Apex Systems Employee Reviews

Found 818 reviews matching the search See all 823 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for! Absolutely professional
PBX Operator (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CANovember 14, 2018
Apex is one of the most professional organizations I've ever worked with. I absolutely loved working with them and my personal manager, Alec, is phenomenal.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mixed - but seems to worsen over time
Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVNovember 12, 2018
so I could bill for cellular hours (I was often on the phone for hours at a time - support, circuit issues etc) - but that went away - without a warning.
but worst, what happened to OT? - I was being paid OT w/a code for OT, but that went away - so I can't claim for it - and each time I informed management, they would always look into it and keep me updated, BUT I WAS NEVER PAID for OT hours after it was taken away.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Review
Deployment Specialist at Grand Forks Airforce Base (Former Employee) –  Grand Forks, NDNovember 12, 2018
- Good People
- Nice Atmosphere
- Flexible Work Hours
- 8 Hours per Day Maximum
- 40 Hours per Week Maximum
- Fast Paced
- This was a Windows 10 Upgrade
- All Hardware new
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salary doesn't compliment your experience
Data Communications Specialist (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCNovember 11, 2018
Pay rate was an issue do to expectation of your experience verses what was described in the interview. The job description during the interview process was different from the on-slte work detail.

Example: Getting hired as a food handler but they expect you to come to work for the negociated salary as a chef.

My salary was $23 an hour but I have 22 years experience.

Accepted the job only because I was just getting back into to workforce after a 2 year personal layoff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
IT Helpdesk Support (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKNovember 10, 2018
Apex Systems is a good workplace and will treat any employee well. They have a good system for career advancement and for moving people into a more permanent position from a contract job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun if you understand what it means to be a "contractor"
Training Facilitator (Current Employee) –  Overland Park, KSNovember 7, 2018
Overall, I'd say my experience working with Apex Systems, Inc. has been average. The responsibilities of the position itself are enjoyable when there is work available. However; there are management philosophies that need improvement. Management personnel will use a lot of traditional "corporate" expressions that are very non-personal.
Pros
Work opportunities, competitive compensation
Cons
Management strategies, little/zero project work during "off-season"
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a contract position with Bank of America as the client
Infrastructure Architect (Former Employee) –  Carrollton, TXNovember 7, 2018
Daily task were determined by client. I sat on client premises and worked directly with client and teams. general office support, when needed was good.
Pros
This was a nice contract opportunity
Cons
Contract only lasted for 1.5 years, after which client no longer needed the role.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don’t even try applying. Incredibly toxic work culture. They fire people here on a whim
GIS Specialist (Current Employee) –  Bay Area, CANovember 5, 2018
Keep looking at other jobs. This is not the place for anything except stress. There is no management structure and the “higher ups” never show their faces. They can change their mind whenever they want about any of the rules. Just read the other reviews. We’re not kidding.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXNovember 1, 2018
Apex was a interesting place to work for. My job required me to travel to different cities to do migrations. Unfortunately Apex did not compensate its employees in a reasonable manner.
Pros
Got to travel
Cons
The per diem was not up to standards
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Something new everyday
UNIX Administrator (Former Employee) –  Radford, VAOctober 31, 2018
Working across a variety of systems, solving problems every day.
Depth in several UNIX environments.
Good, people friendly folks.
Peers that were rather judgmental.
None.
Learning something new every day.
Pros
Gift cards provided by Apex.
Cons
Low salary for contract work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a contracting company
Quality Systems Administrator I (Current Employee) –  Neenah, WIOctober 31, 2018
They want to pay you as little as possible with as few benefits as possible and charge as much as possibly to their customers. No PTO. No vacation. No sick pay.
Pros
It's a job.
Cons
No PTO, Insurance is expensive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad company to work for
Data Delivery Processing (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NY 11201October 30, 2018
this is a pretty good company to work for. they pay well, great communication, and genuinely concern about you staying employed. their jobs are more IT and tech related than office related.
Pros
good communication, good pay, good work ethics
Cons
not too many admin positions
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for; could use better benefits
IT Service Desk Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Boise, IDOctober 30, 2018
Managers cared
Benefits weren't that good
Workplace was exciting if not a little stressful
Pay was above average
Often held company lunches
Lacked Job Security
Pros
Good Pay
Cons
Benefits weren't that good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract Work
Server lead for the SSPR (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAOctober 29, 2018
I was contracted to work for HP/DXC/Perspecta for the county of San Diego. they were very helpful with issues I had within the company I contracted for
Pros
Timely responses to questions concerning pay and benifits
Cons
Since i did not work with them directly i do not have issues with the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seems to be a good contractor company.
Network Technican - Transport (Current Employee) –  Cary, NCOctober 27, 2018
When I found a position that I was interested in and sent in my resume, I was contacted immediately and was set up with an interview with the management team.
Pros
Steady work
Cons
No salary increases so far.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depends on the project and company you are working with.
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, ILOctober 27, 2018
I was on two different contracts with the same company but different divisions. The people at the client were ok to work with. Apex itself is slimy. Don't trust anyone for anything verbal, get it in writing, Their Health Care plan is a joke for anyone on maintenance medications, have to wait a year before prescription drugs were covered and rates made ACA plans seam reasonable. Not time and a half for OT, all just straight time, client did not offer many opportunities to work OT, but that is dependent on the project not Apex.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
short term contract
Contractor (Former Employee) –  FloridaOctober 25, 2018
This was a temporary job but not explained well . The job changed daily and was really a mess. I do not think I was needed but apparently the re seller needed a person on site. Glad to have the work but communication was very poor.
Pros
no
Cons
it was short tem
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay. No career advancement. Bad benefits.
GIS Technician (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXOctober 25, 2018
Work here as a contractor. The team members are excellent. It is about the job itself. Low pay ($20) for a huge company. No career advancement which provide no motivation. The working environment in the client site is way too distracting. People chatting, laughing sometimes singing all day (literally from 9am to 5pm, nonstop).
Pros
Big company to put in resume
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sr. Quality Systems eLearning Developer
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Burlington, MAOctober 22, 2018
Contractor, Apex Systems, Inc., a division of On Assignment, is an IT staffing and services firm specializing in providing IT professionals for contract, contract-to-hire, and direct placements. Apex also offers recruitment solutions for other select professional skills and workforce needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Waste of time placement agency
System Admin/Engineer (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAOctober 17, 2018
Never follow through and just waste your time on the phone. I'd avoid Apex if you want to find a job. Recruiter never follow through on their side. Look around
Pros
None
Cons
Never follow through
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Apex Systems. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 823 reviews
5239
4273
3183
267
161

See reviews about

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

Ratings from women

2.7InHerSight Score

3.0Personal Development

2.8Career Opportunities

2.3Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight