ANSER Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard to work with employees
Call Center Agent/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Green Bay, WIOctober 3, 2019
Employees are very judgmental and talk behind peoples back. When I was let go it was mentioned that people in my age group could not handle the job. It was discriminating.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work with Anser
Sr. Billing and Closeout Specialist (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VADecember 24, 2018
It was a stressful environment with bad management. They could have cared more for their employees. The work life balance was not good. Some people were nice to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Working
AEGIS SMA (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 4, 2018
Not stressed, the Company supports personal and professional Goals, pays for College if you ask.

No issues with this company. Would work with them at anytime due to the contract ending and uncertainty, I need to ensure I have a job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center Rep
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Green Bay, WIMarch 7, 2018
A decent company to work for. There aren't many positions to advance to once you get the job. There are a few management positions, but not much opportunity to get off the call center floor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Downhill Battle
XXxxXX (Current Employee) –  Falls Church, VAOctober 11, 2017
The company is steadily falling apart due to poor management choices and decisions. There is an extreme lack of caring for nurturing and looking after all employees fairly. Favoritism from upper management is going to destroy the company in a matter of years. Most of the employees are generally kind and good people who are an absolute joy to work with, but the cons of the company are beginning to outweigh the cons.
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slowly failing company
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Falls Church, VAJuly 13, 2017
This company has started to die. We seem to be shrinking by 25 million dollars a year. We're cutting personnel again this year, but the CEO talks about the company's healthy bank account like we're an investment bank. No one in the company seems accountable for maintaining relationships or company image.

We bought ATI and they're a very successful, growing company.
Pros
best work-life balance and benefits
Cons
no chance of raises or moving up unless your a retired Colonel
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect if you're former/retired military
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Falls Church, VAJune 5, 2017
This place puts a lot of weight of military experience, and with the primary client being DoD, it's valued there as well. So expect to advance if you have had a career in the military before joining ANSER.
Pros
Flexible work schedule
Cons
Difficult place for women
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a consultant, no opportunity to acquire a permanent position.
contractor (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VAMarch 4, 2015
Morale at Answer was poor in the accounting/finance group while I was there. The CFO was entrenched in her position, assigned normal CFO duties to her subordinates, signed off on a system migration to Oracle that was not capable of producing Balance Sheets or Trial Balances, and not long after I left most of the accounting staff were either let go or quit. Some had been there for 10 years.
Pros
Good location
Cons
Poor job security, no advancement if you're not a military vet.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive office with diverse opportunities
Research Analyst/Technical Writer (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VAApril 20, 2013
I worked on multiple contracts in multiple divisions. The culture is professional and supportive, and relaxed within contract requirements. Management actively seeks to find the best fit for employees and will work with employees to find the best fit within the company for individual skill sets and experience. Co-workers are generally positive and helpful and professional.
Pros
flexibility
Cons
can't think of any
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people. Good place to work.
Science and Technology Advisor (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, CONovember 2, 2012
Management style similar to government. Overall good work experience. Not micromanaged.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 9Report

See more ANSER reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ANSER. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 12 reviews
53
42
35
21
11

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.5Culture