AppleOne Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Placement Staffing Agency
RECEPTIONIST (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaApril 4, 2018
They do not return calls or give clear answers on benefits available. Only cares about the client and not the employees. Having a hard time getting a job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Primary Position
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Princeton, NJApril 3, 2018
I was only given one job and it lasted two weeks before the temp job ended and I called everyday though no one was providing me with jobs.The hardest part was there were no other positions open for me.
Pros
Easy Commute
Cons
Only given one job opportunity without a call back.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great placement agency
Payroll Assistant (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 2, 2018
AppleOne kept me working at various companies under temporary contracts. When the work was available it was easy to be placed on many job assignments.
Pros
Great assignments
Cons
Not applicable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMarch 29, 2018
You have a variety of work positions and time. they cater to everyone. varies locations across Los Angeles California. Personnel is very professional.
Pros
flexible
Cons
lack of work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An ok company
Electronic Technician (Former Employee) –  TennesseeMarch 29, 2018
Only thing I do not like about AppleOne is, when you call there for an update on a job opening. They will tell you they would follow up with the hiring manager after that you will never hear back from them unless you call back the next day. And when you do, it goes right to voicemail which is ridiculous.
Pros
N/a
Cons
Poor in contacting you back for updates
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp service
AR Temporary (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTMarch 28, 2018
They were able to find me stable employment quickly. Kept in contact with me after start and made sure I was happy at the job and didnt need anything. Also gave me reminders if I forgot to submit my timecard.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back enviroment
Cutomer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYMarch 27, 2018
Fast and slow paced call center. There was plenty of overtime during annual enrollment. As the enrollment ended it got really slow paced and wasn't much work to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large staffing company
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 27, 2018
Large staffing company with lots of departments and opportunities. The main job is sales & recruiting. You have sales goals to meet & lots of people to interview.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall
Customer Service Call Specialist (Current Employee) –  Upland, CAMarch 27, 2018
I hvae been working with apple one for almost a year and they are very nice people. However the placements we get do not have very much room for growth and when the work dies off so dose your job. Shenna at the upland office is by far the greatest Account manager and really fights for her employees.
Cons
Salary, not enough jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Electronics Technician I (Current Employee) –  Collierville, TNMarch 27, 2018
It's a good job at fedex and you do learn your job. There is not a lot of respect fro the contractor position from management but it is not bad either. The workplace is pleasant and professional without the feeling of overwhelming stress.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Collection Agent (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMMarch 26, 2018
Temp to hire agency. Good company that will help walk you through every step of getting hired. Friendly staff who cares about their customers. Was a good company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
new skills
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Pharr, TXMarch 26, 2018
My time there was very different for what I was used to. I enjoyed learning new skills. I also like the calling center atmosphere. A typical day at work was taking calls from survivors and informing them of there status. I learned how to navigate for information. Management was ok your basicly on your own. The hardest part of the job is telling the survivors they were not eligible for any assistance. The most enjoyable was the position it self data entry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone was nice.
Data Processing Associate II – Disney’s Lion King (Former Employee) –  Glendale, CAMarch 24, 2018
It was a 3 week project/assignment and paid a decent wage.
Manager was helpful and the people at the location worked at were also helpful. The project/assignment was close to where I live, so it was easy and convenient to get to.
Wished they had another project/assignment that was longer though.
Pros
Manager was helpful. Easy and convenient for me to get to.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to find new opportunities.
McDaniel Acura - Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCMarch 22, 2018
Staff is helpful and efficient. Works hard to find matches for employment and new opportunities Very polite and friendly.. Management is highly effective and people oriented.
Pros
You set your own pace, and decide what jobs you want to take.
Cons
You don't always get 40 hours a week depending on openings and needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing Company
Direct Hire Specialist (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 22, 2018
Needed a better pay scale...starting out at $38K was not enough.

Getting new clients which you were required to get 2 per month was taxing and very stressful.

Spending so much time and effort to put someone in a temp position was unrealistic with a commission of a few bucks.

Direct Hire better pay but still extremely stressful...you have not control over your clients hiring practices.

May find perfect candidate but Company doesn't like them
Management is caring
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Active at temp to hire opportunities
contract employee (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAMarch 21, 2018
Good environment and friendly people. They have a good assessment process to help place you in jobs that you can excel in.
As long as those jobs become available.
Pros
Very helpful with employment opportunities
Cons
Not enough business office jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
FEMA Disaster Assistance Intake Specialist (Former Employee) –  Pharr, TXMarch 21, 2018
Would definetly work for Apple One again. Continued calls. Management on top of daily job tasks. Friendly and good place to work. Hardest part of the job was that it was only temporary. Enjoyable part of the job was able to meet people from other Countries and the co workers as well
Pros
Able to work overtime
Cons
A temporary project
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good temporary work
receptionist (Former Employee) –  Mission Viejo, CAMarch 20, 2018
Working with Apple One was a good experience; they are very helpful with new assignments, and also are on hand if you have any questions about pay or hours. Also they provide a training office environment in case you need to brush up on your office skills.
Pros
good temporary assignments
Cons
not assigned often enough
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
receptionist
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CAMarch 20, 2018
• Front desk tasks.


•Answering and placing Survey Calls


•Data Entry / File Editing


•Telemarketing


general office tasks, filing , copy, fax, greeting guest
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entry Level Position with Potential for Long-Term Growth
Operations Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Culver City, CAMarch 19, 2018
If you're a new graduate who thinks they may be interested in growing into a Recruiter's position, or if you're a new graduate looking for a position where you can grow your office skills, this may be the position for you. Pay is low by L.A. standards, but if you're looking for somewhere willing to train and grow you, this could be it.
Pros
Willing to give new graduates a chance
Cons
Negative office environment/culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AppleOne. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 2,058 reviews
5790
4567
3454
2108
1139

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
2.1

2.0Personal Development

2.8Career Opportunities

1.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight