aptim Employee Reviews

Found 42 reviews matching the search See all 49 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and Rewarding experience
Boiler Maker Journeyman (Former Employee) –  West Lake, LANovember 16, 2018
I enjoyed the safety meetings every day with my co workers, I had a chance to coordinate meetings as well. I was given opportunities to lead and demonstrate my abilities to work under stressful situations. I felt the company really cares for their employees and their safety.
Pros
High safety measures, provide safety tools, great leadership
Cons
I changed foreman
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Project Controls Manager (Current Employee) –  Trenton, NJNovember 7, 2018
Interesting company. New to the industry. Day to day work is as accutomed to. No negative factors to report on. The work environment is friendly and collaborative.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job Enviroment
Laborer \ Journeyman (Former Employee) –  Prairieville, LANovember 6, 2018
Most Enjoyable Part Of The Job Good Employees Clean Job Site Nice Work Environment Friendly Pay Nice Hours Help You Get Your OSHA Card
Good Industrial Experiment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Heavy Equipment Operator (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAOctober 12, 2018
NO two jobs or ever the same always a different state or manager / supervisor your working with. Lots of travel time and if you don't mind living out of motel rooms.
Pros
Great opertunity to climb the corperate ladder.
Cons
Multiple pay scales for the same possition
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work to help communities rebuild
Field Representative (Current Employee) –  Manhattan, NYOctober 4, 2018
While the company is new and does offer many benefits. I have found it to cold in its dealings with some employees. I am part of a company the is subcontracted to aptim. I do not mingle with staff from aptim.
Pros
Offers Training
Cons
Not much interaction with temporary employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Project Planner (Former Employee) –  Deer Park, TXSeptember 27, 2018
Good I was sub-contracted out so I never dealt with APTIM very much but I liked my boss. seems like a good company to work for benefits aren't very good other than the insurance I did like Cigna
Pros
good
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good while it lasted
Journeyman Electrician (Former Employee) –  La Porte, TXSeptember 12, 2018
Just do what the forman asks of you and you'll be fine. Good place to work, with optimistic shouldn't have any problems. Supervision is fair. Experience staff.
Pros
Good insurance. Good super vision, well pay
Cons
Short term job
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok Place to Work
Environmental (Former Employee) –  CAAugust 31, 2018
Great work life balance, and work flexibility but work was sometimes too slow, and projects were not varied enough. Coworkers were nice and managers understand the balance of family/work obligations .
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work at Aptim
Industrial Paint Foreman (Former Employee) –  Deer Park, TXJuly 10, 2018
They will help with craft development, overtime required, good pay without schooling,working outside, wear long sleeved FRC's and other PPE required to wear when working.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Journeyman Instrumentation Technician (Current Employee) –  Cameron, LAJuly 10, 2018
Great Company with a balanced work load. Overtime is available at times, but not often.

Great pay with Per Diem.

Company takes care of employees.

Great work environment.

Great Schedule.

Good Benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marginal work group
Electrical Supervisor - D. C. Cook Nuclear Plant (Former Employee) –  Bridgman, MIJune 19, 2018
There was a lot of back-stabbing and clearly certain members of the group talked down to others in the group. The manager was a quality individual, but there were others that made it a less than quality place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with.
Facility/Tools/Equipment/Supplies Manger (Former Employee) –  LaPorte TexasJune 13, 2018
I was the equipment,tools and facilities manager.
I also qualified equipment operators.
Management allowed me to set schedules and order all tools and equipment for the facility.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aptim
Drive an Articulated truck/Operator (Former Employee) –  Lawrence, KSJune 6, 2018
Worked there for a year and when winter was over found out they brought other workers in and I didnt have a job. No one told me I went to the job site and asked. Never was offered insurance etc. Really bad place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for some people.
Welfare Recipient (Former Employee) –  Schenectady, NYMay 16, 2018
Good Old Boys Club ! Management has their friends+ siblings Etc. work for the company. You figure out who receives special treatment. Don't speak up about the favoritism they will force you out. Human Resources lie, lie, tell Corp. a different story.
You will get paid every week, sometimes to do nothing.
Pros
Lots of Safety
Cons
Negative mangement
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work is challenging.
Project Management Specialist II (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAApril 30, 2018
A company that is striving to make a difference. Employees are hard working, dependable and produce quality documents. Employees are courteous and respectful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the new ceo did not have an honest vision
Senior Client Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAApril 26, 2018
the new ceo di not have have an honest vision. he brought a bunch of high salary people on board that were a burden on the profitibility and to reduce the loss he ended up letting go people that were in the trenches with 10-25 years of experiences, no respect to longevitity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay and poor management
Pipefitter (Current Employee) –  Sulphur, LAApril 8, 2018
If they offer per diem for any job make sure they get the paperwork done. I got screwed out of a weeks per diem because my paperwork wasnt turned in on time. Keep track of your hrs also.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Revolving door, low pay and low hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great learning experience!
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Fruitland, NMMarch 20, 2018
as a laborer ive learned how to pace my self ive leared job skills and safety, i have learned that working in the construction industry can be trying but qith the support of coworkers working alongside me can be pretty easier to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aptim provided all necessary tools required for the job.
Project/Construction Manager (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAMarch 12, 2018
Job provided advancement and educational opportunities. Management expressed concerns on HR matters and contacted me on a regular basis to assure everything was ok on the jobsite.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working for this company
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lawrence, KSMarch 8, 2018
I learned more office skills, people skills, better data entry experiences. I interacted with up to 24 employees, payroll and attendance, plus I keep track of the construction equipment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at aptim. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 49 reviews
513
416
310
23
17

See reviews about

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture