Analog Devices Employee Reviews

Found 154 reviews matching the search See all 278 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAFebruary 4, 2019
Solid company to work for with outstanding benefits. Lots of great people always willing to help each other. However, semiconductors is a tough industry considering all the competition on a global scale.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Place to Learn
Engineer (Former Employee) –  MassachusettsJanuary 11, 2019
ADI was a great place to learn when I started: a collaborative culture with lots of smart people to answer your questions. The company tends to run lean, far too lean in the past few years and has had trouble over the past few years managing workloads. Early-career high-achievers do well there in terms of promotion and compensation. Recent acquisitions have been allowed to keep their unique cultural attributes. The focus is on high growth markets with high-levels of systems-level integration and software is of growing importance to the company's future success.
Pros
Good benefits plan, 401k matching, eye care, dental
Cons
workload in some groups can be daunting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Tech
Staffing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, MAJanuary 9, 2019
As with other high tech industry, there is no guarantee in job security. Some departments have better management and are more organized than in other departments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Norwood, MADecember 28, 2018
ADI has great benefits and some very interesting technology.
Depending on which group you are in, there is a lot of learning potential. Management does a good job, but most managers have been at ADI most if not all their career. This can create momentum when trying new things.
Pros
great benefits, interesting technology
Cons
Walls between groups and corporate momentum.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mixed Reviews
Senior Marketing Communications Programs Lead (Current Employee) –  Milpitas, CADecember 22, 2018
They have a lot of time for meetings and it makes it difficult to get a lot of work completed. They are not very focused on primary objectives and the messaging is unclear, at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Electronic parts
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Norwood, MAOctober 11, 2018
I did UPS Federal machine I did international shipping I packed the packages I receive the packages I did everything at Analog Warehouse so I'm pretty well known to all the stuff I did computer work there too
Pros
Excellent company to work for
Cons
All their work with overseas
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Production Lead/Trainer (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAOctober 9, 2018
In a typical day at this job was satisfying.
The usual work schedule is 3/4 work week.
The co-workers were great.
Management was great.
We had potlucks and picnics. Holiday parties, rewards, bonuses,
Just an overall great company to work at.
To bad they closed that plant down.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working at Analog Devices for 31 years
Marketing Administrator (Former Employee) –  Norwood, MAOctober 6, 2018
I left after 31 years because I did not want to commute 60 miles each way any longer.
I worked in various jobs during my time at ADI. It was a great place to work.
Pros
flexible work schedule
Cons
too far away from my home
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good east-coast tech company
Designer (Former Employee) –  Boston, MASeptember 24, 2018
Good company overall, Analog is a good place to learn and engineers get exposure to diverse set of technologies and markets. Major design centers on both coasts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn, lots of great leaders
Product Marketing Director (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CASeptember 18, 2018
Great culture and technology. It is a great company, very diverse. Covers both vertical and horizontal markets. The acquisition of LTC provided the well needed power management technology.
Pros
Great company culture starting from the very top.
Cons
the headquarter is located in the east coast.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Engineer (Former Employee) –  United StatesAugust 30, 2018
The best part about working at Analog Devices was the exposure to the top analog designers in the world. Everyday at ADI was another chance to learn something new.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Analog Devices
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, MAAugust 29, 2018
Best job I have had. I worked the front reception office and was busy all day with clients and helping the administrators in my building. I trained all new and temporary reception personel
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits, but not great upward mobility
Employee (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, MAAugust 26, 2018
I like the work I do at Analog Devices. I like Analog Devices as a whole, but there have been a lot of changes in the past couple of years and it's not the same. Communication is horrible. They're trying things to make it better but it's still not good. The new CEO and the corporate side do not understand the different fabs under the Analog banner. They keep insisting that they work the same but they are different processes with different equipment. We keep hearing how important cost savings are but then they spend tons of money on stupid "huddle rooms" and lounges. Spend money on training to get people up to speed on things they have to take over now that field service has been cut.
Pros
Good benefits, good people at the lower levels
Cons
Management isn't making smart decisions
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smart People
Product Application Engineer II (Current Employee) –  Milpitas, CAAugust 14, 2018
A lot of great, smart engineers who are open and willing to discuss problems that come up in your circuits. Our group is all about power electronics.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wafer Fabrication
Wafer Fabricator (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, MAAugust 7, 2018
Worked in production of silicone wafers for electronic devices
Prepared the wafers for baking to infuse them with various chemicals that would render them to transmit electrical impulses.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits and friendly work environment.
Process Technician (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, MAJuly 31, 2018
Overall, a great company to work for. Benefits are good and schedule is flexible. Room for growth if you're willing to put in the work and management is supportive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Wafer Fab Operator (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, MAJuly 28, 2018
this is a clean room and a understanding place to work. you deal with new tech and the people is always happy and the job is enjoyably not worry about stressing out too much
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Camas, WAJuly 18, 2018
Great place to learn how wafer fabs are ran. The spec that is in place is easy enough to learn and follow that anyone off the street can learn it and apply it accordingly.
Pros
friendly environment
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Sustaining Engineer (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, MAJune 3, 2018
Analog Devices is a world-class company providing world-class solutions. ADI has a culture not only of world-class people but also people willing to go the extra-mile to anyone who asks. I highly recommend ADI as a company to work for a wonderful experience.
Pros
People
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No direction, leadership or advancement
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, MAMay 23, 2018
It's a laid back place. The CEO doesn't seem to know what to do with the company. He talks about moving into software, but just laid off 10% of the software engineers and abandoned hit IoT initiative. Most of the people over 57 were offered early retirement or laid off. Raises never exceed 3% and there is little opportunity for advancement, Every division is perpetual understaffed. While having a greater than 40% profit margin, the profit sharing and health insurance were reduced and vision benefits dropped entirely.
Pros
Minimal expectations, laid back culture
Cons
poor management, no accountability, no advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Analog Devices. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 279 reviews
5140
496
338
23
12

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.2Culture

Ratings from women

4.2InHerSight Score

4.1Personal Development

4.2Career Opportunities

4.2Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight