Apple Employee Reviews

Found 5,304 reviews matching the search See all 6,442 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Tier 2 Advisor (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, NCNovember 13, 2018
Great environment and great culture. You will get the training you need to complete all task and you will be more than prepared to do your job at the highest level.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Visuals and Communications Specialist/Filmmaker (Current Employee) –  Denver, CONovember 13, 2018
I don't want to leave a review so I am typing one-hundred and fifty characters to meet the minimum requirement to move on from this section of the webpage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Specialist (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, VANovember 13, 2018
No complaints, best retail place to work! Often supplied lunches and breakfasts. Very collaborative place, often high paced, a lot of opportunity to grow for full timers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technical Specialist
Technical/Operational Specialist (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXNovember 13, 2018
I loved working at Apple. The team was supportive and the atomosphere was stressful but fun. It’s hard to even put those two together. The overcrowding can be overwhelming but eventually you get use to it and zone it out. I’m sad to have left Apple, but I just couldn’t do the part-time hours and the politics.

Overall, it has been one of the enjoyable companies I’ve worked for.
Pros
Discount, great people, flexible, great Merch (when completing challenges)
Cons
Political, we have to walk a “mile “ to get to the break room with no WiFi or cellar signal, favoritism to the max!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Support/Sales (Former Employee) –  Willow Grove, PANovember 13, 2018
while apple had its fair share of problems I learned the value of what true customer service is and how to put the customer first in everything I do. I was able to be thrown into different situations where problems solving was a must. and thinking outside the box. it helped expand my views and my mind set for the work place and how to handled problems in the work place not only with customers but employee as well. I have been able to cultivate that in to the energy I put in to my work at my current position at Chestnut hill hospital.
Pros
Meeting new people. being put into diffrent situations. problemsolving
Cons
lack of comunication. no real support.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Comment
App Store Senior Business Manager (Former Employee) –  Cupertino, CANovember 13, 2018
I wish to not comment directly about my experience at Apple. It was all positive, I learned a great deal and it helped to position me for future opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ITs a great company
Technical Support Advisor (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXNovember 13, 2018
Apple is an amazing company to work for. great pay. though being on phones is stressful and boring and i don't miss it. still a great company to move up in (after a long time)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Specialist • Apple (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLNovember 12, 2018
The best place to work because you to develop many skills including customer focus, management skills, and dealing with ambiguity. You also have a chance to enrich many people lives through the technology that Apple allows everyone to have access and for whomever and their passions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it!
Apple Specialist (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVNovember 12, 2018
Best job ever. Kelly services has seasonal posting to work long term for Apple. They even offer weekly pay with hourly's of 14-16/hr. The comfort of working from is always nice as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
South Florida Apple
Operation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLNovember 12, 2018
Great, fun, fast, loud, crazy, many different personalities all together.
Overall I loved working for them, but in the end, I was going no-where, and could not advance to where I wanted to be.
I was working full time, with great benefits, but still could not rent an apartment on my own and pay all my bills if I did it alone.
Pros
Great discount, Great culture, great benefits
Cons
did not advance even though I worked my butt off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job option if you're a full time student and hard to commute for work
AppleCare College Advisor (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZNovember 12, 2018
Provided exceptional customer service to loyal customers with all Apple products. I was crossed trained in customer service, communication, security and identity verification, as well as being an efficient technician. My job as an AppleCare Advisor called me to make every customers experience great by uncovering their needs, providing a concerned ear to their problems, and providing them with effective solutions in a timely matter so they can continue about their day. I verbalized their options by advising necessary troubleshooting steps to resolve each problem they vocalized, spoke with an reassuring and confident tone to let them know I cared to get their issues resolved, and do just that all while facilitating a exceptional personal experience. As technology continues to evolve, I made sure to always refresh myself on previous training, ask questions when needed, and challenge myself to expand my familiarity with every Apple product, all Apple protocol, and my customers needs. I did this all while in the comfort of my bedroom after or before classes. Apple worked with my class schedule and adjusted my hours accordingly when I had finals.
Pros
Working in pajamas and from the comfort of your own home.
Cons
Days with high call volumes and angry customers because of wait times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Management
Technical Specialist (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, MNNovember 12, 2018
lack transparency and management not genuine
great and talent people leaving one by one
company change change way of doing business
all about maximizing profits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract employee opportunities
Business Account Representative (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXNovember 12, 2018
The chances of moving from a temporary contract employee into a corporate permanent employee is very low. On average 6 to 7% of the contractors are converted over to permanent employees. The pursuit of being an Apple Corporate employee is a relentless one. We push ourselves and volunteer our spare time hoping to get noticed before one of the two interviewing opportunities we might get. Stressful but rewarding if you are selected. Actually quite genius from a recruitment standpoint. A pool of professionals competing for a few available positions. Not only does it drive competition, in return the employees once selected will appreciate the position
Pros
Culture
Cons
Limited opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
AHA - Software Tech Advisor (Former Employee) –  TRNovember 11, 2018
perfect place to work Ilike being a worker under Apple brand and I also recommended any peoople whose looking careers at right address and right place for working. Perfect benefits perfect working environment.






