Aramark Employee Reviews for Supervisor

Found 409 reviews matching the search See all 13,196 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 17, 2018
Mentored 15 employees in the preparation on baking techniques resulting in their recognition for their outstanding work.
Trained 30 employees on yearly cold weather survival training.
Maintained 100% accountability for property valued at $250,000.
Ensured operations were conducted according to federal laws
Pros
Network
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great!
Banquet Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHNovember 9, 2018
I learned a lot with this company, and used the skills I gained to further my career. Management was helpful and great to work with. Did not feel over worked.
Pros
great environment
Cons
no OT
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s a challenge working with college students.
Supervisor I (Current Employee) –  Mount Pleasant, MINovember 5, 2018
I work with students daily and this is always a challenge. Overall it is a very enjoyable experience. It’s nice to see all the different cultures working together.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aramark is a well known food service company that I spent 10 years working there
Suites Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHNovember 1, 2018
It gave me great pleasure is being a part of a team that focused on the customer needs and benefits. I enjoyed the role of problem solver and my results gave me great joy. The hardest part of my job was customer complaints as a result of not being properly served. The best part of my job was getting recognized for a job well done.
Pros
great environment to work in
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management, long hours, difficult getting thing done
Concessions Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVOctober 31, 2018
Hours could be horrendous, staff mostly poor attitude and being so large confusion was constant. I'm sure thinks were different is other outlets. Human resource department not very good.
Pros
Feee Food, saw some great conventions
Cons
Tough to staff at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to grow and learn
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 30, 2018
Its not the best company in the world but the benefits are decent and the people are somewhat decent. i have learned a good bit of information in my position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Supervisor/Manager (Current Employee) –  West Orange, NJOctober 29, 2018
Promised hours for hardworking employees only. Promotions have to be asked for, with no promise of acceptance. Management could be handled a little better.
Pros
Free Meals for Break
Cons
Merciless Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall good place to work
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Oxford, MSOctober 24, 2018
i like the people and the vibe the job brings, the health care is great the benifits are good and the work is never backbreaking. its a greak company to work for if you are planning on growing with the company.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
you have to pay for employee parking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Faced paced, intense enviornment
Concessions Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAOctober 24, 2018
Was a good place for a first job, working a lot of hours and learning mass food production. High demand in a short time frame. Learned how to balance a stand and find discrepancies in the inventory
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract Position
SUPERVISOR, MOVES, ADDS, CHANGES (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIOctober 23, 2018
This was a contract position at GM Tech Center. As a car enthusiast, this was a wonderful place to be. GM likes to do things the right way, which helps us do our jobs better.
It is a union environment, which does make it more of a challenge.
Aramark won the contract, thankfully I was able to stay working for them.
Pros
The BEST work atmosphere
Cons
Union workers and issues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Liquor Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Queens, NYOctober 21, 2018
Aramark has helped me redevelop basic social skills needed to perform in a number of work environments, including any place that requires excellent customer service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical day
Hourly Supervisor (Current Employee) –  OregonOctober 13, 2018
Set up multiple stations, some catering, daily banking, ordering, staffing, menu planing, breaks, inventory. Overall a decent place to work, and fair.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Denver, COOctober 6, 2018
I learned a lot of management skills and inventory contriol. The customers and employees are awesome. We all did our jobs and teamwork is defiantly the best part of this job. There was nothing hard about this job. This company is organized and its a great place to work.
Pros
free lunches and a very organized company
Cons
no benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dead End
SUPERVISOR (Current Employee) –  Raymond James Stadium, FLSeptember 30, 2018
have worked there for years, place is a gossip pit, extremely filthy, workers are lazy.

Hardest part of the job is the routine setting up of basic concession stands to have them destroyed by insubordinate temp workers who couldn't care less about working there, even though they signed up for it.

Enjoyable part of the job is the view from the roof and the freedom during the work day. I am mostly unsupervised all day every day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Same note different Song
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOSeptember 29, 2018
Aramark at Bartal Hall has limited fulltime positions. This leaves many people jockeying for hours.

Aramark training is based on the company needs to meet the city's standards.

Aramark is event only work. This means working with a consistent work schedule is a fantasy. Having good personal budgeting and having another resource of income will be wise.

When scheduled to work. Make it your mission to know when you will end your shifts. Aramark will work you long hours.
Pros
You are not locked in to accepting work if there is an event
Cons
The union could be stronger on compensation when management needs extra help.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical work day
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Coral Springs, FLSeptember 21, 2018
I am a supervisor over the EVS department. I work the evening shift from 2pm-10pm (most days). I am a hard worker and love what I do. I help out everyone who needs it and go above and beyond to make hospital needs. The hardest part of the job, is not having the appropriate amount of staff to get the job done. Most of my employees have positive attitudes and makes working with them enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was Fine
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Greenville, NCSeptember 21, 2018
Was a steady job, no real stress except opening week and lunch peaks. If on a university or college campus as a student look into their internship programs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZSeptember 17, 2018
This job is not for everyone. It's extremely stressful. New management has to work on fairness toward all their employees. Old employees earn less than new employees. Extremely unfair.
Pros
You meet people from all over.
Cons
Too much work, not enough emplyees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for especially on a college campus
Supervisor of Wing Stop (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MISeptember 1, 2018
This company really promotes its own for leadership and makes sure they create a family within the company, everyone makes other feel welcome and loved like a family within a good company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has the potential to be a great company to work for
Imaging Worker Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLAugust 31, 2018
Middle management is often awarded for mediocre results, and routinely leaves field staff to work out details of service delivery with their hands tied. Not sure how much upper management is aware of failing operations on some sites, and makes uninformed decisions.
Pros
Good home office support
Cons
Middle management often uneffective, and yet allowed to continue managing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Aramark. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 13,197 reviews
53.7K
44K
33.3K
21.2K
11K

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Aramark.

Powered by Comparably