APL Logistics Employee Reviews

Found 266 reviews matching the search See all 354 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Shepherdsville, KYDecember 4, 2018
Do you have 24 hours to listen and to read everything? The only way to get ahead is if you stay in the faces of the managers. Just apply and you will see.
Pros
None
Cons
Too many
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, no complaints
Forklift Operator/Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Fontana, CANovember 28, 2018
its easy to catch on after the first week, RF took sometime to master but gets easier as you go, friendly co workers and overall good place to work if sit down forklift is your title.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good resume builder
Import and Export Operations Specialist (Current Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZNovember 19, 2018
Management is very poor - they say all the right things but never follow through. If you arent a "favorite" - good luck. There is sexual harassment, violence, targeting, hostile work environment, lack of training, etc. If you are interested in logistics, you get just about everything here. The work isnt bad at all, its the management.
Pros
interesting, busy, fast paced
Cons
terrible management, favoritism, heavy workload
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2nd Shift is put on an island by themselves to often
2nd Shift Warehouse Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Carson, CANovember 12, 2018
Told Management we need more people for the Holiday seasons, still waiting. 2nd shift does all the pulling and staging of the orders for the next day, we are all over worked doing 12 to 13 hours everyday. Some of my guys are here for 15 hours on Monday, Tuesdays and Thursdays. I think this could be managed a lot better.
Pros
Going home
Cons
Not getting th personell in a timely matter
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Work Good Co-Worker's
Clamp Operator (Former Employee) –  Lewisville, TXNovember 10, 2018
I Liked My Job, I enjoyed working there. Keeps you busy, makes the day go by fast. Working with Kellogg products like cereal and cookies. Loading and Unloading trucks.
Pros
Cook Out, Birthday Cake's
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nepotism is prevalent at this company.
GM Senior Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Farmington Hills, MINovember 9, 2018
This company does not care to keep quality professional people.
There is no room for advancement or raises. Your work schedule
can change with no advanced notice. New management is needed
at this company.
Pros
There is plenty of work.
Cons
Management is awful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional
Front Desk Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Newport Beach, CANovember 8, 2018
Very professional dress professional attitude Kind hearted colleagues. Management is a little strict but it fits the professional position. I enjoy working for this company and working with everyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consistent work
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, NJOctober 30, 2018
The operation ran relatively smooth. Little room for advancement and very little company support. Management ran operation decent and seemed to understand challenges but were unable to provide solutions due to customer restrictions on spending or investment.
Pros
consistent work
Cons
no room for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great coworkers
SANITATION TECHNICIAN (Current Employee) –  Fontana, CAOctober 14, 2018
Clean restrooms, offices, and break rooms used for production workers
Complete check lists and documents for assigned work area each and every day
Perform extra task handed over by supervisor
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
Maintenace Technician 2 (Former Employee) –  Hodgkins, ILOctober 11, 2018
My working day start at 6:00 AM. Follow my work orders information, I will check all the defective machinery based on priority. I learned how to work as a team to get the goals accomplished.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s a real relaxed job
Order Picker (Current Employee) –  Fairburn, GASeptember 26, 2018
They are a real good and friendly company it’s just that you do the same thing everyday without getting a chance to learn anything new or different because you are stuck doing the same thing everyday for 12 hours a day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
offloading and loading
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Fontana, CASeptember 24, 2018
offload and load freight put freight away check in freight go threw damage freight cycle out bad freight check our forklifts daily check our trailers use pitbull to lock in the trailer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Warehouse Lead (Current Employee) –  Redlands, CASeptember 8, 2018
Average earnings, workers atmosphere are positive. Fast pace but tolerable. Nothing bad to say, just relocated quite some distance from home making it a long time away from my family.
Pros
Job security
Cons
Relocated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Apl
Inside Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Lithia Springs, GA 30122September 7, 2018
APL has some good people but not the greatest pay and benefits. You also do not have much room to grow and improve unless moving around in companies.n
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
APL has adapted over the decades to maintain good Brand name
Marine Engineer (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAAugust 22, 2018
This company is a leader and provides example of how the industry should operate. It is my understanding that it is the only company outsiders view the industry through.
Pros
You have great working conditions
Cons
Too many fire drills per month per ship (personal observation)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and friend!y, ware house Separatedinto different departments
Shipping and Receiving, (Former Employee) –  Hodgkins, ILAugust 19, 2018
Assignment was set every morning, dumbstruck coming in and going out. Opportunity to move to other work areas. Worked alone or in groups, depending on the position out in. For!lifts not always dependable. Was friendly and family like atmosphere.
Pros
Some free lunches, company end year gatherings
Cons
Forklifts were dated, Often in need repair
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
US Export Lead Analyst (Current Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZAugust 16, 2018
APL provides a stable work place, Friendly management, they do not micro manage their employees, Leave you alone to manage your workload, as long as you get your work done they do not bother too much
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay work but problems keeping track of time
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Pleasant Prairie, WIAugust 16, 2018
I like working at APL. The work was easy but the pay was below average the days were long and my biggest problem with a p l was their system never property saved your time. So you would work 40 so 50 hours a week but on every paycheck you would have to fight for those hours.
Pros
Easy work
Cons
Lack of organization and lack of time management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent paying job depending on location in warehouse
Front office CSR (Current Employee) –  Shepherdsville, KYAugust 7, 2018
I did 3 different positions within the 1 year and 5 months I was employed there. I would have stayed, however, it conflicted with my school schedule ad became stressful. Otherwise, there are good people there that will help you out when you need it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it’s a good working environment
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCAugust 5, 2018
it’s a great working environment but the temperature could be hot. I also love working in the warehouse environment because it’s a fact pace environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at APL Logistics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 354 reviews
5100
4117
381
236
120

See reviews about

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture

Ratings from women

3.1InHerSight Score

3.1Personal Development

3.0Career Opportunities

3.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight