Amware Employee Reviews

Showing all 25 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo muy valorable
Operation & Office Manager (Former Employee) –  pompano Bch, florida USAJune 24, 2019
trabajo en equipo, ambiente pluricultural rico en experiencias
Pros
crecimiento laboral
Cons
insalubre
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Pallet Repairman (Former Employee) –  Chester, VANovember 19, 2018
Amware Pallet Services is a great work environment. You are guaranteed a 40 hour work week and coworkers are kind honest working men who try thier hardest to overcome there goals and the night time supervisor very well executes his role as a manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Culture every business should strive for
SHIFT SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Baltimore County, MDNovember 19, 2018
What did I learn at Amware? I learned that being consistent in in how you as a supervisor run the shift is the vital to having a solid, stable and dependable outcome to your production. Employees while deserve some autonomy in making basic decisions within their personal work area want and need direction when any issue or situation arises that has not been encountered in the past. They also deserve my thank you and a hand shake at the end of each day if possible. Employees look for and crave acceptance and acknowledgement for their input to the company. Create an environment where they feel as part of a greater team and you will have employees that are engaged in their work and will care about how it's done, how quickly it is completed and whether or not the customer will be happy.
Pros
I was the only management person on site each night, so autonomy
Cons
Bad life/work balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company.
Builder/Lead Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDSeptember 30, 2018
Terrible company period. I may write in fragments at times because that is what it was like to work for them. Run-on sentences is an example of the management that takes place. It's elementary and they make it seem as rocket science.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with some really good people .
Stencil Painter (Current Employee) –  Roanoke, VASeptember 22, 2018
Great place to work, atmosphere was good. The management could be better there were too many trying to be in charge instead of the actual manager. The pay for employees should be higher.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place
Quality inspector,Bandsaw operator (Current Employee) –  Fresno, CAAugust 14, 2018
not a good place to work at because of the culture there is alot of overturn many people quit and they dont care about the emploeyyes
and it it alot of heavy lifting for little pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool enviorment
Pallet Assembler (Former Employee) –  Tracy, CAJuly 24, 2018
i dont really have much to say about place its cool hard working but thats life to me as i see fit they had great staff that was willing to work with you
Pros
its indoor
Cons
gets pretty hot inside
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big warehouse
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Henderson, COFebruary 27, 2018
Hard work in a varied environment. Need to be flexible about surroundings and safety focused. Spanish skills are a plus but not required, should understand a manufacturing warehouse & dock environment.
Pros
monthly safety lunch or pot luck
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gratidão
Supervisor operacional logístico (Former Employee) –  USFebruary 7, 2018
Me sinto muito grato a esta empresa pelas oportunidades de crescimento que tem me outorgado ao longo dos anos, o crescimento profissional que teve alem do conhecimento que adquiri.
Pros
Ajuda ao crescimento profissional
Cons
Nada
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over worked and under staffed
Pallet Repairer (Former Employee) –  Denver, COSeptember 26, 2017
A day at amware was stressful because we where always under staffed, so that left the employee that where there to be over work. So we worked long hours and most of the time we had to work on are day's off
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Security
Pallet Repairman (Former Employee) –  Shafter, CAJuly 6, 2017
Am-Ware was a great company to work for with its job security and comfortable work environment. The company does not discriminate and welcomes in employees with kindness. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with an amazing team that put in tremendous amounts of effort. Another great thing about the job was the fact that the supervisor was willing to help us do our job and meet our quota if the situation arose.
Pros
Great Management, Both Day/Night Shift, Opportunities to advance
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive steady job
Laborer/Operator (Former Employee) –  Elyria, OHJune 21, 2017
not a bad place to work if youre into team work and heavy lifting.its a very busy environment but it revolves around team work. the management was always available to help if you were confused or had any questions on how or what to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forklift driver
Forklift Operator and Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Chester, VAJune 4, 2017
I do not recommend this company. The management is incompetent. Benefits are no good. Co workers are mostly ex cons who care nothing about being productive. Everyone there was on something. They don't want to pay you, and then complain about production everyday. Our department was the only one in the green everyday, and they still complained. Probably the worst job I've had in my adult life
Pros
Forklift driving is pretty easy work
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad managing .no respect for others job.improper way hundle receiving
Worker (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAJune 2, 2017
Receiving very bad .dont respect for appointments.managers in charge dont respect delivery of other carriers.aprox time umload 2 hrs plus.1 forklift for all purpouse
Pros
Facility is good
Cons
Bad managing
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick-paced workplace environment that was production based
Warehouse Sorter/ Builder/ Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Elloree, SCMay 20, 2017
This was a piece pay, production based workplace that repaired warehousing freight pallets. The workplace was quick-paced and pay is based on the quantity as well as quality of freight pallets repaired.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Valley Pallet
Pallet Repair (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CAFebruary 20, 2017
Steady work but unhealthy work conditions. Work stations are hand made and unstable, also runs out of material like nails and wood.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment
Pallet Repairer (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJanuary 10, 2017
This is an excellent place to work. Constant work to do, always keeps you busy. Very team oriented and always willing o teach you more and train you to other jobs in the warehouse
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is a good place and good persons
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Pompano Beach, FLDecember 8, 2016
I work for almost 2 years but i working in the nigth shift and i have a new baby so i looking for something day shift i have a lot experience on a few camps csr logistic, supervisor houskeeping, sale person...
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Henderson, COOctober 24, 2015
Needed better management. Too many funny things going on. Big turn over on repair guys. Lots of safety accidents and lots of mistakes.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good place to work
Pallet Repair (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, MASeptember 16, 2014
go in the morning to the machine that i was sign too and star my job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Amware. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 25 reviews
55
48
36
23
13

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.1Culture