Aramark Employee Reviews in Atlanta, GA

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed atmosphere
Banquet/beverage Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 25, 2017
very productive and nurturing environment. much less stressful than my last place of employment. communication is very good. great management and our partner is appreciative of our needs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very competitive
Chick fil a worker (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 24, 2017
It's a dog eat dog world if you don't work someone else will take your place. So come in do you job and work hard as heck. Because your coworkers will be working twice as hard as you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with good tenure
Regional Director of Operations (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 17, 2017
I loved my job in the last 2 years I opened 3 concepts in 3 major retailers, My team was aligned and we has very little turnover. District Managers and above has been around for 20+ years do they liked their job and so did I.
Pros
Being able to make change like it was my business
Cons
Being laid off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
soil operater its a strong eviroment to work in
soil operator (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 2, 2017
I think the soil operator should have been the most highly paid job because of the equipment you had to push and bags you lifted repeat we sorted a lot amount items daily
Pros
great eviroment and great superviors
Cons
be ready to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere
Compliance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 24, 2017
I worked as an Alcohol compliance supervisor with Aramark at the former Braves stadium with. The days were fairly long but the atmosphere was great. Pros: Great temporary job Con: Not many career advancement opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Quality Assurance Analyst (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 22, 2017
A lot of what is read about this company is true. If you looking for new experiences and seeing how much you can grow then this might be the company for you because you will have to find new ways to address issues on a consistent basis's.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aramark
Food Service Worker (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 9, 2017
I am currently a Food Service Worker. My typical day consist of preparing a full salad bar with romaine, tomato, onions, cucumbers, cup up can fruits, and wash and bag apples, oranges, etc. It also consist of cashiering and serving the food to the students. I also am a backup person and that consist of washing dishes, preparing food as needed, sweeping, mopping and taking out trash. I have learned that no matter what job you go to that you have to know how to do your job and at a very fast pace sometimes. I have learned to work well with others cause i like to get the job done by myself. As for management I personally think that things should be handled differently but hey I am just the Indian and they are the chiefs so therefore they don't listen to us as food service workers. I have worked with different nationalities and I don't discriminate cause we are all there to do a job and get along. I don't feel that my job is hard at all, your job is only hard when you make it that way. The most enjoyable part of my job is being able to help others and put a smile on someones face when they are feeling down and out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked, Poor Management, Badly Operated
Route Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 28, 2017
Worked anywhere from 12-16 hour days, no organization, constantly reassuring customers their orders would come in even when management didn't care to explain why it hadn't. When I got the job and within a period of 3 weeks, 4 people quit. Poor communication skills.
Pros
Free food from customers on occassion
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Experience
Kitchen Cook (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GA 30318September 28, 2017
Aramark is not a bad company to work for. The benefits and culture are some of the best I have experienced. Food Service is not a career path that I want.
Pros
Free lunch, benefits
Cons
Workplace Environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick-paced work environment
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 17, 2017
Quick-paced environment. The hardest part of the job involved getting clear direction from management to complete daily tasks. Most enjoyable part of the job was the interaction with the guests.
Pros
Flexible work hours
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here
Route Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 4, 2017
I worked here for 9 months and I have had my fair share of employeers. This was the worst one by far. It was long and rigorous hours and sitting in traffic all day.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
service cleaning (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 29, 2017
it depends on days ,sometimes easy ,sometime not.;
a lot of things ;organization of work.
perfect management
positive culture
to lift heavy supplies
deep sense of communication.
Pros
no free .
Cons
one break of 30 mn.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Retail Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 28, 2017
I loved my job I was there for 10 plus years. Started off as a warehouse retail worker and move up to warehouse retail supervisor. I would still be working there if the economy didn't take a huge hit and I was force to take a pay cut. I couldn't afford bills so I have to find work else where.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slow workplace
Cabin Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 21, 2017
good job for someone can undergo difficult work conditions and work management is the worse when I was there they were rude. I like working for them because it was easy and wasn't a lot of pressure through the mangers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience!
Culinary (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 15, 2017
I learned a lot of great and useful information about the culinary and prep kitchen. I have used these same skills in real life situations and in my home!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Monthly Townhall meetings are great communications
Facility Manager (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 5, 2017
A great place to work, however there is very little work/life balance.
It is fast paced and operations can change within seconds.
The culture is very diverse.
The hardest part of the job is the balance of work/life
Pros
Monthly employee appreciation
Cons
Time off is often denied due to business needs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 31, 2017
A typical day at work consisted of something different everyday. You never knew what we were going to get into. We met different people on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staff and good benefits!
Senior Human Resources Assistant (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 4, 2017
High Energy workplace that gets the job done regardless of the daily challenges.

A very dedicated group of people that give 100% all of the time.

Great Benefits and Discount Programs

Flexible work schedules
Pros
Great Employee Discounts!
Cons
Communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work. I really enjoyed my everyday customers.
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 27, 2017
Very out going very great in customer service. And have May skills in good prep and food safety. Have my ServSafe Cerifacation! It's a very great company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hours
Cashier/customer service (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GA 30319June 25, 2017
if you work the night shift you might have the opportunity to get as many hours as you want. You are very busy and there is a lot of work to do but If you don't mind that then you will be fine. the management can be awful sometimes but the coworkers are great.
Pros
free meals while you at work
Cons
managment is questionable
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Aramark. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 10,389 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5