Aramark Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grind
Direct Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHFebruary 11, 2018
Aramark is a fantastic company
There is a lot of opportunity to work in lots of different lines of business.
It's a grind, but if you are a top performer, you are appropriately rewarded.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good hard work and fast-paced
Cook (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, TXFebruary 11, 2018
A typical day at Aramark is working at your location that is given to you, some areas can be faster than other during some parts during the day. Altogether it's a good place to work and get experience if you are interested in food industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people enjoyable woork
Assistant Food Service Director (Former Employee) –  Lake Forest, ILFebruary 11, 2018
first job out of college. met and learned about of a lot of people. probably the best job I ever had. too young to realie it, ewould go back in a heartbeat
Pros
evertything
Cons
not much if any
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great fun part time gig working Pens games and conerts
Concessions and Beer Server (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAFebruary 11, 2018
Flexible schedule as a temp I would work evening Penguin Games 3 days a week or so. It would only be 4 hours in the evening that I could go to right after my full-time job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company sucks
Grill Cook (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHFebruary 11, 2018
This Company really sucks! Half the management team are a bunch of racists We wish that our other company was still here. Menu really sucks Don't work here
Pros
Its easy work.
Cons
Management bunch of racist.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
could become very dangerous very quickly
Cook Supervisor (Former Employee) –  West Liberty, KYFebruary 11, 2018
Supervised inmates at EKCC Correctional Facility as they prepared the meal for breakfast and lunch, counted left overs and logged each platter, took control count, entered nimber of inmates know where i am
Pros
Great hours
Cons
dangerous
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
getting ready for lunch and dinner for students and staff I have learned about food safety also safety within the workplace management maintains
Food Service Worker (Current Employee) –  Mount Pleasant, MIFebruary 10, 2018
I enjoy working with students and staff prepare food and following safety procedure also supervision of many student workers. I have set many goals for myself daily and always succeed
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Produvtive and fun place to work. Competitive and fast pace.
CFA Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Mississippi State, MSFebruary 10, 2018
I loved my job with Aramark. I was a food service supervisor and I enjoyed working on the college campus in the small town setting. I worked in the food court and I was responsible for the food court at night.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Selma, NCFebruary 10, 2018
Loved working for Aramark.They are a great to work for nice friendly people and easy to get along with and are there when you really need them to be...
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Tigerville, SCFebruary 10, 2018
It was a good place to work part-time, on my college campus. The management was nice and it was a good workplace culture. It was a relaxed job, which was good for the time being.
Pros
free food
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business at its worse
Assistant Food Service Director (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, OHFebruary 10, 2018
Too much harassment with management and front line staff. They give the most useless people power and turn their heads to hostile work environment claims.
Pros
Check every two weeks
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a stressful place to work
Meals on Wheels Cook (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCFebruary 10, 2018
I enjoyed working with Aramark. Sometimes the atmosphere can become stressful, but I've learned to just be calm and stay focus on what it is that I need to do in order to complete my job assignment as peacefully and efficiently while working under pressure. Overall, Aramark is a great company to work for.
Pros
free meals
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Catering (Former Employee) –  Greenville, NCFebruary 9, 2018
Very Social place and good place to interact with people while on the job, sometimes good days, sometimes you have bad days, Its not to much drama, Enjoy the provided entertainment at the job sites
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Cut Hem and Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Norwell, MAFebruary 9, 2018
Great place to work very diversified position I worked in the Silk Screen Room Department as a Typesetter and helped get the screens camera ready for the custom print artwork. I also worked in the Cut-Hem and Press Dept., making alterations on men's work pants by measuring and cutting the inseams that were custom ordered. It was a very busy shop.
Pros
Learnt to run many machines
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got to meet players.
Supervisor, Alcohol Compliance (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOFebruary 9, 2018
once new management took over they didn't know what they were doing, everyone hated them but they needed a job. I worked the tunnel for a year and a half, as soon as they came in they took that away from me plus my radio, so I left..
Pros
The stadium employees.
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and medium part with friendly people
Lead Linen Tech (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 9, 2018
I was a Aramark contractor who worked at Christ hospital in the Linen department after three years Aramark promoted me to a lead and I was responsible for various jobs, customer service, inspecting and distributing Linen through out the hospital I had a great relationship with the four managers we had
Pros
You have one schedule and when do with it you are done for the day
Cons
Linen shortages at times then the job get stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
blah
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Knoxville, TNFebruary 9, 2018
The headquarters is sacraficing the day to day operations and revenue stream in order to fund M&A so they can hit their stock bonuses. I do enjoy my comanagers and higher ups, but until Philadelphia faces reality, this is a dead end job with no life work balance
HR is horrible and not set up for food and beverage industry
Cons
long hours, no days off for Higher Education, no support
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Food Service Director (Current Employee) –  Dublin, OHFebruary 9, 2018
great company to work for. lot of growth and various different accounts to work out. different lines of business give you different experiences in this industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
robotic-supervisors not knowledgeable in many areas
Concession Worker\manager (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAFebruary 9, 2018
co-workers pleasant and most were hard workers.generally good environment-usually fast paced very short or no breaks.last minute job assignments were frustrating.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
food service worker
Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Downingtown, PAFebruary 8, 2018
Management is terrible. They lie. A lot of favoritism. very hot. Half the time the equipment doesn't work.
Worst experience of my life working at high school. When working at elementary school was much easier & more relaxing without management looking over your shulder criticizing.
Pros
some nice people
Cons
very hot conditions, work like dogs at high school
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Aramark. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 10,986 reviews
53.2K
43.4K
32.7K
2955
1762

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture