Aramark Employee Reviews

Found 10,565 reviews matching the search See all 12,513 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Sealer/Packer (Former Employee) –  Scranton, PAAugust 15, 2018
i would still be there if i did not suffer a work injury that required surgery. i was asked to resign quietly and my medical bills would be paid. I had to leave the job. It was their decision
Pros
good environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best of all
UHCYG - Gen Util Worker (Current Employee) –  Andover, MAAugust 15, 2018
Best company ever I don’t wanna leave Aramark since I love it so much but I just move to boston I have no choice to get a new job in this area I will def gonna miss my co worker my manager my students they my life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good temp job
Food Service Worker (Current Employee) –  DelawareAugust 15, 2018
As low as you can go without starting over in the food service industry. If you have no confidence in your skill or cannot get a job in a real restaurant.....this would be a good spot for you. They work with any schedule.
Pros
Free meals, great hours
Cons
Minimal raises, Low pay, No advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship
Intern (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAAugust 15, 2018
Worked for them as an intern for a summer. Learned a lot and the chefs were more than generous in sharing their knowledge with us. Schedule was rough but that's what you get being the low man.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
should have been a great job for a hunter
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKAugust 15, 2018
Aramark had less then 1% penetration of the OK market....therefore this SHOULD have been a sales persons dream...instead, chaos and confusion reigned....Market Manager and Sales Mgr did not communicate with each other....I outsold everyone there during my time, but getting new accounts installed and providing a CLEAN product was non existent.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personal at school teachers student were very nice.
Food Prep/Server (Current Employee) –  Appleton, WIAugust 15, 2018
Too much work for amount if pay. 2 employees left or got fired and didn't replace them so just left to do there work and the raise of .05 cents just not appreciated
Pros
Like the students like people I work with.
Cons
Too much maintenance sweeping mopping
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
maintence worker
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 15, 2018
aramark was one of my first job experiences and it was bad it had managers would not do there job had me doing jobs outside of my job describtion it was a very dirty place
Pros
no pros
Cons
had to take a boat to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervisor
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Waukegan, ILAugust 15, 2018
I use to like working for Aramark. And i still do, its just the managment team to me is unfair sometimes when it comes to treating all employees fair and with respect.
Pros
Free lunch tickets
Cons
Respect and dignity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive
Internship for associate degree (Former Employee) –  Charlottesville, VAAugust 15, 2018
It was an interesting job..but it went by quickly because it was an internship . They had a lot of different people to adapt to for two weeks at a time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excited and knowledge
Supervisor/Cook (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 14, 2018
Overall it was a decent place to work@. I gain some more knowledge when it came down to working in the kitchen and dealing with different personal with in the inmates. Some of the manager's were okay to deal with and some were complicated to deal with and talk too.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst place to absolutely work at bar none!
Route Sales Support (Former Employee) –  Sparks, NVAugust 14, 2018
Typical Work Day: Be insulted, get put down, get lied to and blamed.
What I learned: How to take advantage of people and over-bill them
Management: Worthless except (0dy but he was smart and quit.
When your boss lives under a pineapple under the sea...
When your bosses boss can't C4 beans
Workplace Culture: A Death internment camp.
The hardest part of the job: Putting up with grandiose narcissism and relentless hate.
The most enjoyable part of the job: Not working there anymore!
Pros
Leaving
Cons
Being there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work providing food service
Premium Catering Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYAugust 14, 2018
Fun place to work providing food service especially the sporting locations. Management at their mcu park location in Brooklyn was terrible and job security isn't guaranteed.
Pros
Entertaining, fast paced
Cons
Terrible management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aramark was a great company to work for most of the time.
Food Service Director (Former Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLAugust 14, 2018
Aramark was a great company to work for but really depends on upper management and account. Great for promoting within the company and staying with the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with, managers really care about you.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Antioch, TNAugust 14, 2018
I enjoyed going to work everyday. I've never had a job where the managers care about you so much. The only bad thing is that they are not lenient with people with handicaps. I have sleep apnea and once I showed any signs, even if its just looking sleepy, I'd get in trouble and be written up or sent home by the head manager or CEO.
Pros
up to date equipment, pleasant work environment
Cons
not understanding when it comes to medical disabilities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNAugust 14, 2018
A typical work day is very fast paced and productive.
I have learned how to make all kinds of sandwiches.
Management was easy to work with and helpful.
The workplace culture was very relaxed.The hardest part of the job was when there was a lunch rush getting the orders out.
The people/customers were the most enjoyable part of the job.
Pros
Everyone is very friendly and helpful.
Cons
The time you spend on your feet sometimes is hard.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
event staff (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 14, 2018
you meet a lot of new people and and get to see some pretty cool things. it's always a new experience at the job. you build everlasting relationships.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Community
Marketing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Allendale, MIAugust 14, 2018
Really great community. I enjoy working with Aramark because I am exposed to a variety within my field and cross trained in other departments. I have grown immensely as an employee.
Pros
Community .
Cons
Wage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did not like the job it was to stress full to many boss. And there was no room for advasment
janitoral (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOAugust 14, 2018
It was a lot of stress to work for Aramark there were to many bosses . You never knew who your true boss was . You did way to much work then what you could handle. There were favoritism among employees. Managers hiring family members. You never were recognized for the good work you do it was alway what you were doing wrong.
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aramark
Building and Safety Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIAugust 14, 2018
Good work environment. The people was nice, there was some disorganization yet you still could your work done. Supervisors needed more training but were nice people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Our Time Was Short
Barista (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXAugust 13, 2018
My typical day at work can be summed up in one word: frappuccinos. I made frappuccinos every day I worked at Starbucks. The hardest part of the job was the extremes of it; when we're in a morning or lunch rush, everyone is working and sometimes people get mixed up in their duties and when we're extremely slow and we've done all we can do at the moment, staying on our feet becomes difficult.
Pros
Free Drink
Cons
Closing duties
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Aramark. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 12,516 reviews
53.5K
43.8K
33.1K
21.1K
1946

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture

Ratings from women

2.3InHerSight Score

2.1Personal Development

2.5Career Opportunities

2.3Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight