AMI Employee Reviews

Found 59 reviews matching the search See all 87 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You can wear Jeans every day
Customer Account Specialist (Current Employee) –  Redford, MIJune 17, 2018
I feel lime were all one big family and the people is very nice. Never a stressful moment at work . I look forward to going to work every day. Their no pressure working at AMI.
Pros
Free lunches every week
Cons
No copay for healthcare insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Welder,Fabricator,Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Bedford, INJune 11, 2018
it was great learning exp. i learned to paint,weld,fabricate use cranes set up plants etc.had good benefits as long as you was on time every day and did your job you had job security.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aggressive growth plan. Good support and communication.
Business Development Representative (Former Employee) –  Odessa, TXJune 10, 2018
Given atonamy to be creative and structure sales calls based on efficiencies and target marketing. Learned a new side of service in the oil and gas production market which helped to broaden my my experience. Enjoyed the executive staff and felt tremendous support as well as valuable meantorship from the executive officers. My employment was during a downturn in the market which made customer acquisitions challenging, however, I was able to increase revenue month over month meeting and exceeding the goals that were assigned to my region.
Pros
Communication and support.
Cons
Local operations had challenges upholding service levels
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not really a fun place to work
Accounts Payable Specialist (Former Employee) –  Bradenton, FLMay 5, 2018
Lots of favoritism to certain employees. I always felt inadequate in their eyes. Most of the staff acted as if they were better than I was. I felt as if they included me in office functions only because I was an employee and they felt obligated to include me.
Pros
Healthcare
Cons
Negative attitudes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always an emergency
Family Therapist (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMay 1, 2018
No ability to prioritize creating a very stressful environment.
Too much driving and difficult to find a work-life balance
No room for advancements
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place to work
Production operator (Former Employee) –  Sault Sainte Marie, MIFebruary 28, 2018
I worked for AMI For almost a year. In my first 90 days I was rehired because my son had an emergency and had to be sent to a hospital for a week, after that it was nothing but stressful work. I had no time to see my family and ended up working 6 days a week mandatory. I would not recommend working at AMI, especially if you have family. But AMI upper management is also a joke, if the management doesn't like you, they will terminate you with false accusations.
Pros
employee appreciation lunch every so often.
Cons
no family time, bad pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace Culture
Partner Meeting Planner (Current Employee) –  New Paltz, NYJanuary 28, 2018
Partnership / Collaborative
Like Minds
Forward Thinking
Flexible
Integrity
Quality Standards
Travel Opportunities
Remote Flexible
Modern Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed place to bond with children
Assitant Toddler Teacher (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZJanuary 16, 2018
The environment is relaxed and slow-paced and is built to foster the young child's developing mind. If you are passionate for caring for children, this is an excellent place to start.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Shoreview, MNNovember 28, 2017
Steady job, with good pay. AMI is a good environment and has friendly employees. No weekend work unless you want to. Salary in the winter with paid time off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ami
Janitorial (Current Employee) –  Tamuning, GUNovember 22, 2017
I had been working at AMI for four years and I am also full time. Working here gives me the experience and knowledge on how to become independent. In AMI there are 15 employees located at the guam airport and I love to work with them. They gave me the background and experience in the line of work. Sometimes it can be stress ful when its so busy here at airport you have to maintain a good environment so will always have to keep our facility clean all the time.
Pros
breaks
Cons
401k that is all the cons I can think of
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a job
Equipment Technician (Former Employee) –  Pocatello, ID 83201November 21, 2017
work life balance was good
compensation and benefits were about industry std
job security was iffy as they were like a roller coaster up and down every two or three years
Pros
small company
Cons
roller coaster for job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible & very junkie place to work!
Document Processor (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAOctober 18, 2017
Extremely low-paying, assembly line job with the lowest of pay offered. Very dirty and cluttered. Ill mannered and disrespectful supervisors and noisy children as co-workers. Very unprofessional work environment.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice bosses
Cleaning woman (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDOctober 16, 2017
I left because the company I worked for loss the contract with the apartment building. The people were extremely nice and I liked working there meeting all the residents
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Busy workplace
President (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXOctober 12, 2017
the working location is always changing. Some days in the office, somedays in the field or at customer locations.Can be fast paced or relaxed. Employee and their family needs always come first.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lot of people to met, fast and fun too
Production Associate (Current Employee) –  Fife, WASeptember 26, 2017
Pretty new to this company, like all work places, you hear both good and bad stuff. Can't really comment on any issues yet when you got none. Enjoy it for the time being, I guess.
Pros
In a good spot right now
Cons
Can't say yet
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast work pace, poor pay salary
assember (Former Employee) –  Monroeville, INAugust 17, 2017
Worked hard but was payed poorly for the job. Showed everyday on time for 2 years and did what I was told and never got hired on. Management was very poor and needed improvement.
Pros
Non
Cons
Poor pay, management was rude, and work conduction was poor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boring place to work
Welder/Fabricator (Current Employee) –  Bedford, INAugust 7, 2017
weld structures toghther read blue prints overhead welds vertical welds flkat welds but welds vertical down welds. grinding fabricating cutting meassuring.
Pros
30 min lunch
Cons
no raise until year
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Shop Foreman (Former Employee) –  Amarillo, TXJuly 7, 2017
Pay sucked and no benifits. Was able to learn lot but upper management ran the business to ground. The owners knew there stuff but did not know how to run a business.
Pros
Good learner job
Cons
Pay and benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good job to have in this economy.
Rad tech/mammo tech (Current Employee) –  Galloway, NJJuly 5, 2017
I have been working at AMI for 13 years. The work is easier than hospital work and the pay reflects it. The pay is fair market value for outpatient. OT is available if you want it. We get profit sharing and a nice bonus at the end of each year. They also give us a nice Christmas Party . No job is perfect . We have many offices and lots of room to grow into other modalities if you want. The bosses are fair . The doctors are mostly nice. All the crabby ones recently retired.
Pros
Christmas Party, Bonus, Paid Holidays, most patients are walkie talkies. Uniform allowance.
Cons
Ugly uniforms
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company New to the Brand Ambassador Game
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZMay 31, 2017
Company had to work through initial hiccups. Seems to be a solid company to work for temporary assignments. Not much interaction with the company management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AMI. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 87 reviews
519
426
319
29
114

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.1Culture