Aramark Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Technician (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJanuary 23, 2018
would highly recommend working for Aramark. great pay and benefits. managers were very nice and very friendly. great training and a very safe place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work 5-10
Groundskeeper (Former Employee) –  Fairfield, IAJanuary 22, 2018
It could pay more. other than that not a bad place to work. Wish we has better trucks and tools for the grounds team to work with. don't get paid a lot for what we do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s a nice place to work
Utility (Current Employee) –  Des Moines, IAJanuary 22, 2018
Nice environment at grandview college cafeteria beautiful view and smiling faces and the food is awesome, nice team we all work together as a team GVS
Pros
Everybody works as a team
Cons
Not paid enough
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is good place for working
Cleaning Worker (Former Employee) –  Searcy, ARJanuary 22, 2018
it is good place for working . the manager is nice to me. I started the work at 6 am in the morning and clean all the Library and dorm room. it is a good experience to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun environment to work in or company to work for
Custodian/Janitor (Former Employee) –  Woodstock, GAJanuary 22, 2018
Did not like the job or head supervisor or the school I was at and the overall staff as a whole could have been more professional like rather than treating u like u were a kid or someone who didn't know there job at all when really we did .
Pros
Flexible scheduling
Cons
Short breaks and really didnt get to take a real physical lunch break.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A an employee, I got free meals and free drinks, not alcohol.
General Clerk (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJanuary 22, 2018
Aramark hires a lot of Temporary Employees with no training so the job was kind of stressful, also always running out of products, food, soda, popcorn etc.
Pros
Free lunches/dinners
Cons
Accusations of your Cash drawer being short sometimes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ongoing training
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Grayslake, ILJanuary 22, 2018
I was always learning new things. Aramark required continuing learning experiences to keep up with new technology, personal health and employee skills.
Pros
free lunch, good hours, good benefits, summers off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad management
Marketing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Kingsville, TXJanuary 22, 2018
although the pay was good, I did not like my management. our general manager was mean and controlling. also you are asked to work other jobs such as helping serve food.
Pros
free meals at dining hall
Cons
35 min lunch, work different positions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Making the guest day
Guest Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Hazelwood, MOJanuary 22, 2018
When to guest come in have a smile on your face and express check-in. Making the guest always feel at home with make sure that they have everything they need for their stay.
Pros
friendly place to be
Cons
better pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 22, 2018
Just didn’t like how nasty the bathroom was when it was time for me to work an the supervisor making you do other workers work I don’t like to half clean nothing. Working 3 day out of the week was not enough for me
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exiciting
Concession Stand Leader (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 22, 2018
very fast paced, wonderful customer service! very exciting and interesting venues! car show, tattoo show, flower show etc! management is very helpful, the whole Aramark is a great staff who loves to see their guest happy and coming back for more venues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Manager (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 22, 2018
A lot of good, talented people work at Aramark. It is a fast paced work place with a "do anything for the customer" attitude. Lot of changes the past few years in culture and direction.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Director of Food and Nutrition Services (Current Employee) –  Glenview, ILJanuary 21, 2018
Great company to work for.
Education and orientation was poor at best.
Surprised at fortune 500 company there was so little training.
I am engaged with diversity.
Pros
global company
Cons
Education
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Executive Chef Manager (Former Employee) –  ncJanuary 21, 2018
There are many lines of business in which to explore. They are locate all over the US and have many seasonal opportunities. A good company for all levels of experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace
Suite Attendant (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJanuary 21, 2018
You must have great customer service and be able to handle high profile corporate clients.It is a seasonal job for me so it works well
with my schedule for my other jobs that I have.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job was face pace an very much competitive to other staff
Soil Counter (Former Employee) –  Springfield, ILJanuary 21, 2018
Job was competitive to other staff not team work atmosphere. It was fast paced an not enough team work for company itself. You got a percentage instead of work put in on the hour.
Pros
Strength your pace
Cons
Competitive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I refuse to comment
Executive Catering Chef (Current Employee) –  Indiana, PAJanuary 20, 2018
I worked here for a time and got paid to do so. I am done commenting on this matter for I am only writing enough to move along. What I am currently typing is no reflection
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is good to be in Pflugerville with Aramark
Manager on Duty (Current Employee) –  Pflugerville, TXJanuary 20, 2018
I enjoy working here. Friends. Management accessible and visible. Pay could be better overall great place to work and we are doing great things for students and our community. Diverse workplace. Recognition occurs a lot.
Pros
Recogniti N, diversity
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cook on the line
Lead Cook (Former Employee) –  Commerce City, COJanuary 20, 2018
started my day at 10am the prepped up my station and if I had more time helped other people set up there stations then we opened at 5pm cook during the dinner rush
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Training Specialist (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 20, 2018
A typical day at work includes answering emails. Dealing with customer and client concerns. Ensuring workplace safety for students and employees. Problem solving and ensuring costs are in line.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Aramark. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 10,714 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4