Anaheim Union High School District Employee Reviews

Showing all 34 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not organized enough, employees/Management not suff
Food Services Worker (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAFebruary 2, 2019
I believe Management could be more involved,willing, caring more.
They kind of throw you in and the a that.
Offer classes maybe o how to get more of a feel on tasks at hand or future.
They do not promote often and hard to get in and up the ladder.
It's a who likes whom/teachers pet if you will,
type move up.
Pros
Pay rate
Cons
Referrals, promotions, advancement, kindness, carring lack of
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's fine
Choir Accompanist (Current Employee) –  Anaheim, CAOctober 26, 2018
I do a small part time job and I'm happy with the way I've been treated. They've been a little confused when I've asked how much I'll be paid and when.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Instructional assistant in special education (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CaliforniaSeptember 29, 2018
I was an instructional assistant at a special education school at Anaheim Union High School District. I started out as being a temp and then became permanent. I was moved around to different classrooms assisting teachers.There were days that seemed different, and other days that seemed similar to others. While I do not want to end up working in special education, I do feel that it gave me great experience. The only thing was that a lot of staff could not be trusted. Depending what you told them in confidence, it would eventually make its way up to upper management. It also felt like other staff members were observing you to make sure you were doing things correctly, almost to the point of micromanaging.
Pros
Good hours
Cons
some management issues
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Union
staff and parents (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAJuly 30, 2018
A good place to work but union care for the worker only the money, upper management didn't care for students as much they should or got rid of the trouble makers and bullies. pros working with the kids
Pros
Working with the kids
Cons
Management and union
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relationship with parent
Student Youth Services (Current Employee) –  Anaheim, CAJuly 15, 2018
Staff helps parents [new and returning] with up to date concerns regarding school policies, class requirements, student and parent concerns and responsibilities throughout the school year.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent substitute pay
Substitute Special Ed Instructional Assistant (Current Employee) –  Anaheim, CAJune 24, 2018
decent substitute pay, hard to get benefits, plenty of substitute jobs, difficult to earn benefits as a substitute, phone system not as easy/intuitive/streamlined as it could be
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work
BEHAVIORAL SUPPORT AIDE (Current Employee) –  Buena Park, CAJune 4, 2018
Care for up to 8 kids or young adults for 6 hours a day
You have to help them eat, take them to the bathroom
Sometimes you have have change them if they are unable to change themselves
Teach them everyday life skills (how to use a crosswalk, how to fold towels, brush their teeth, tie their shoes, etc...)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Engaging, Creative Workplace
Instructional Assistant (Special Education) (Current Employee) –  Anaheim, CAApril 26, 2018
Fun, Engaging, Creative Workplace. I love working with people and having the flexible to incorporate new ideas in the classroom and on campus. I am always excited for work/ school.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Flexible
Avid Tutor (Current Employee) –  Anaheim, CAApril 19, 2018
Working as an Avid Tutor at Savanna High School is very easy and non stressful. Working with high school students was fun as you get along with them all and get to know them. Easy hours two days a week, fun job. If you are not able to show up it's perfectly fine just let the teachers know.
Pros
easy hours, early mornings, easy second job.
Cons
monthly pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun and fast pace
FSA (Food services ) (Current Employee) –  Anaheim, CAMarch 24, 2018
Love working there just wish I had more hours, feel that were under paid. Fun environment I get to interact with children, good breakfast/lunches management playes favorites
Pros
Free lunches, fun, interact with children
Cons
Hardly no hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
American Sign Language Teacher (Current Employee) –  Cypress, CAFebruary 22, 2018
I enjoy working at AUHSD, just looking for additional work because my current day ends early and I enjoy working with children. I do not plan on leaving AUHSD, just seeking additional work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with fun people productive and generous
Food Service Worker (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaFebruary 1, 2018
Be active genius open for when ever they need you be fun smile be productive be safe good with following instructions good listener put atenciĆ³n on what you doing
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace would be differente each day
Instructional Assistant- SE (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CASeptember 24, 2017
It was an outgoing environment working with different environment outside of school taking students to work, and in class with students supervising students during class.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really like working here it's a fun job for me
Food Service Worker (Current Employee) –  Orange County, CASeptember 23, 2017
I love this job a lot getting to work with food and then getting to serve it to the kids and see them get excited when we have different choices they like,
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Above and Beyond
Instructional Assistant, Special Education (Current Employee) –  Anaheim, CAAugust 25, 2017
AUHSD is a great place to work and to build experience. Staff are amazing and welcoming to new comers. AUHS is competitive but worth the while. I highly suggest for those who loves to work with student's especially those with disabilities to apply at Anaheim Union High School Distric.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Instructional Assistant (Current Employee) –  Anaheim, CAJuly 1, 2017
I love the atmosphere at Anaheim Union High School District! Management is great and my fellow peers are close to me as family! I definitely see myself retiring here!
Pros
Short working days, great benefits, room for improvement
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A tight knit group of professionals working in unity to serve the students
Instructional Assistant (Current Employee) –  Buena Park, CAJune 7, 2017
I work at a campus that deals entirely with special needs students. Our campus is extremely tight knit, making effort to effectively and compassionately serve the students we work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Anaheim school district was wonderful place to work.
Customer Service Representative food prepare. (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAApril 12, 2017
Daily food duties:

plan and order food for the day.
prepare food for breaks that are coming soon.
serve and collect monies for the food.
when fished, prepare food for next beak.
clean utensils and store food in a safe manner.
Pros
working with friendly children.
Cons
not enough hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Students
Psychiatric Technician student (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAApril 4, 2017
My Favorite Clincal site, I got to see a alot of improvement in the students that i worked with, it was a trip, when i first got there i was greeted by many students and when i left they all were sad to see me go, i loved it
Pros
cool students
Cons
Bit far from where i lived
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It depends what school you get placed that you will be able to succeed.
Instructional Aide, Behavioral Support (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAFebruary 12, 2017
Great district one of the best paying and great benefits overall. But it depends where your placed, if your placed in schools life Cypress high or Lexington be very careful there is staff that do not like new hires and the old staff will make sure that you are doing your job because they feel since they have been there the longest they can be your boss too.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Staff can be backstabs
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Anaheim Union High School District. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 34 reviews
514
414
34
22
10

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.0Culture

Anaheim Union High School District Reviews by Location