Aramark Employee Reviews

Found 11,165 reviews matching the search See all 13,195 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work!
Caterer (Former Employee) –  Downtown phonix ArizonaNovember 17, 2018
Don't ever work for this company.. They are not good when it comes to mangent and they discriminate against people with disabilities I filled a, complaint on them and I would never recommend them to anyone I hated working there and felt very uncomfortable. They are a closed minded company and they hire closed minded people
Pros
You get one free meal
Cons
Poor mangment not a good company dont work there!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and relaxed
Food Prep (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MONovember 17, 2018
A typical day starts off slow and then its speeds up and never stops. I've learned that you always have to move at a fast pace. The management was great. The culture is so diverse. The hardest part about working there is keeping the food constantly prepared because the food goes fast. The fun part about it is you can work and watch the game at the same time.
Pros
Amazing breaks
Cons
Packed lines
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 17, 2018
Mentored 15 employees in the preparation on baking techniques resulting in their recognition for their outstanding work.
Trained 30 employees on yearly cold weather survival training.
Maintained 100% accountability for property valued at $250,000.
Ensured operations were conducted according to federal laws
Pros
Network
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Warehouse Manager (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PANovember 17, 2018
I have worked with Aramark for three years. I was hired as a supervisor initially and was then promoted to the role of warehouse manager after about a year.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful work place
Part Time Cashier (Former Employee) –  Mt. Vernon, GANovember 16, 2018
Interesting place. Co workers fun and easy going. I was with the company for a year. When company lost contract I didn't look for a job right away. The food was good at times.
Pros
Free food
Cons
difficult to get time off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work but schedule is tough
Concessions Manager (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CANovember 16, 2018
During events 12 plus hours setting up and tearing down but vary enjoyable, non-event just get your stuff done and go. Learned alot about the F&B industry what it takes to make a guest happy.
Pros
meals, events, crew
Cons
nights, hours vary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
BC/BS of Florida, head chef (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLNovember 16, 2018
Aramark is a good company in the field I was in.
Solid pay with flexibility
Good benefits
Lots of different branches to choose from in a variety of settings.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We are very productive at job place.always on safety first.Good job performance.
a Laundry (Current Employee) –  Des Moines, IANovember 15, 2018
Birthday party
productive performance
Birthday Game, like ping pong
People bring their food at work to share with people
Dressing traditional Culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Experience with Aramark
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Abilene, TXNovember 14, 2018
My communication skills was increased as my social skills. I performed a number of duties that were not what my job description entailed however it benefited in order to learn other skills. I enjoyed this position because I got the opportunity to meet so many people and share in their grief, enjoyment etc. I wish I could return and it is a great loss for me.
Pros
Overtime, people
Cons
Stressful, face-paced
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced business, and prompt
Food Preparer (Former Employee) –  Wilson, NCNovember 14, 2018
This was a great place to work, it was the job I had while in college which gave me a better understanding of how the work place should be run. Very productive and management was the best.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor
HVAC Technician (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 14, 2018
The culture is stressful, upper management talks down on employees. Basically if you can not make your manager happy they will look down on you. Safety meeting is the same in deferent words.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright
Cashier and Line Server (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZNovember 14, 2018
The manager was chill, along with all of the coworkers. I met my roommate while working here, which ended up being my best friend to this day. I loved working with them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Senior Payroll Garnishment Rep (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNNovember 14, 2018
working for Aramark has been a great experience. It will be 5 yrs in Jan that I have been with the company. I would love to transfer with the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Nutrition Host (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHNovember 14, 2018
I was a nutrient host, where I delivered the patient's meals to their room.
I worked evening shift from 4 p.M - 8 p.M.
The hardest part on the job was satisfying the patient and making it right.
The most enjoyable part of the job was getting to meet new people and make their day better.
Pros
Free drinks
Cons
Not enough communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s an ok part time job
Concession Stand Worker (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCNovember 13, 2018
It was a great job at first and it’s a good part time job...it does it stressful at times...but it’s good pay for jus 4 hrs of work...and you can eat as much as u want
Pros
Free food..great pay
Cons
Not long enough hours and not great benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed environment best fit for someone not so social
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Von Ormy, TXNovember 13, 2018
Hard to advance and when you do management puts too much pressure and unrealistic expectations on situation's that are beyond your control. It does however offer great benefits.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Not enough pay to substain a good living
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not want to review at this time
Maintenance Manager (Former Employee) –  South Bend, INNovember 13, 2018
I do not want to give a review of Aramrk at this time. I have no clue as to why this is a requiment with a 150 character minimum. If there was a chance to skip this it was nto very visable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great schedule to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VANovember 12, 2018
This was an absolute gold mine especially if you do not have any customer service nor food service experience. You just work to stay calm and work with a team. One of the best workplaces. They offer free additional hours so you can gain as much money you want! Such an awesome company to work for. The managers at the location were very helpful too! We all feel like we are family!
Pros
family, flexible hours, great pay
Cons
wish pay was a lot more
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Procurement Experienced
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 12, 2018
The employees that I work with are very friendly and it makes my job exciting. A typical day would be to:
Review invoices from received products from various vendors.
Deal with daily discrepancies from the client, as well other vendors. Reviewing production line procedures making sure the product meets USDA guidelines.
Ordering various products through several different vendors also reviewing financial inquires, while maintaining a 10 million dollar inventory.
Pros
Friendly working enivironment
Cons
Not enough coverage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Operation Engineer / Boiler Operator (Former Employee) –  36 Madison Ave Madison NJ 07940November 12, 2018
My experiences are borderline as management changes can result in uncomfortable working environments, but with a team of supporting co-workers it ca be bearable and interesting al well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Aramark. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 13,195 reviews
53.7K
44K
33.3K
21.2K
11K

See reviews about

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Aramark.

Powered by Comparably