AppleOne Employee Reviews

Found 2,175 reviews matching the search See all 2,311 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Assignment with a Major Discount Retailer
Risk Management Consultant at 99 Cent Only Stores (Former Employee) –  Commerce, CANovember 14, 2018
9-6 Monday through Friday.Gained additional information and training for career goals. Culture was dictated by the assignment. The environment provided by the Client for my assignment was great. The hardest part of the assignment is that it can end at any time. The Client was interesting, fast paced, and, on the whole, had great employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Apple One is a temporary agency.
Medical Billing Collector for TCR (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVNovember 13, 2018
Checking declined payments to follow up with, calling patients to collect insurance to bill, balance in full, or setup payment plans. Following up with patients on due dates, or as requested. Confirm planned payment postings, such as auto pay. Following up with status on accounts where insurance was eligible and billed.
Pros
Multitasking, very busy days. Time flies.
Cons
Takes several months to meet suggested goals to bonus
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people!
Employment Specialist (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, NYNovember 13, 2018
AppleOne is a staffing agency that listens to your needs and what you are looking for in a position. My recruiter took the time to find me a suitable role and helped me to change gears in my career.
Pros
Time off when I want (unpaid)
Cons
Low wage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great place to...
Staffing Associate (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXNovember 13, 2018
A great place to start a career in the full desk full, cycle recruiting field.

The training program was not very in depth when I was hired. I'm sure its got much better.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NIce staff
Escrow Assistant (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, CONovember 12, 2018
I was only a temp staff. Was down sized when they closed a branch downtown. Did enjoy my short time with them. Help open escrows, did funding package and uploaded document to storage,
Pros
great staff
Cons
employment to short
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive employees
Data Entry, Customer Service, & more (Current Employee) –  Cypress, CANovember 12, 2018
The employees here are very supportive and will help people find a job that fits their needs. It is a temp agency that offers office jobs which is good for people fresh out of school or that needs more experience in the field.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One my favorite jobs I had since I began working as a teen
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVNovember 12, 2018
Warehouse environment, nice people to work with. Duties were simple to complete, management at the company I worked for was great and helpful. Kinda wish I could have that position again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized workplace.
Maintenance Clerk (Current Employee) –  Ventura, CANovember 11, 2018
General place to work. Proper rest breaks. Proper meal break. No raises in salary unfortunately. Sick days are provided. No holiday lunches. Nothing special.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace work environment
Account Executive/Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PANovember 8, 2018
Fast pace work environment, very nice place to work and the management is very hands on and helpful with everything that you may need. I learned a lot working for this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract work
Technical Architect (Former Employee) –  Huntington Beach, CANovember 8, 2018
Very well organized company and well versed in getting someone paced in a job that is best suited for there skills and knowledge. Management was always helpful with any kind of assistance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you need Quick Office Work
Administrative Assistant / Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Chula Vista, CANovember 7, 2018
Apple One is a temp agency. If you do not have any contacts or need a quick job. You should totally apply for Apple One. They quickly placed me in a temporary assignment that became permanent.
Pros
Weekly Pay
Cons
Temporary Work...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy Place if you like the phone
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Upland, CANovember 7, 2018
great Company. Lots of relationship building and incentive programs. Recognition and Award Ceremonies for our region was a nice touch. I always felt like management cared.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Account Executive/Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXNovember 6, 2018
Work at your own pace, great work environment, awesome work life balance, bonus & compensation is lacking. Manager was very understanding and helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low expectations
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 3, 2018
No comment I don’t have anything more to say about this past job. I’m over it and have no comments. Low pay no Advancement and low expectations of the company overall
Pros
Free time
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great agency
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCNovember 2, 2018
Phones
Meet & Greet clients
Personal Assistant
Executive Assistant
Expense Reconciliation
Account Payable/Receivable
Mail Distribution
Event Coordinator
Pros
Relaxed
Cons
Non
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a job working at a different location.
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKNovember 1, 2018
AppleOne is a temporary service. I worked for them at a company. I didn't have a direct manager from AppleOne. However, the company I worked for was a good company. I just prefer earlier work hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed and collaborative
Customer Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAOctober 30, 2018
My experience has been with the Seattle branch and I do enjoy being paid weekly and in order to be a permanent fixture at either their office or one of the assignments, one just has to show up on time, day after day, voice your concerns, and keep the complaints to one's self.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very laid back office and unlimted hot drinks daily.
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAOctober 28, 2018
I truly enjoyed working at Appleone! The temp assignment I worked was positioned that I felt very confident and comfortable doing! My skills in various Office Administration increase because I was trained on various computer software!
Pros
Always were have barbeques!
Cons
The assignment ended!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Temporary Agency
Billings Administrator (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CAOctober 28, 2018
As temporary agencies go this is a decent one. I have applied through several and this place placed me within 3 days, by the grace of God. They pulled my resume off of indeed and placed me in the position.
Pros
Fast Placement
Cons
You may not like your assignment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to work with
contractor (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKOctober 28, 2018
This is a temp agency. They were able to help me find a job quickly! The staff were really committed to making sure you had a job that matched your skills. Would recommend them to anyone who is looking for immediate work!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AppleOne. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 2,311 reviews
5889
4644
3505
2118
1155

See reviews about

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture

Ratings from women

2.1InHerSight Score

2.0Personal Development

2.8Career Opportunities

1.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight