Apple Bank for Savings Employee Reviews

Showing all 67 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interacting with people internally as well as externally
Senior Trainer (Former Employee) –  XXX 3rd Avenue, New York, NYJuly 16, 2018
training department. Every two-three weeks trained potential teller and/or managers for the banking floor.

My training to assist others to succeed. I had to reprimand when I felt an individual was not doing their work or studying. Challenging days were having to terminate an individual for not passing the weekly tests given.

I felt great when those who graduated, to still see them working at the bank months and years later. Some have been promoted in other areas.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Line Specialist (Current Employee) –  Manhasset, NYMay 10, 2018
Apple bank for savings is a fun place to work as a customer specialist. its a secure job where as long as you do your job, you wont be bothered by management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People, Dynamic Environment
Vice President, Deputy Chief Auditor (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 9, 2018
Apple Bank was a good experience for me. I learned a great deal and was given the opportunity to work with many knowledgeable people and executive management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow paced, repetitive and unexciting work with good pay
KYC Analyst (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 6, 2018
Work is very dull, there are few perspectives for changes. Processes are awfully manual and inefficient and will remain that way for a while unfortunately. Work environment is very light. Pay is competitive, most employees are paid overtime (if they can justify the extra hours) which to me was awesome. Management is professional but inexperienced.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly place to work
Assistant Manager/Assistant Treasurer (Former Employee) –  Flushing, NYJanuary 26, 2018
Apple Bank is an awesome institution to work for. They care about their employees as well as their clients. They've progressed from a "Mom and Pop" bank to compete with the bigger known banks in the NY area.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would evaluate my experienced to be productive.
Assistant Treasurer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 25, 2018
I always looked forward to heading to the office. The group of individuals I worked with I would considered them to be family. We worked well together and all of our resources combined, we achieved our end goals. The most enjoyable part of the job I would say is providing assistance when it was needed.
Pros
Working well with other departments.
Cons
Choices of healthcare options.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture but slow paced...
Supervisory Teller (Former Employee) –  Massapequa, NYJanuary 24, 2018
This is a great place to be comfortable, however there is not much opportunity to grow. It is a slow-paced workday with very little stress, but as a result the work day goes by very slowly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its just how i see things
Customer Line/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Manhasset, NYJanuary 24, 2018
apple bank is just a bank that's all the same as the rest low pay and tones of work .I did have have some days not all thde time I would not go back but the people seem nice at times lol
Pros
the hours
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Customer Service Representative (CSR) (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 24, 2018
It's a great company to work for they are very flexible they training team.is excellent and it's a company that is willing to adjust. It have many branches you can work at that's convent for you
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
zero work life balance
AML Investigations (Consultant) (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NYDecember 26, 2017
I worked for this bank through a third party staffing firm. It was one of the worst experiences of my life. There was zero work-life balance, mean managers, totally illegal work practices, etc
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laid back
Legal Process Representative (Current Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 3, 2017
working for apple bank has taught me a lot. I am grateful for working there, but wish more career advancement is available to the employees. I would recommend to start your banking experience there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Apple Bank for Savings was a fun place to work
Senior Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 29, 2017
Working at Apple Bank for Savings as a Senior Customer Service Representative for 18 years , was a wonderful experience. I enjoyed every minute working for this financial institution. At the branch we worked together as a team, I love Apple Bank Because it has a family friendly corporate culture that allowed workers and customers to be confident and happy, The hardest part of the job was when is to slow specially on Friday because is a long day from 8;30 am to 7;pm but I always find something to do.
The most enjoyable part of my job was working with my customer and the staff, they are wonderful.
Pros
Good benefits, Great Management
Cons
One hour lunch, Great team to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive and productive work environment.
Teller Supervisor (Current Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 16, 2017
I've been working at Apple Bank For Savings for the last 4 years. Its a great company to work for and grow as a person and professional. Our team is great and we thrive as a unit. Each day present a different challenge. We face each challenge as a unit and with great confidence. Our management team is supportive and is alway open for new ideas.
Pros
Positive, Productive and Growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did not enjoy working at this bank
Financial Service Representative (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 14, 2017
I did not actually experience the full Apple Bank company because I stayed over when Emigrant Bank was acquired. I think Apple may have been a better company but I am not sure.
Pros
It's a job
Cons
A lot of them
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The entire branch worked together as a team
New Account Supervisor (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 5, 2017
I enjoyed working for this financial institution. The entire branch worked together as a team. In addition, the training procedures were excellent. The workplace was extremely productive daily.
Pros
Extremely productive
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly and motivated
Bank Teller/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 5, 2017
Working for the Apple Bank of NY made me accountable and consistent to their work ethics. I always had a strong work history and came back into the work force after an injury, thus tapping into my own resources.
Pros
none
Cons
lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work/life balance
Cell Phone Repair Technician (Current Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 2, 2017
As a Computer Support intern, I have learned a lot, especially when its come to hardware and software related issues. This internship gives me the real world experience of being Computer Support and the knowledge it takes to be a support specialist as well
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great customers, horrible management
Bank Teller (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYSeptember 4, 2017
Apple Bank isn't a horrible place to work if you're not looking to advance. They are not interested in promoting their tellers to higher positions such as head teller or customer service reps. Some locations can be filled with drama and management does nothing but push it under the rug and acts as if it doesn't exist. The customers however, as regulars and you will create relationships with them.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Salary, lack of promotion, slow pace.
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Senior teller (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 20, 2017
Everything is fun. i enjoy the ocompany althought they are very conservative. A little bit more of investing in technology would be great but if it works for them then its okay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Life at All
Sr.Teller (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJuly 31, 2017
With Apple Bank for Savings, all the employees complain and ready to fight for the higher positions. There is no professionalism in the banking field at all. Trainings are fun but are nothing compared to the real job.
Pros
None
Cons
No Growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 19NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Apple Bank for Savings. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 67 reviews
521
421
316
25
14

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.5Culture