Apache Industrial Services Employee Reviews

Found 98 reviews matching the search See all 99 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s a normal job
Fireproofing (Former Employee) –  Freeport, TXDecember 18, 2018
The good thing by work for apche you can get a travel perdiem, sometimes you have bosses that they didn’t know the job or how speak with people, that depending of the site where you going to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reasonable
Laborer/Helper (Former Employee) –  El Dorado, ARDecember 7, 2018
When I was working for that company I learned I wasn't afraid of heights. Learned to work under extreme temps, heights, maneuver in tight spaces and the important's of OSHA Safety Guidelines. What i didn't like was I was being under payed and it was a problem wit my check. The hardest part was having to tear down scaffolding material and having to be in a chain line for hours at a time lifting and handling material. What I enjoyed most about the company I got to travel and still work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible work site
Journeyman Carpenter (Former Employee) –  Sulphur, LADecember 5, 2018
This job site was horrible I’d not recommend any one that wants a job go here u will loose your job for voicing your opinion or someone will lie on you
Pros
A check
Cons
Not worth it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
roll and brush to paint
PAINTER HELPER (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 19, 2018
they have a safe miring every day, help to learn more about the work, they put some precision to get the work done, they give us we a chance to learn more about how paint and sandblast.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work at
Painter/Blaster (Current Employee) –  Mont Belvieu, TXNovember 6, 2018
how to blast and connect moisture trap to the compressor and blast pot to the deadman ect. working outside all day long must drink plenty of water to stay hydrated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
Foreman (Former Employee) –  El Dorado, ARNovember 5, 2018
not the best place to work. some safety rules are not followed like they should be. also not the friendliest place to work. also didn't know were you would be working on a day to day basics
Pros
got to start somewhere
Cons
safety shortcuts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Westlake, LAOctober 15, 2018
This job does not care about your personal life unless you are a manager. There are only 3 managers that do what they want and work their hours without fear of not being paid their full salaries.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo divertido
Pintor industrial , insolador , carpintero (Current Employee) –  TexasOctober 9, 2018
Hay un ambiente bastante divertido aunque avises no hay tiempo por la comidas de trabajo qué hay
Pros
Seguro privado
Cons
Poco descanso
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fast pace
Insulation Technician (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 2, 2018
Fast pace work place the no benefits is not good it is very important for a company to provide those service especially in a refinery job medical benefits should be available
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lackadasical Work Environment
Manager in Training (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 26, 2018
Disorganized and not very productive in major categories. Plenty of people working at this company are uneducated which is fine, but it isn't okay when you can essentially be more productive wiping down tables.
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
No Off Days
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Scaffold Carpenter (Former Employee) –  Geismar, LASeptember 13, 2018
It’s a great job if well to make money and provide for your family. Sometimes it a hard job but the work have to be completed . Got to work safe because it a danger job
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Leadman (Former Employee) –  Geismar, LASeptember 10, 2018
Great company to work for and gain skills. Had great hours and great pay. Management was well rounded and very knowledgeable when it came to their job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and humorious place to work
CONSTRUCTION LABORER (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LASeptember 7, 2018
I felt it was very productive working with the team collaborating together. I learned an extreme amount of Safety Regulations as well as a plant environment. My management was extremely knowledgeable in the field. The management was also astonishing with communication to the team as a group and individuals. The hardest part of the job was physicality demand. The most pleasurable part of the job was when company provided meals.
Pros
Gauranteed 40 hours per week
Cons
No Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok job with ok pay
Scaffold Builder (Former Employee) –  Luling, LAAugust 29, 2018
Aren’t too personal with workers, usually only care about job at hand. big on safety though. can not work if it isnt safe. hard, manual, labor work but you get plenty of hours. genuine scaffold building day in & day out.
Pros
Lots of hours
Cons
short breaks, sometimes unfair treatment by higher ups.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
grate job
boomer forklift driver pick up racks (Former Employee) –  Beaumont, TXAugust 21, 2018
good job to be at great place very easy work sometimes chill good pay get pay every week 7 days a week a lot of hours will treated good time off love the job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I started in the buniss with my dad in 1982 and i have 36 years exp.
Supervisor/Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 15, 2018
A lot of out of town work 7days a week no time for play I loved exploring the New places seeing the wild life and waterfalls the most enjoyable part of the job is meeting our goal on time
Pros
Free gas for truck and freelunches
Cons
made plenty of money
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive family enviroment getting to learn new people from diffrent walks of life
Scaffold Builder (Former Employee) –  Sulphur, LAAugust 6, 2018
Attending safety meeting.Then go to toolbox meeting have a crew meeting and go over our job scope for the day then go to job site and fill out Jsa then figure out what size scaffolds when are going to erect as a crew then go to scaffold yard and load material needed for job then erect scaffd neeeded to work on when finished with scaffold cleanup work area and get with foreman for next job scope.
Pros
Free lunches provided on saturdays
Cons
Short breaks not have enough porter cans to use restroom
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful company
Brush and Roll Painter / Blaster (Former Employee) –  Geismar, LAAugust 1, 2018
it’s a wonderful company everybody treat you right they dont work you hard , if you have a problem they would help you too .. everybody have nice manners
Pros
Learn A lot Of New Things
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Scaffold Builder (Former Employee) –  Beaumont, TXJuly 16, 2018
My experience with Apache I can say it was alsome I had received a nice experience & training when it came to scaffolding. I liked it because of the collaboration it has it's way & days of getting people to communicate but the bad part is if or vary rare that you get a day or weekend off I didn't like it because I do feel that people should get time to relax maintain & do none work things on their free time. However it can be vary stressful when it comes to none or mis communication could make your job vary Challenging at times. Well that's all for now THANKS for a wonderful opportunity.
Pros
Bring your own lunch
Cons
Health care, Dental, & Vision
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked at a reasonable safe pace
Scaffold Builder (Former Employee) –  Gonzales, LAJuly 12, 2018
Was treated with respect . Good benefits , and had Saturdays off . had a really good foreman . Was working 7 - 10s for Brock , but worked 6 - 10s for Apache . It was nice to have Sundays off .
Pros
was requiered to work at a steady reasonable pace
Cons
didnt have healthcare for the first 6 months i worked for them
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Apache Industrial Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 99 reviews
529
428
326
28
18

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture