Aptiv Employee Reviews

Found 483 reviews matching the search See all 2,328 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a job.
LEAD OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Warren, OHOctober 20, 2018
The pay was decent, but it lacked in many other categories. The new management that came in was very inefficient. Errors made by their scheduling put us behind on orders and led to layoffs. Whatever hope there was for this company is quickly diminishing. It was a good job for many years, and was even better before I got there. The company is on a downward trend, its not as good as it once was, and I cant imagine it ever will be again.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Long hours, 3 excused days off, Incapable management, Very dirty.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Aptiv
October 29, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to tell us what’s on your mind. We appreciate the feedback.

1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Old School
Supply Chain (Current Employee) –  Troy, MIAugust 10, 2018
.This company is trying very hard to reinvent its self from Delphi to Aptiv...but fails miserably. The culture is very cut throat and there is immense levels of disorganization throughout.
Pros
Salary
Cons
Work Life Balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and family
Quality/Production Part Approval Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Decatur, ALJuly 15, 2018
it was a fast and repetitive job that required a lot of standing working in oily conditions, pay was good as well as benefits. management overall seemed to be fair
Pros
pay benefits
Cons
job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
little security, tight knit group
Lab Technician and Inventory Specialist (Former Employee) –  Warren, OHAugust 14, 2018
the group of employees and direct managers are great, upper management is awful and frankly doesn't care about their employees. No benefits, and tried to keep as many people contract as possible so they could relocate on a whim.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job.
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Kettering, OHJune 10, 2018
This was a great place to work . Union was not strong but the management was fair. People got along with their bosses.plenty of room for advancement.good benifits
Pros
good pay
Cons
closed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place with lots of advancement opportunities
IT Manager - BI CoE Programs and Portfolio (Current Employee) –  Troy, MIJune 10, 2018
Comfortable environment, people are very supportive and willing to help each other from different groups.Great benefits, great hours, it is a wonderful company as they genuinely care about their employees. Also, lots of opportunities for career advancements
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from Aptiv
October 29, 2018

We just wanted to say thank you for the positive review! It's our wonderful employees (like you) who make all the difference.

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very great company to work for
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMay 21, 2018
assembled car parts together for a very fast automative industry.
learned to build car parts for different type of cars for GM
under very Great management.
for great work place worked with Family
very proud to work side by side with my mother and father
Pros
great benefits
Cons
very long work hours and days
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic place to work
Mold Operator (Former Employee) –  ADRIAN, MICHIGANJune 20, 2018
Delphi was the best work experience I ever had, I think it was because they took care to hire the best kind of people,,,then took great care of us....Plus management was taken from our own ranks...We managed ourselves and the ones with the most experience, and who everyone liked best, were put in the lead positions. This way, management and us were the same...Team mates...Who truly cared about eachother and about getting the job done with the best quality and speed possible. We worked hard, but made it fun. We were true friends. I miss them all .
Pros
Friendly atmosphere
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Electrical Engineer (Current Employee) –  Troy, MIDecember 6, 2018
It's a good company to work for especially if you are a software algorithm engineer.
The work environment is well structured for hardware engineering. People are always willing to help with resources.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Lousy cafeteria
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, good pay and benefits.
Job Setter and Production Technician (Former Employee) –  Moraine, OHNovember 4, 2018
Large factory with options. Loved staying busy and building things! Benefits were good and family oriented. Wish there were more jobs like it today. Hoped to retire from Delphi but, unfortunately, they shut the doors.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work not bad
inventory (Former Employee) –  Gadsden, ALSeptember 23, 2018
work was not bad but management was rude a lot of favoritism, pay was terrible bonuses were good, just made a nice job feel but they make you feel like nothing because you were treated like you meant nothing
Pros
terrible management
Cons
nice job with good co workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job to have
Hourly Employee (Former Employee) –  Flint, MIDecember 26, 2017
Fast paced job....good pay...excellent benefits...union Uaw...good for raising my Family . Discounts on cars. Helped send my children to college. Advancement into management if desired. Met some wonderful people. Got involved in charities, Old Newsboys, blood drive. Made spark plugs, air filters, cruise controls, plastics, speed odometers.
Pros
Good pay...good benefits...good retirement..discount on cars
Cons
Fast paced...went out of business...part of General Motors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DELPHI is one of the recognize company due to outstading ethics.
General Manager & Plant Manager (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAJuly 26, 2018
Working for DELPHI for 5 years was excellent environment due to management and workers working together to meet company goals. End results excellent performance in safety, people attrition, quality, volumes and cost (operating income).
Pros
Lunch subsidy
Cons
1 hour breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You can do pretty much you want as long as you do your work
Compounder (Former Employee) –  Warren, OHSeptember 14, 2018
Don't work here unless it's the last resort it's ok to start but after your there for a while they treat you like family lol 😁😀😐😑😶🙄😏😣😥🤔😍☺😚
Pros
The other employees were nice to work with
Cons
Management sucks. Union? What Union?
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good working place
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  oragadamSeptember 27, 2018
Nice work place . To learn the all sides of the machinery equipments.
Very good management, food and all very good . friendly with employees .
Timely pick up and drop the cab facilites.
Pros
good
Cons
every 4 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assembly line work
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Vandalia, OHSeptember 12, 2018
A great work related experience with watehouse and assembly line, i learned how airbags, steering wheels, hvac units and many more parts was produced at delphi.
Pros
The benefits was good
Cons
Not enough time with your family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good environment when I was there
Inspector/Quality Control (Former Employee) –  Lockport, NYAugust 27, 2018
The union protected the wrong people and allowed good workers to be taken advantage of. Management did not care about the workers. They did not take health hazards or injuries seriously.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OHSeptember 12, 2018
good place to work good atmosphere good working environment good working conditions and a good benefits package. fast paced on the job training was important.
Pros
everything
Cons
plant closure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Geart
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Lockport, NYOctober 14, 2018
Love Working there. Nice Benefits Great pay, FUN time Hate to leave. Made great friends they were asway giving us overtime and that helped increase my pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun place to work
Machine Repairman (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OHApril 15, 2018
I worked in machine repair and loved my job. Would still be there if the plant hadn't closed. Great pay and benefits. I was very happy with my supervisor and people that I worked with.
Pros
great pay
Cons
job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Aptiv. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 2,328 reviews
5990
4823
3382
292
141

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture