Anderson Trucking Service Culture reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 106 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
heavy haul transportation
Shop Foreman. Diesel Repair Trainer, ATS (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 10, 2017
Great, work environment, working with great people, enjoyed working with the drivers and taking care of their tractors, a great bunch of guys, not only In the drivers, but also dealing with the corp. office and dispatch managers, I would recommend working here.
Pros
t-shirts during the summer months, cattered or BBQ' D food once a month for all staff, fun work environment, ans safe.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace work enviroment
CARRIER REP (Former Employee) –  St. Cloud, MNMarch 9, 2017
Lots of hard working people there. I enjoy the people I worked with. You work on moving/quoting freight. Working with drivers and salespeople to achieve a common goal.
Cons
micro managed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The pay started competitive and then it slowed to a halt even though I was being promoted internally
Worker (Current Employee) –  Saint Cloud, MNDecember 19, 2016
The pay started competitive and then it slowed to a halt even though I was being promoted internally.Initially you are shown a lot of respect (monetarily and otherwise) but after six years they seem to forget that initial respect.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working job
Driver (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSOctober 27, 2016
Great place to work. Driving was home on the weekends. Very respectful boss. Just didn't have no type of benefits. And the pay was great. Lol
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working at ATS and the people that I worked with.
National Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  St. Cloud MN USAJuly 7, 2016
I would prospect and cold call new customers as well as meeting with customers face to face. I also worked to managed and cultivate business from existing accounts. I learned to have excellent communication and business development skills. I respected the management team and particularly enjoyed my co-workers. The hardest part of the job was negotiating between clients and carriers to make sure that the deals where as fair as possible to all parties. I most enjoyed communicating with my customers and developing new business.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Regional Carrier Representative (Former Employee) –  Saint Cloud, MNJune 23, 2016
Very awesome culture and very easy going. Somewhat repetitive workload. Great management but not a ton of room for growth except in the long run.
Pros
Culture
Cons
Room for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 10Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Family owned company
Senior Claims Representative (Former Employee) –  Saint Cloud, MNJanuary 20, 2016
Day was busy from onset to end,
Great supportive management for the claims department
Family -owned, so had access to the "Big Boss" and he was there to see his staff in action
Pros
Great environment to work in
Cons
Pay was low
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very big company , but your all family
Owner Operator (Former Employee) –  Saint Cloud, MNJuly 11, 2014
A great place to work
we drove all 48 state , 100,000 + miles per year
over size loads
the hard part , Home time
the most enjoyable part , O/Operator's are very smart people
Pros
They will keep you very busy
Cons
Heath care
Was this review helpful?Yes 42No 36Report

See more Anderson Trucking Service reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Anderson Trucking Service. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 106 reviews
532
426
318
212
118

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture

Anderson Trucking Service Reviews by Location