aptim Employee Reviews

Found 47 reviews matching the search See all 55 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and Rewarding experience
Boiler Maker Journeyman (Former Employee) –  West Lake, LANovember 16, 2018
I enjoyed the safety meetings every day with my co workers, I had a chance to coordinate meetings as well. I was given opportunities to lead and demonstrate my abilities to work under stressful situations. I felt the company really cares for their employees and their safety.
Pros
High safety measures, provide safety tools, great leadership
Cons
I changed foreman
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for great management all around good people
Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Westlake, LAJanuary 14, 2019
Great company to work for all around good management good people to work for great working atmosphere clean room for job advancement lots of work would like to have stayed with him for a longer time would like to still work for them
Pros
Lots of work great management
Cons
A lot of time away from family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Port Arthur, TXDecember 29, 2018
I was just a simple unskilled laborer, the pay was fantastic $18 per hour with no previous experience or qualification, the work wasn't hard but the weather was unkind, the staff and management were all very friendly and helpful.
Pros
Great pay, good people, water provided, short breaks when needed
Cons
Outdoor environment unpredictable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work to help communities rebuild
Field Representative (Current Employee) –  Manhattan, NYOctober 4, 2018
While the company is new and does offer many benefits. I have found it to cold in its dealings with some employees. I am part of a company the is subcontracted to aptim. I do not mingle with staff from aptim.
Pros
Offers Training
Cons
Not much interaction with temporary employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Heavy Equipment Operator (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAOctober 12, 2018
NO two jobs or ever the same always a different state or manager / supervisor your working with. Lots of travel time and if you don't mind living out of motel rooms.
Pros
Great opertunity to climb the corperate ladder.
Cons
Multiple pay scales for the same possition
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad if there were more work
Equipment Operator (Current Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LADecember 7, 2018
Poor base pay, but a lot of jobs paid prevailing wage. Just not enough work. Same story every week, just call back next week there might be something. Would be a good company if you stayed busy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good while it lasted
Journeyman Electrician (Former Employee) –  La Porte, TXSeptember 12, 2018
Just do what the forman asks of you and you'll be fine. Good place to work, with optimistic shouldn't have any problems. Supervision is fair. Experience staff.
Pros
Good insurance. Good super vision, well pay
Cons
Short term job
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start...
Project Director (Former Employee) –  Trenton, NJDecember 5, 2018
APTIM is still trying to find its mission, but as a new company it does FEMA work well. If they set a plan and organization that works together they will grow into something great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back place to work
Boilermaker (Former Employee) –  Westlake LouisianaNovember 15, 2018
Not many vacation days. The pay is low. There's a great attitude there. I had no problem with any of the coworkers. Most of the supervisors were good to work for.
Pros
Atmosphere
Cons
Low money
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job Enviroment
Laborer \ Journeyman (Former Employee) –  Prairieville, LANovember 6, 2018
Most Enjoyable Part Of The Job Good Employees Clean Job Site Nice Work Environment Friendly Pay Nice Hours Help You Get Your OSHA Card
Good Industrial Experiment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Project Planner (Former Employee) –  Deer Park, TXSeptember 27, 2018
Good I was sub-contracted out so I never dealt with APTIM very much but I liked my boss. seems like a good company to work for benefits aren't very good other than the insurance I did like Cigna
Pros
good
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Project Controls Manager (Current Employee) –  Trenton, NJNovember 7, 2018
Interesting company. New to the industry. Day to day work is as accutomed to. No negative factors to report on. The work environment is friendly and collaborative.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok Place to Work
Environmental (Former Employee) –  CAAugust 31, 2018
Great work life balance, and work flexibility but work was sometimes too slow, and projects were not varied enough. Coworkers were nice and managers understand the balance of family/work obligations .
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for some people.
Welfare Recipient (Former Employee) –  Schenectady, NYMay 16, 2018
Good Old Boys Club ! Management has their friends+ siblings Etc. work for the company. You figure out who receives special treatment. Don't speak up about the favoritism they will force you out. Human Resources lie, lie, tell Corp. a different story.
You will get paid every week, sometimes to do nothing.
Pros
Lots of Safety
Cons
Negative mangement
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Journeyman Instrumentation Technician (Current Employee) –  Cameron, LAJuly 10, 2018
Great Company with a balanced work load. Overtime is available at times, but not often.

Great pay with Per Diem.

Company takes care of employees.

Great work environment.

Great Schedule.

Good Benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marginal work group
Electrical Supervisor - D. C. Cook Nuclear Plant (Former Employee) –  Bridgman, MIJune 19, 2018
There was a lot of back-stabbing and clearly certain members of the group talked down to others in the group. The manager was a quality individual, but there were others that made it a less than quality place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the new ceo did not have an honest vision
Senior Client Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAApril 26, 2018
the new ceo di not have have an honest vision. he brought a bunch of high salary people on board that were a burden on the profitibility and to reduce the loss he ended up letting go people that were in the trenches with 10-25 years of experiences, no respect to longevitity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with.
Facility/Tools/Equipment/Supplies Manger (Former Employee) –  LaPorte TexasJune 13, 2018
I was the equipment,tools and facilities manager.
I also qualified equipment operators.
Management allowed me to set schedules and order all tools and equipment for the facility.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work at Aptim
Industrial Paint Foreman (Former Employee) –  Deer Park, TXJuly 10, 2018
They will help with craft development, overtime required, good pay without schooling,working outside, wear long sleeved FRC's and other PPE required to wear when working.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aptim
Drive an Articulated truck/Operator (Former Employee) –  Lawrence, KSJune 6, 2018
Worked there for a year and when winter was over found out they brought other workers in and I didnt have a job. No one told me I went to the job site and asked. Never was offered insurance etc. Really bad place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at aptim. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 55 reviews
516
417
311
24
17

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture