Apogee Physicians Employee Reviews

Showing all 41 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Physicians are awesome
Patient Information Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, ILAugust 29, 2018
I would not work for this company, I worked 30+ days straight and was made to give my resignation (by someone who wasn't even my boss) and my "supervisor" has yet to even call me!! Don't believe anything they tell you.. EVER!!
Pros
Physicians
Cons
Everything else, the lie!!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of leadership and/or team work
Patient Information Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCJuly 24, 2018
Very competitive and stressful environment, no respect towards one another, lack of Customer Service training, as well as patient relations, Although it had good benefits and pay, hours are not workable.
Pros
Benefits and pay
Cons
Work environment was viscioous, lack of team work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding Company
Patient Information Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Henderson, NCJuly 11, 2018
The company is great! The problem is there are no possibilities for advancement or raises. You are stuck in the same position with no reward for how well you do.
Pros
Enjoyable job.
Cons
No opportunity for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pays well but no job security
Patient Information Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Erie, PAJuly 4, 2018
Loved working there at first, but in the end they expect WAY too much out of one person and will let you go for no reason at all. Only job security is having a close relationship with someone in the company that has any kind of power.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work.
Patient Information Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCJune 18, 2018
Apogee Physicians is not a great place to work unless you are willing to become close friends with management, have no opinion of your own, allow your coworkers to slack on the workload and enjoy management not following the companies policy and procedures.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and fun Company
Patient Information Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, SCJune 4, 2018
Loved working here. The doctors are great. The hours are great. Got to travel for training which was awesome. The benefits are excellent as well. The pay is also great .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Patient Information Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Johnstown, PAApril 7, 2018
Excellent job. Lots of administrative work. Scheduling, patient interaction and great schedule. Good starting wage. Local to my home. Highly recommended
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Growth
Lead Patient Information Coordinator (Current Employee) –  North CarolinaFebruary 21, 2018
Great company to work for if you are satisfied with being complacent. No room for growth, professionally or personally. Start off pay is great especially considering that they do not require experience.
Pros
Time off, flexibility, hours, holiday pay
Cons
No growth, pay is capped after 3 years
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid Off
Patient Information Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Danville, VAFebruary 2, 2018
I would say that if you do not fit in with the other ladies working there then you are not going to fit in. I was laid off out of the blue before Thanksgiving. I enjoyed my work, but was not liked by some of the ladies who had been there for years. The doctors are very nice.
Pros
good pay
Cons
lay off without notice
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced but enjoyable.
Patient Information Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Chillicothe, OHJanuary 9, 2018
I enjoyed working with the Physicians and learning new skills. Patients were absolutely great to help with their needs. The hours were a bit stressful because of the time you had to start. However it was manageable.
Pros
Step away from you desk as needed
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp job at apogee physicians
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXNovember 2, 2017
I rarely saw management. My desk was secluded. I rarely had job assignments. I was reception, we only had one person come in for a meeting during my time there. Other than that, I spent most of my days with nothing to do.
Pros
Relaxed job
Cons
Too relaxed
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with opportunity for advancement
Lead Patient Information Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Chillicothe, OHJune 20, 2017
Office job, interacting with physicians, patients, and hospital staff on a daily basis. Mangement is always available and willing to help, however, no direct mangement on site, other than program director who is very busy.
Teamwork is a MUST.
The hardest part of the job is working with physicians who can sometimes be hard-headed and non-compliant with requests.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very competitive
Lead Patient Information Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYMay 12, 2017
very fast paced and competitive. can be treated unfairly at times. shows favortism to certain employees. physicians are very nice and considerate sometimes
Pros
free lunch for meeting
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient Information Coordinator
Patient Information Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCMay 6, 2017
There is a female manager (MPIC) who flirts with all the girls (PICS) and users her authority to intimidate anyone from reporting her. Management is completely aware of this. If a male supervisor were doing this it would not be allowed. Disgusting!
Pros
Everyone in a department is offered the same starting salary and benefits
Cons
Corporate employees expect you to suck up to them in order to advance yourself
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great compensation, unbalanced life/work expectations.
Physician resources specialist (Former Employee) –  Coeur d'Alene, IDApril 18, 2017
Upper management cares about employees, but middle management has unrealistic expectations and acts as a "boss" and not a "leader." I work to live, not live to work, so this position was not for me. I was not willing to sacrifice my family and my life for a job.
Pros
Great compensation, travel opportunities, office perks
Cons
Unstable work/life balance, stuffy atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Company - Bad Management
Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Coeur d'Alene, IDMarch 13, 2017
For the Coeur d'Alene, Idaho area the pay is decent. The main issue I experienced was that Apogee has grown too quickly and has not trained any of their middle management to actually manage their employees. Not only did I experience this, but I had employees in other departments tell me the exact same thing. Very disappointing. Health insurance is not good. They don't do yearly reviews and you only have the opportunity for a small raise in the beginning but in my experience they didn't even follow through on that. My recommendation - do not work in the marketing department!
Pros
Nice building
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Truly enjoyed the job, it offered the right mix of routine and new experiences, daily.
Patient Information Coordinator (Former Employee) –  PennsylvaniaMarch 4, 2017
Apogee, in the right atmosphere would most likely be the best company out there. However, job security is not up to you. So many variables involved in the job. I left a secure job to take a job with Apogee. Then Apogee decided to pull their contract with the hospital.
Unless you have the flexibility to be out of work with 90 days notice, you might want to pass on this job.
Pros
Your job duties are very clear, not micro managed
Cons
Egotistical providers causing drama
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group of people to work with!
Receptionist Credentialing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXFebruary 27, 2017
The team that I worked along side of were very intelligent and responsible individuals. They help me to discover who I was professionally and how great I could be. It was a different culture than I was use to, but that is what made it so Great!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Patient Information Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Glasgow, KYApril 15, 2016
Loved it here. Miss everyone I worked with, wish I could go back to work here. Miss all the patients and employees. Always busy and never a dull moment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at a hospital for doctor's
Patient Information Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Massillon, OHMarch 23, 2016
My day starts by making the doctor's list. I do insurance. I visit patients and make call's to them. It's just me and one other co-worker in the office, small and quaint. Not really any hard parts to this job. I consider myself a secretary.
Cons
would like better compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Apogee Physicians. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 41 reviews
517
411
38
21
14

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture

Ratings from women

2.2InHerSight Score

2.2Personal Development

1.9Career Opportunities

2.9Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight