Anaheim Union High School District Employee Reviews

Showing all 29 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent substitute pay
Substitute Special Ed Instructional Assistant (Current Employee) –  Anaheim, CAJune 24, 2018
decent substitute pay, hard to get benefits, plenty of substitute jobs, difficult to earn benefits as a substitute, phone system not as easy/intuitive/streamlined as it could be
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work
BEHAVIORAL SUPPORT AIDE (Current Employee) –  Buena Park, CAJune 4, 2018
Care for up to 8 kids or young adults for 6 hours a day
You have to help them eat, take them to the bathroom
Sometimes you have have change them if they are unable to change themselves
Teach them everyday life skills (how to use a crosswalk, how to fold towels, brush their teeth, tie their shoes, etc...)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Engaging, Creative Workplace
Instructional Assistant (Special Education) (Current Employee) –  Anaheim, CAApril 26, 2018
Fun, Engaging, Creative Workplace. I love working with people and having the flexible to incorporate new ideas in the classroom and on campus. I am always excited for work/ school.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Flexible
Avid Tutor (Current Employee) –  Anaheim, CAApril 19, 2018
Working as an Avid Tutor at Savanna High School is very easy and non stressful. Working with high school students was fun as you get along with them all and get to know them. Easy hours two days a week, fun job. If you are not able to show up it's perfectly fine just let the teachers know.
Pros
easy hours, early mornings, easy second job.
Cons
monthly pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun and fast pace
FSA (Food services ) (Current Employee) –  Anaheim, CAMarch 24, 2018
Love working there just wish I had more hours, feel that were under paid. Fun environment I get to interact with children, good breakfast/lunches management playes favorites
Pros
Free lunches, fun, interact with children
Cons
Hardly no hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
American Sign Language Teacher (Current Employee) –  Cypress, CAFebruary 22, 2018
I enjoy working at AUHSD, just looking for additional work because my current day ends early and I enjoy working with children. I do not plan on leaving AUHSD, just seeking additional work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with fun people productive and generous
Food Service Worker (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaFebruary 1, 2018
Be active genius open for when ever they need you be fun smile be productive be safe good with following instructions good listener put atenciĆ³n on what you doing
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace would be differente each day
Instructional Assistant- SE (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CASeptember 24, 2017
It was an outgoing environment working with different environment outside of school taking students to work, and in class with students supervising students during class.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really like working here it's a fun job for me
Food Service Worker (Current Employee) –  Orange County, CASeptember 23, 2017
I love this job a lot getting to work with food and then getting to serve it to the kids and see them get excited when we have different choices they like,
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Above and Beyond
Instructional Assistant, Special Education (Current Employee) –  Anaheim, CAAugust 25, 2017
AUHSD is a great place to work and to build experience. Staff are amazing and welcoming to new comers. AUHS is competitive but worth the while. I highly suggest for those who loves to work with student's especially those with disabilities to apply at Anaheim Union High School Distric.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Instructional Assistant (Current Employee) –  Anaheim, CAJuly 1, 2017
I love the atmosphere at Anaheim Union High School District! Management is great and my fellow peers are close to me as family! I definitely see myself retiring here!
Pros
Short working days, great benefits, room for improvement
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A tight knit group of professionals working in unity to serve the students
Instructional Assistant (Current Employee) –  Buena Park, CAJune 7, 2017
I work at a campus that deals entirely with special needs students. Our campus is extremely tight knit, making effort to effectively and compassionately serve the students we work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Anaheim school district was wonderful place to work.
Customer Service Representative food prepare. (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAApril 12, 2017
Daily food duties:

plan and order food for the day.
prepare food for breaks that are coming soon.
serve and collect monies for the food.
when fished, prepare food for next beak.
clean utensils and store food in a safe manner.
Pros
working with friendly children.
Cons
not enough hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Students
Psychiatric Technician student (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAApril 4, 2017
My Favorite Clincal site, I got to see a alot of improvement in the students that i worked with, it was a trip, when i first got there i was greeted by many students and when i left they all were sad to see me go, i loved it
Pros
cool students
Cons
Bit far from where i lived
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It depends what school you get placed that you will be able to succeed.
Instructional Aide, Behavioral Support (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAFebruary 12, 2017
Great district one of the best paying and great benefits overall. But it depends where your placed, if your placed in schools life Cypress high or Lexington be very careful there is staff that do not like new hires and the old staff will make sure that you are doing your job because they feel since they have been there the longest they can be your boss too.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Staff can be backstabs
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Work Experience
Speech/Language Pathologist (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAJanuary 10, 2017
Overall, Anaheim Union has by far been the best assignment I have been employed in over my 15 year career. Their SLP pay is slightly lower than many other districts but worth is as far as work load and administrative support. I would love to return some day!
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working with people, and am very detail oriented.
Office Assistant (Full-time) (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAJuly 20, 2016
My experience working in education the last 16 years has been very enjoyable. Everyday is different, and has its rewards and challenges.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best managment
SUBSTITUE CUSTODIAN (Current Employee) –  Anaheim, CAMarch 3, 2016
Wonderful pay because it is union but it all depends on what site you get. Have a supervisor that doesnt care if you do your job or not or you may get one that is just moved from site to site because of harrassment. All about who you know and the politics here.
Pros
Wonderful people
Cons
lack of enforcment with protocall
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Children ,parents
Noon Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CANovember 2, 2015
traffic control , helping Teachers attending to the children making sure they are safe.my co-workers great .managers were good ,hardest part not working full time , enjoyed the teachers and translating for them and helping the kids out with everyday problems and just making sure they were safe.
Pros
Childrens and Parents
Cons
not a fulltime job
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A different kind of stress.
Insturctional Asst. S.H. IV (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAJuly 9, 2015
You work with special needs students in a classroom environment. Most of the time you deal with bad behaviors and sometimes have to protect yourself and other students from the more violent students.
Pros
50min lunch, good benifits
Cons
Children could get violent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Anaheim Union High School District. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 29 reviews
514
411
33
21
10

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.1Culture

Anaheim Union High School District Reviews by Location