Angel Oak Companies Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run Away and PLEASE don't apply
Underwriter Assistant (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXJanuary 4, 2019
The brokers run that company and they will belittle and degrade you all day. There is no structure and whatever the Atlanta office says, goes. The work environment is the worst I have ever seen. I was in shock getting almost 1,000 emails a day that had to be answered in 2 hours from receipt. This is the 3rd company the owners started and I see why. Corporate greed! Please don't apply. Several employees have heard the AVP from the Atlanta office talk about sabotaging peoples jobs there to get them fired. Very sad and this company will have several lawsuits on their hands with how they treat employees.
Pros
Free lunch last 2 days of the month
Cons
No strucure, brokers call all the shots
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst experience ever
Credit Risk Specialist (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 10, 2018
Working for Angel Oak as an Underwriter out of Atlanta Operations was a disaster! Extremely unreasonable expectations. Run away unless you want to work for unethical Management.
Pros
Decent compensation and benefits
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run and don’t look back
IT (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 17, 2018
One of the worst experiences I’ve ever had. Cut throat environment from management all the way down.
If you aren’t desperate for a job, dont bother applying.
Pros
None
Cons
Horrible bosses, no communication, chaotic, no structure, cut throat
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Numbers, Numbers Numbers.....No work life balance.
Underwriter (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 21, 2018
Bad place to work! Professionalism is not there. Management is so unprofessional. Certain employees run company and if they do not like you then your booted. Company writes on guidelines and there is a lot of flipper flop back and forth.Rates are super high based and will lead to another mortgage crash. WORST place in country to work as underwriter,
Cons
Horrible Management a lot of micro management
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary
Sales (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 6, 2018
This place has great management but they definitely are not here to last, no job security and very cut throat. They bite off more than they can chew.
Pros
Great atmosphere and pay
Cons
No job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 21NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Administrator/Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 19, 2017
If you are looking for temporary work, this place is great. However, if you are looking to further advance your career in the long term don't bother. This place is all political, where perception out ways your actual work.
Pros
Good compensation
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 28NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company I've Worked For!
Human Resources (Current Employee) –  AtlantaDecember 7, 2017
Angel Oak is a great place to work. I've found my job to be very rewarding. I've had the opportunity to work with many different people that bring a different perspective to the table. I'm constantly learning and enjoy working in an environment that keeps me challenged.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 19Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-growing company
Trader (Current Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 17, 2016
Fast-growing company that will continue to be a leader in the mortgage space. Management appears committed to the business. Benefits and comp are reasonable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Angel Oak Companies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.2
Based on 9 reviews
51
41
31
22
14

Ratings by category

2.1Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
1.8Job Security/Advancement
1.9Management
2.1Culture

Angel Oak Companies Reviews by Location