Aramark Employee Reviews in Denver, CO

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aramark Sucks
Executive Sous Chef (Former Employee) –  Denver, COAugust 29, 2018
Great place to work if you don't have a Family or a Life. Not only do they demand ridiculous amount of hours to be worked during the season, they do the same after the season is over. You will have no life and be paid less than an Olive Garden Chef with the amount of hours they demand you work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Miss the job
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Denver, COAugust 8, 2018
They have Good pay an willing to go back 9/19/18 but Have Hopes to move To a better job then for them again. Will to see if I can go back an hopeful too but still looking to move on.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Denver, COAugust 8, 2018
It’s was a great work place and they gave overtime as well and they could be understanding as Well as fun and have good safety Procedures I recommend this place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is the place to be if you love baseball and customer service
Retail Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJuly 30, 2018
Fast paced and at times a little slower, it really depends on what teams are in town playing the Rockies. Really never a dull moment working at Coors Field on the retail side of things.
Pros
It's baseball!
Cons
30 minute breaks on busy game days isn't enough time if the food lines are long, having to pay for parking even $1 as an employee is just wrong, long games or rain delays can make for a long day on your feet
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was fun but got tired of the bad attitudes by managment and the dishonesty by the supervisors who were stealing. Honesty was not the policy.
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJuly 1, 2018
I enjoyed the work. Management was horrible. Too much dishonesty. Spent 6 years with the company, grew into a full-time position. Had fun with my assignments. Absolutely loved the different events, meeting different people of different cultures, but where there is good, not so good always seems to surface. Apalled at most, not all, because some people did an excellent job as a manager of people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Stand Manager (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJune 25, 2018
My position with Aramark was at Coors Field in Denver. Though it was fast paced and sometimes stressful, management was great and sometimes we actually got to watch the games.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what I did
prep cook, Coors Field, main kitchen (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJune 18, 2018
I really enjoyed working there. the hours were crazy but I got the job done. I liked the fact that we had fun while at work, but we made sure the job gets done. I felt like they were family to me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace , standards are good, managers work hard and do a very good job.
Catering Associate (Current Employee) –  Denver, COMay 23, 2018
Get busy, day goes fast, always on the move,good customer service
like the management , think they do a good job,
all good, getting off,
It took some time but once you get it all good
Pros
Free food
Cons
More hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working at Coors Field, enjoying Rockies games
Altitude Bartender (Former Employee) –  Denver, COMay 14, 2018
Working at Coors Field was an excellent and fun experience. I kept an accurate record of my liquor/retail sales and I handled cash/credit transactions. I also had to count down my drawer to make sure I made the correct change for cash transactions.
Pros
watching Rockies games
Cons
road trips equals no work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick pace, outside most of the time.
Janitorial (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJanuary 31, 2018
The job is very easy, cleaning after shows and other events. It only takes a few hours a night but you will be working mostly late night shifts. Not a whole lot of benefits either.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and Stressful
Beverage, Busser, Food Runner, and Server (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJanuary 30, 2018
Fast pace and stressful environment. Sometimes it is difficult to find help.Lower level coworkers are very fun, positive and friendly. You just have to be careful as to what you do or say to a certain group of people (they may misinterpret it and take it the wrong way).
Pros
Free meal with full shift
Cons
No medical, dental, vision or pay days off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal job in a baseball stadium
Suite Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJanuary 25, 2018
An interesting and fun job where you meet lots of people with many different personalities at work. The work day (or evening) starts with a set-up procedural meeting, followed by a hectic couple of hours setting the suites prior to game-time. After that, it's a lot of waiting and somewhat boring while the game plays out.
Pros
Meeting lots of new faces daily in a convivial atmosphere.
Cons
Too much food wasted due to health department regulations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, fun shows to watch on breaks
Event Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJanuary 24, 2018
Cleaning and tending to bathroom, break area, concession stand needs. Broom and caddy with you at all times. Many co workers on one shift, always there to help out. Not consistent hours/days.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A an employee, I got free meals and free drinks, not alcohol.
General Clerk (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJanuary 22, 2018
Aramark hires a lot of Temporary Employees with no training so the job was kind of stressful, also always running out of products, food, soda, popcorn etc.
Pros
Free lunches/dinners
Cons
Accusations of your Cash drawer being short sometimes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People focused with great opportunities
Sr. Manager, Facilities Services (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJanuary 2, 2018
New CEO a few years ago and created a place where people wanted to work. Company focuses on employee development and recognition. Since large company, there are many career opportunities if you are willing to learn and possibly relocate.
Pros
Huge company, lots of opportunities and development
Cons
Most likely would need to relocate eventually if wanting to advance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
do not work for this compeny
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJanuary 2, 2018
do not work for this compeny it is not worth it the work is intens fast passed and hot ,crowded they over work you for far to littel money.if these probles dont bother you then go ahed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and easy going
Stand Lead (Current Employee) –  Denver, CODecember 28, 2017
If you wanted to you can go high in the company if you prove yourself. The supervisors are always respectful and will help you our if you need it. The other employees are always helpful for anything you need and works well.
Pros
Free meals and paid 30 minutes breaks
Cons
No heath care and not a lot of available work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No consistency,new management every year, Major mistakes by HR
Maintenance Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Denver, CODecember 26, 2017
*micro managed daily
*no pay reimbursement for mileage
*raises of .05 cents per year
*underpaid
*no benefits due to lack of HR responsibility
*major mistakes made internally with personal information
*abusive and irresponsible upper management
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job was many years ago
Controller (Former Employee) –  Denver, CODecember 25, 2017
No opinion to submit, was many years ago and may or may not apply to current working enviroment. Seasonally is very stressful and many hours. Nothing further to add
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours, low pay.
Prep Cook, Cook (Former Employee) –  Denver, CONovember 14, 2017
Good opportunity if you need a 2nd job or flexible hours. Can pick and choose your schedule. Management is often stressed due to high work load and variety of workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Aramark. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 12,864 reviews
53.6K
43.9K
33.2K
21.2K
1980

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
2.3

2.1Personal Development

2.5Career Opportunities

2.3Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight