Andy Frain Services Employee Reviews

Found 500 reviews matching the search See all 501 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Security Officer Andy Frain Services (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYOctober 6, 2018
A typical work day is stressful or calm depending on the customers.
I learned how to stay calm dealing with difficult customers.
management are nice people most of the time unless you dont do your job.
Pros
none
Cons
standing most of the time
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
could be really good
Event Specialist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 6, 2018
Easy job made difficult by power seeking peons. Job was a good job I liked working it, but they would put too many unqualified people in supervisory positions.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
short on good supervisors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYOctober 5, 2018
co workers were respectful, stress free work place, professional supervisors, flexible shifts, good pay, works around your schedule, have good events to work for
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don’t make my mistake!
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Champaign, ILOctober 1, 2018
Please if you care about your self don’t work here. You will not get paid correctly. There is always drama. The managers make the drama worse and add on to it. Even the higher up managers. Nothing is confidential even your social security number literally it’s out in a booklet for everyone to take even none Andy Frain employees. I had to work 70+ hours a week at times because people love to no call no show with no repercussions.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 24, 2018
There was no schedule ever. Someone would just text you when you work and it would be hours before the shift sometimes. Pay checks are always short and you usually never get a break even if you work a 14 hour shift. When you complain they say get over it. Horrible place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good place to work
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INSeptember 24, 2018
Had to wand Fed-X employees in and out of the building to make sure that they did not bring in anything that would harm co-workers. Liked talking to the employees.
Pros
Short lunch
Cons
Hardly got breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to grow
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WISeptember 16, 2018
Excellent company to work for. Learned alot of skills at the job. Was promoted from within and love that I have the opportunity to work for such a awesome company.
Pros
Great hours great people
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment, very organized and social
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Boston, MASeptember 12, 2018
A regular day at work was usually structured where everyone knew their post and duties. On days that I supervised, I'd check on the guards and relieve them for breaks. Most days were usually quiet with no problems, but occasionally we would have disruptive patrons that we either had to escort out, or call the police on. The best part of the job was interacting with coworkers and meeting new people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inconsistant.
Licensed officer (Current Employee) –  TxSeptember 10, 2018
Employees are just warm bodies. Most are not mentally ready for a security job. The good employees are burnt out in about a month. No compensation for employees. Low wages for the area worked.
Pros
A pay check
Cons
No breaks. Low pay. Unfair supervisors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Part Time job ever!
Guest Services associate (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLSeptember 6, 2018
I love live events and this job is perfect for that. You're basically just event staff, its super easy and requires little training. You are on your feet for the whole shift though and sometimes the supervisors are less than pleasant. However if you maintain a positive outlook it can be a very fun part time job. One thing to note, almost everyone who works there has a day job so don't go into thinking you're going to make a livable wage.
Pros
fun, fast paced, get to see lots of events
Cons
very short breaks, no lunches, lots of standing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It ok
Public safety Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Pembroke Pines, FLSeptember 6, 2018
For an upcoming retail security company it is ok . However they should think about their employer which would motivate them with a raise or appreciation day every once in a while
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 31, 2018
Great place for employment. You pick your events to work.Concerts, football, basketball or whatever. In a nutshell, you are getting paid and attending the event. The best of both worlds.
Pros
You pick your jobs
Cons
not enough hours during slow periods
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fell off
Event Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Rockford, ILAugust 26, 2018
Company fell off had to call corporate to get my check from one event that I only did with them. Manager accuse me of coming on to her when I was just trying to get my money.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Security Officer/ Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Perrysburg, OH 43551August 22, 2018
Its a great place if you don't mind moody package handlers. People swear at you on a regular basis and they aren't afraid to let you know that they are very unhappy with you when you don't bend the rules for them. You can report them but nothing really ever happens to them but a little slap on the wrist.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  2131 Gulf Central DriveAugust 21, 2018
The people of Andy Frain are very friendly and understanding. The opportunities are limitless and you get to be apart a wonderful experience. I recommend anyone to work for them and enjoy adventures that they'll have in stored for you
Pros
Great events and awesome networking
Cons
The weather
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's fair
Crossing Guard (Former Employee) –  Oak Park, ILAugust 20, 2018
I liked working there but it just wasn't either for me I mean I got to stand out side all year around and not getting pay enough for the four seasons I got to be out there
Pros
No
Cons
Short break no health Care
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security Supervisor
SECURITY SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Sunrise, FLAugust 19, 2018
Low paying salary
Not enough hours

I did enjoy working concerts and hockey games.
I did enjoy working with my co workers.

I had to move on to obtain a higher paying job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INAugust 16, 2018
The people you meet at this company are friendly, the work place can be easy or hard, depending on how you make it. you will meet all kinds of people, whether its another guard, or the employees. the shifts are easy to work, and really, 90% of the job is showing up to work on time. The other 10% is doing what is expected of you.
Pros
good hours, meet new people, and easy to work
Cons
unreliable guards, checks get messed up, and lack of regular raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience
Security Officer shift supervisor (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIAugust 14, 2018
Hardest part of job was dealing with angry employees.
Best part of the job is meeting new people.
Management could have been better
Learned customer service skills and standard security skills. And patience
Cons
Poor management, guards always call out or show up late
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Take it for what it is.
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 13, 2018
My experience with the company was much better than the other reviews I've read. It was easy work for okay pay. My supervisors and co-workers were respectful and personable!
Pros
Free concerts, Great Experiences
Cons
Standing Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Andy Frain Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 501 reviews
5140
497
3108
253
1103

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
2.6Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.1Culture