...
Pros
full benefits
Cons
no cons.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
apple
Cold Call Representative (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMNovember 11, 2018
it was stressful I didn't really care for the customers either they were rude and very disrespectful, ands some of them were gross an didn't have to talk to you like that for you just trying to help
Pros
lunches
Cons
coworkers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An amazing experience to learn how to relate to all walks of life
Lead Genius (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VANovember 11, 2018
Very fast paced environment. The only downtime is your meal breaks. Keeps you mentally sharp as the company constantly updates its hardware, software and company focuses. The people you work with are the highlight of the job. The customer base is challenging. They have very little known resources to help learn about apple products and services. Apple provides many different career experiences based in Texas, New York and California. The benefits are great and the perks you get for working there are outstanding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
where real chefs go to die
Kitchen Manager (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CANovember 10, 2018
Shady shady dealings: 2 words govern apple culinary:
Cognitive Bias* that's how they manage
cutthroat toxically competitive culinary management
3-4 km's per cafe creates a lot of issues about who's responsible and in charge and thus a TON of finger pointing
if you are talented, you get lied about and dogged bc you are the competition
they undercut other chefs
and employed other chefs who snapped photos of female apple employees and posted them on social - repugnant
they verify employment with other chefs in the field who never even
manage directly which is a legal liability*
they promote loser chefs with zero education who are former "bakers" part of the good ole boy network, not the ones who actually grow and develop healthy culinarians
they dogged other solid culinarians, by walking by hitting and slapping them and gossiping about them attempting to ruining their career
they employ several boyfriend/girlfriend teams or husband/wife combos that might check some sort of box somewhere ??? but don't actually add real value
they straight up cannot manage staff nor grow them
they discriminate... what else can i say here? I think you get the idea... toxic overly precious pieces of wannabe culinary trash who cannot cook their way out of a paper bag and seek to destroy others careers
Pros
none
Cons
too many
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair
Apple Solutions Consultant (Former Employee) –  Miami Beach, FLNovember 10, 2018
The branch on which I was working it’s ok, the professional level varies on the location and your piers.

Somewhat unfair, on acknowledging your achievements,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Why did Eve bite the apple?
Operations Specialist - Technical Expert (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 10, 2018
There's no human resources. It can be bias pretty quickly. No real structure on how to get promoted. Its totally up to management. They can change team goals pretty quickly without letting you know. Instead of being direct everything is ambiguous. There is a passive aggressive attitude that fills the air quickly thanks to the feedback culture
Pros
Discounts
Cons
No Union or Human Resources
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great "first job"
AppleCare Support Representative (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXNovember 10, 2018
Apple is a great company to start your career in the working world! They are competitive and fast paced, with positions in store that allow to hone in on skills. Ultimately, this wasn't my first place of employment and although it was better than previous employers the pay structure and overall management leaves room for improvement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Apple. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 6,442 reviews
53.1K
41.9K
3948
2261
1163

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.1Culture

Ratings from women

3.4InHerSight Score

3.4Personal Development

3.4Career Opportunities

3.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight