Aramark Employee Reviews in Houston, TX

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Exlperince
Concession Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 12, 2018
I start working this job off and on while in High School. It took a long time for growth. I finally after working years. I was offer a supervisor position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun working there
Suite Attendant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 8, 2018
A good company to work for
People friendly
I enjoyed working there
Lots of teamwork
They really care about the employee well being and make sure that they treat the employees well
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work as a student
Student Intern (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 25, 2018
As a student inten i had fun enjoying my fee payments and having work experience in my study of field.I would recommend as a part tm job for all students
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Room to grow
Food Server (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 24, 2018
Aramark has many different hospitality/customer service positions. They will train you and the pay is fair. They are strict in following policies and protocols.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management and no training
Auditor (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 23, 2018
The auditor manager does very poor work, and also very poor training. when I started with the company there was little to no training and the managers were young and unprofessional
Pros
free lunch
Cons
no breaks, no training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick paced,room for growth,and fun atmosphere
Floor Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 17, 2018
Lots of people for me to use my Customer Service Skills,room for growth,fun atmosphere and pay is decent enough to provide and make a living for you and your family.
Pros
Pay rate and growth
Cons
Stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quick pace job
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 12, 2018
I like working for Aramark a lot. They show a high care level for their employees. The job was very fast paced so time would fly by. Other employees there are very friendly and helpful to newer employees.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lacks proper leadership.
Runner/ Pantry Assistant (Current Employee) –  Houston, TX 77054January 8, 2018
work days were long and pointless.there is too much miscommunication between superiors and coworkers. lack of coordination makes for heavier burden on staff. workload is not evenly shared between employees of equal pay.
Pros
free lunches, great clients
Cons
short breaks, long hours, lack of proper tools
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well oriented fast paced work environment.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 1, 2018
I enjoyed working here. The atmosphere was great! It was full of life and i had a chance to meet thousands of new people everyday. The pay was resonable and free lunch was provided.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
No break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Food Server (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 25, 2017
Responsible for serving food and drink.
Preparing food in accordance to cooking instructions.
Keep container and counters clean and free of crumbs and spills.
Pros
Free meals
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Manager Assistant/ Office Helper (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 22, 2017
Enjoyed working with diverse group of employees
was able to learn new skills.
Enjoyed working the day hours and close to home.
the hardest part was the parking / walking time to the building.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid Back place to work
Associate Route Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 21, 2017
I worked in Aramark Refreshments Services (ARS) which is very different than the other lines of businesses that Aramark is a part of, in that it is a Route Operations and Service business where our employees fulfill the coffee, drink and snack needs of our clients. It is easily the best sector of Aramark to work in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun sometime
Assistant Chef (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 17, 2017
It depend on who you work with for the most part some of the people I work with was good, The manager they suck some of them. For one lack of skills.
Pros
free lunck
Cons
not a good place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 11, 2017
Aramark was on contract with Harris county district. My position was dissolved as soon as the contract was completed...if the company had a available position at another location I would still work for this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun and exciting
Food Service Director / Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 5, 2017
Daily food production for service to over 2000 client participants five days a week. Planned financial, production, safety & sanitation procedures and standards to ensure effective operational needs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice job
route relief driver (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 5, 2017
aramark is a large corporation. pay is okay but could be better. good vacation time and nice benefits. management is ok but get bullied by upper management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quaility food and great atmosphere
Chef/Cook (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 4, 2017
Real productive and exciting work place...awesome team members who works together to get the job done. Management team that's not afraid to get there hands dirty, and real tight nit family.
Pros
Great people and awesome atmosphere
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job is tough, people are great
District Manager (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 31, 2017
As the title says the job is tough but the people you work with are great. Long hours, thankless role, antiquated systems. Out dated management style, role is not clearly defined, so you end up doing whatever work no one else wants to do
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very messy,including the managment
EVS Associate (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX 77030October 27, 2017
I don't know about other Aramark position but when I worked for Aramark in St. Luke's Hospital Downtown it was awful. The other employees are very ghetto and you are going to here about everybody life in the breakroom. But they lost their contract to CHI and now they are no longer there.
Pros
overtime
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily Activity
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 26, 2017
I worked Monday thru Friday in a assigned territory looking for new business for uniforms, mat service and towels.
I also worked in Port Arthur, Beaumont Tx following up on business leads.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Aramark. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 10,962 reviews
53.2K
43.4K
32.7K
2954
1758

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture