Aramark Employee Reviews for Supervisor

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Same old company as Trinity just a different Name.
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Ionia, MIDecember 6, 2017
Aramark is only a bit better than working for Trinity services. At least you were pais time and half at trinity for the holidays. You still have to watch your hours and make sure you get paid for them because you will come out short. Other than that it is still the same old job, problems and bad management. I would never recommend this company to anyone.
Pros
Holiday pay -Time and half
Cons
Putting up with management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 29, 2017
It's a good company but sometime their employees are treated unfairly by management and nothing is done about it even when you call the 1-800 number and a lit of dicrimanation go on when you are over looked for promotion nd you have the seniority and qualification for a position
Pros
No
Cons
Yes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aramark
Leas Supervisor (Former Employee) –  For Pierce FlaNovember 27, 2017
This company was my first real job and I really loved it I did a lot for this company and as they for me I traveled a lot so that was a plus I would go back in a New York Min
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive.
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Grapevine, TXNovember 21, 2017
Productive it is a good place to work. It is a fairly workplace. Many training and great benefits. Aramark gives you chances to demonstrate processional manners.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not recommend
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Danville, VANovember 8, 2017
Poor management experiences. Early work hours. Unreliable co-workers. Cut throat advancements. Unreasonable. Much difficulty communicating properly with Co workers and management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice cooperative employees and caring staff members
Salad room prep supervisor (Former Employee) –  Westville, INNovember 5, 2017
Was incarcerated working for this company. Very nice people! Easy to get along with and very caring and understanding! Fun and fast-paced.Very attentive workers and supervisors. Very knowledgeable and understanding of All of the aspects of cooking and food preparation.
Pros
Great food
Cons
not enough Aramarks to go around!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work
Hourly Supervisor for Corporate Dining (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CANovember 2, 2017
Low pay
Terrible training
Poor communication with managers
I was told I would be promoted and then reassigned
Finally, I quit because the lack of direction
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
No growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Started out great
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Akron, OHNovember 2, 2017
My experience with this company started out great, however in just a few short months, the promises that I was given in terms of my pay rate were broken and instead of being up front about it, they tossed me around from manager to manager, working in a new department under someone new every few months so that the process of my raise started from the beginning. They don't give clear answers and keep making promises they don't intend to keep.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to meet new people/Unfortunatly no structure
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 29, 2017
I loved working for Aramark at Citi Field because I got to meet a lot of people from all walks of life. My only concern about working here was that there was no real sense of structure. Mets wanted things a certain way at times and it conflicted with Aramarks rules.
Pros
Advancement opportinuty was possible
Cons
No structure. Difficult to supervise workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and stressful
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Buies Creek, NCOctober 27, 2017
Could be a great company but the management and the HR does not care about their employees. Yes there are benefits. But their employees are over worked and way under paied.
Pros
off on holidays.
Cons
under staffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
being a supervisor
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Oxford, MSOctober 25, 2017
Busy kind of day, doing everybody job, how to manage shifts, cooking and following recipes seems to be hard, sometimes the Pots and pans can get Heavy in lifting. I love the environment, because I'm a people person.
Cons
insurance, off during holidays & summer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere
Compliance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 24, 2017
I worked as an Alcohol compliance supervisor with Aramark at the former Braves stadium with. The days were fairly long but the atmosphere was great. Pros: Great temporary job Con: Not many career advancement opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Alcohol Compliance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  holmdel njOctober 23, 2017
fast paced with a lot of customer interaction but in all a good place to work . keeping track of product was a challenge due all the different destination at the venue. the employees were a good group of people very professional .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Job
Location Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Harrisonburg, VAOctober 19, 2017
No work life balance,may come into work and have to work another location without making sure those hours worked for you. Love working with the college students they made everyday a good day no matter the work load.
Pros
Free Food For lunch
Cons
Understaffed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Concessions Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHOctober 18, 2017
If was a fun place to work. Getting to see all the events that happened at the Q was a good time. If the head supervisor didn't like you, you knew by their actions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time Job
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYOctober 7, 2017
The position was only for vacations from school. It was part time and not a full time job. The company was great and they always provided the resources needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Supervisor/Manager (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CAOctober 6, 2017
Its fun working here.
Everyone works as a Team.
Feels like family.
Clean enviromental.
Good management.
Kitchen is clean.
Very good and tasty food.
...
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
No promotions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disorganized
Food Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Chelsea, MIOctober 6, 2017
This company was disorganized, unwilling to help with anything. Left alone at a prison to learn everything on my own. Manager was supposed to be at my location once a week and I was lucky if he showed once a month.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
CFA Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Mississippi State, MSSeptember 27, 2017
A typical day was fast pace. I learned how to deal with my staff and the employees, different situations. The work place culture was a college setting, different cultures. The hardest part of the job was game days feeding and trying to satisfy hundreds of people. the most enjoyable was pleasing the guests and being appreciated.
Pros
Free dinner
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor managment
Hourly Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHSeptember 17, 2017
The GM plays favorites, write ups were never handled properly, it is a zoo!! The food quality is poor, the AM shift never set the PM shift up for success, therefore we all suffered everyday. The GM did nothing to help.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
no communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Aramark. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 10,387 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5