Arbors at London Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
LPN (Former Employee) –  London, OH 43140February 9, 2018
I absolutely would dread having to go to work each day. Nobody would help me, if I would ask for help everybody would act like they were too busy to help me and it's true they were all over worked.
Pros
When I got off work
Cons
Going to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
State Tested Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  London, OHJuly 17, 2017
Okay place to be employed. Left due to moving out of the area, and finding a job that paid more. The staff was decent for the most part, and the residents were fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adn rn
Nursing Instructor (Former Employee) –  London, OHMay 16, 2017
Amazing place to work. I learned a lot as a nurse here. Nurse are heard when there is a concern. Great staffing ratios. Company listens to Nurses on any changes initiated.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love my job.
STNA (Current Employee) –  London, OHNovember 20, 2014
Working in a nursing home is very rewarding. I love to be able to help people get up and ready for the day and help them with their everyday tasks. The company itself is hard to work with. The people there talk a lot of smack, but if you mind your business and get the job done it wouldnt bother you. As for me i love it. I stay to myself and just worry about the patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
chaos
LPN, PRN (Current Employee) –  London, OHNovember 16, 2014
Not a very pleasant place to work at the moment. A lot of passing the buck.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work - a lot of lifting
DIETARY ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  London, OHApril 2, 2013
typical day - clock in - start the beverages for breakfast - arrange all trays , line stock the food on trays , serve dining room then halls, clean all , start over again for lunch, take break , serve lunch , clean all -- go home
learned - no promotions - no recognition for a good hard day of work
coworkers - friendly
hardest part - lifting
enjoyable - friendly coworkers and residents
Pros
close location to home
Cons
no promotions and very very very low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy helping people
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  London, OHJuly 15, 2012
The hardest part of my job is when one of my residents pass away. I love each one of them. My most enjoyable part is helping them and making them smile or laugh. Giving them time that others do not take the time to do is an honor for me. I take pride in my job and give 110% of myself.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They try to kill you
LPN Supervisor (Former Employee) –  London, OHMay 30, 2012
I didn't like working at arbors because i didnt feel like i could provide the best nursing care when It was 25 patients to 1 nurse.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

See more Arbors at London reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Arbors at London. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 10 reviews
53
40
33
21
13

Ratings by category

2.5Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
1.9Management
2.1Culture

Arbors at London Reviews by Location