AMG Services Employee Reviews

3.3
Overall rating
Based on 90 reviews
Ratings breakdown
519
422
326
29
114
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 89 reviews matching the search See all 90 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Collections Specialist (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSMay 1, 2018
3 years later and I still feel so lucky to work here! My HR (People) leadership team supports me and constantly pushes me to grow. My goals and the goals of my teammates are clear, and we are encouraged to help each other and teach each other along the way. My opportunities feel endless here, there is always something new and exciting to work on around the corner. The benefits are extremely generous: free healthcare for employees, catered lunch every day, an onsite gym and locker rooms, Chariot to take you over the Golden Gate Bridge, and the best view of the Bay right outside your desk window.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSApril 2, 2018
AMG seeks to achieve earnings growth by investing in high quality asset management that have demonstrated a consistent ability to deliver excellent returns over the long term and potential for significant future growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun but stressful
Unit Manager (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSJanuary 10, 2018
Called on past due payday loans, could be stressful at times to meet goals, Upper management not bad but had minimal contact. Company culture was aloft between departments as to their self importance.
Pros
Great hours for collections
Cons
parking-lots of walking to get you in shape!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Collections Agent (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSDecember 13, 2017
this company has shut down. but when i worked there i loved it made a lot of money laid back you have loved to work for this company before they closed down
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Closed down
Collections Representative (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSNovember 14, 2017
AMG services was a great friendly place to work. I don't have any thing negative to say. I wish they had never closed down I wold still be an employee. The management team was great
Pros
Team Players
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible!
Final Collector (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSNovember 12, 2017
Never work there, save yourself the heartache and stress that place caused me. Unless you were a favorite you meant nothing to them, plus they are out of business as date now.
Pros
possible trigger checks
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Final Collections Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSOctober 15, 2017
Outbound and inbound phone calls for collections. Great compensation and fun work environment. However, this place is no longer in operation. I learned a lot from the managers of this organization.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company No Longer Exists
Processing and Customer Service Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSAugust 25, 2017
Company no longer exists. They have gone out of business. A typical day was calling customers, training employees, running reports, hiring, handling employee issues, customer issues.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok job
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSAugust 23, 2017
Very busy job always on the phone to make sure our clients are safe and sound .Management was ok but not very helpful. The work culture was together and helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job
Processor II (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSJune 12, 2017
This Company is horrible, and is actually now closed do to law suits.
I would not recommend any one to this job to anyone i know.
Very bad Company to work at.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was great pay
Recovery Agent (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSApril 28, 2017
Dealing with clients with bad debts was stressful....we took about 600 calls all day so it was non stop everyday. HR was very helpful though. The company was closed down by the FEDS.
Pros
Great Pay
Cons
Upper Management tend to beat you down at every opportunity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSJanuary 30, 2017
Overall a good place to work management was very laid back and cool everyone knew everyone very family like. I would recommend this place a nice company to work for
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collector for past due Payday Loans.
Collector (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSJanuary 4, 2017
This job required a lot of my skills I already have. Responsible for 200 inbound/outbound calls a day.

I treated all customers with respect and dignity,
Pros
Possibility of commissions outweighing hourly pay
Cons
Lots of pressure from management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amg
Collector (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSDecember 8, 2016
This was a great company to work for. They always took care of their employees. The ftc shut them down due the fees they charged on the loans. The pay was great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Bilingual Loan Processor (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSNovember 21, 2016
processed pay day loans applications, the environment was fun, the pay was good, and bonuses were a plus, the only thing i did not enjoy was parking f
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loan processor
Customer service supervisor (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSJuly 23, 2016
I verified all personal info from customers including income , residence, and references process loans I made calls to customers to explain the terms of the loan and payment schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Leader
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSMay 25, 2016
Considering this company went under for having too many lawsuits, I would say the business itself is questionable. But during my time there I advanced rapidly and was paid for it accordingly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fraud
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSMay 4, 2016
Company is no closed down due to fraud. The companies was charging way too much interest on their loans. They was eventually sued and closed down
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AMG was a edicational step in my collections career
Collector (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSApril 15, 2016
AMG had a good fast paced environment to work in. Pleasant co-workers and as well as management team. Great professional office facilities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is loan facility that apply online
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSMarch 21, 2016
You received incoming calls dealing with customer loan application. I really enjoyed the environment. Their were some supervisors and managers needed more training but for the most part I had the best supervisors and managers that I worked with.The hardest part of the job making the stats. The best part of the job,you had opportunity to do different tasks and learned other duties.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport