Apache Industrial Services Employee Reviews

Found 82 reviews matching the search See all 83 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive family enviroment getting to learn new people from diffrent walks of life
Scaffold Builder (Former Employee) –  Sulphur, LAAugust 6, 2018
Attending safety meeting.Then go to toolbox meeting have a crew meeting and go over our job scope for the day then go to job site and fill out Jsa then figure out what size scaffolds when are going to erect as a crew then go to scaffold yard and load material needed for job then erect scaffd neeeded to work on when finished with scaffold cleanup work area and get with foreman for next job scope.
Pros
Free lunches provided on saturdays
Cons
Short breaks not have enough porter cans to use restroom
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful company
Brush and Roll Painter / Blaster (Former Employee) –  Geismar, LAAugust 1, 2018
it’s a wonderful company everybody treat you right they dont work you hard , if you have a problem they would help you too .. everybody have nice manners
Pros
Learn A lot Of New Things
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Scaffold Builder (Former Employee) –  Beaumont, TXJuly 16, 2018
My experience with Apache I can say it was alsome I had received a nice experience & training when it came to scaffolding. I liked it because of the collaboration it has it's way & days of getting people to communicate but the bad part is if or vary rare that you get a day or weekend off I didn't like it because I do feel that people should get time to relax maintain & do none work things on their free time. However it can be vary stressful when it comes to none or mis communication could make your job vary Challenging at times. Well that's all for now THANKS for a wonderful opportunity.
Pros
Bring your own lunch
Cons
Health care, Dental, & Vision
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked at a reasonable safe pace
Scaffold Builder (Former Employee) –  Gonzales, LAJuly 12, 2018
Was treated with respect . Good benefits , and had Saturdays off . had a really good foreman . Was working 7 - 10s for Brock , but worked 6 - 10s for Apache . It was nice to have Sundays off .
Pros
was requiered to work at a steady reasonable pace
Cons
didnt have healthcare for the first 6 months i worked for them
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work with
Metal Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAJuly 4, 2018
Working with Apache is like working with your own family and there’s no better feeling than that, and I have not yet been disappointed with them .in conclusion I’m very satisfied
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place and a good learning experience.
Scaffold Builder (Former Employee) –  Beaumont, TXJuly 4, 2018
Make sure your job is permanent because there are layoffs from time to time. Also your knowledge of safety you will be very useful due to the many hazards on site.
Pros
Hours are good
Cons
No longevity
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muy buena
Roleador (Current Employee) –  Freeport, TXJune 28, 2018
Buen ambiente laboral buen paso personal de alta calidad muy bien capacitado serios responsable muy bueno los mayordomos buena empresa
Pros
Seguros medicos
Cons
No dan descanso para cafe
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Orginized and Proper Management
Leadman Scaffold Builder (Former Employee) –  Enid, OKJune 19, 2018
Good communication with operations and the foreman to get the job done clean, fast, and safely, The pay was good for the amount of work that was done and there was no pressure from management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente de trabajo
Pintor Blasteador (Former Employee) –  Ingleside, TXJune 19, 2018
Buen salario y buenos tratos por parte de los jefes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sddsd
Lead Painter (Former Employee) –  Gonzales, LAJune 18, 2018
My experience with apache was ok. however I do not intend to sit here and write a review based on the fact that that its deemed necessary to further my application.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in chemical plant on new construction
Scaffold Builder Leadman (Current Employee) –  Gonzales, LAJune 8, 2018
No hours and no guarantee on work after job is done. If able to relocate, you have to take a 5-6 dollar an hour pay cut that is not competitive with local companies.
Pros
Good atmosphere
Cons
Bad traffic
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good learning
Scaffold Builder (Former Employee) –  Gonzales, LAJune 5, 2018
the job taught me a good learning experience and lead me to meet a a lot of new people while working on the job site. Management could have been better but overall a good job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun job
Painter/Blaster (Former Employee) –  Baytown, TXJune 2, 2018
the job was easy but it was boring work so it made the days long. i had no experience in painting so the experience was helpful. the workplace culture isn't all there. the management took care of there family known friends. same with pay
Pros
flexible work scheudle
Cons
short lunch no brakes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managment
Project Engineer / Scheduler (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 28, 2018
Managing employees while planning project productivity with the client. Progress and cost analysis for overall projects.. Simply business. Dealing with multicraft projects and multi planning activities while making sure the client is on the same page.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
B class painter (Current Employee) –  West Lake, LAMay 19, 2018
It was a great experience working for apache industrial services.it was like being amongst family.everyone pitched in to help get the job done.whatever it took.
Pros
1 hour lunch break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Experience
PURCHASING AGENT/ RECEIVING CLERK (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 8, 2018
Apache was a great place to work, my manager was great and made working there a breeze. All the departments work together to make deadlines. Friendly people, easy going environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Site HSE Manager (Current Employee) –  IndoramaMay 3, 2018
Great Place To Work! Cares about their employees and their families. Close personal relationships your not just a number at Apache. They know you by your name and show appreciation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job to get back on your feet
Scaffold Builder Helper (Former Employee) –  Lake Charles, LAMay 3, 2018
It’s a good job to have when you are in a financial bind or you need something but it’s not a job I would make a career out of. Overall I’d give it about a 3
Pros
Pays well enough
Cons
No work life balance, no time for family, too much work not enough breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Scaffold Builder/Carpenter (Former Employee) –  Lake Charles, LAApril 10, 2018
building Scaffold, working with tools.I loved working with the company.I learned new things,meet new peoples I got along with.Waking up every morning to see what the day was gone be like.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its an okay company
Scaffold Carpenter (Former Employee) –  LouisianaApril 4, 2018
You bond real quick with the workers but some managers dont really like to do their job right! While working there something else i notice was there wasnt much material to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Apache Industrial Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 83 reviews
526
424
320
27
16

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture