Arett Sales Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to customers
Product Merchant (Former Employee) –  Pennsauken, NJJuly 16, 2018
They take care of the retail customers and offer great deals and value but care little for their employees. No compensation for overtime, benefits are weak
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company and people
Assistant buyer (Former Employee) –  Pennsauken, NJApril 29, 2018
Made a lot of friends at Arett. Most work towards a common goal. Good management. Not a big company, so not too many opportunities for career advancement. They try to hire from within when opportunities arise.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recommend to anyone looking to work a lot of hours
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Bristol, CTDecember 12, 2017
The workers and managers are nice and friendly. I recommend this job to anyone looking to work a lot of hours. The only negative part about working here is that they don't pay you enough. This type of job you should make at least $13 to $15 an hour. You stand on your feet all day and work until there is no more work for the day. Fast paced job. You also never know what time you leave at. Some people are even on their phone while "working."
Pros
Friendly workers
Cons
Poor pay and a lot of hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its productive and fun.
Selector/Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Bristol, CTMay 31, 2017
I have worked for arett for 9 years and still employed. It's a good work environment. I do restock and put away. I also select when needed to get the job done. I have to multi-task because it's a lot that needs to be done and i know how to do alot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with a good supportive staff
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Bristol, CTMay 15, 2017
I will recommend them to anybody,it was a true blessing working for them.Everyone there was nice and respectful and never thought that they was better then there employee
Pros
Great hours
Cons
Always on your feet
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid Job....just show up and do your Job.
Shipping and Receiving (Current Employee) –  Bristol, CTMay 27, 2016
Saw a lot of people come and go. Is a good place to work if you want to work. Management could be better. Hardest part is dealing with everyone's negativity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average company
Sales Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYSeptember 16, 2014
Average company with inexperienced people in some key leadership roles.
Pros
flexability of hours.
Cons
poor management decisions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good co-workers make a hard day easier
Warehouse Shipping Clerk (Current Employee) –  Bristol, CTMarch 14, 2013
A typical day at work i would get my scanner and pallet jack and select ,box ,tape,and strap packages together using a banding machine .i would process and print packing labels for ups and fedex shipments as well as preparing pallet size loads.My co-workers were real friendly and team oriented .The hardest part of the job was having to work so hard yet not getting paid what you think you should be paid .Most enjoyable part of the day was interacting with the co-workers.
Pros
co-workers
Cons
money, benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Arett Sales. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 9 reviews
50
44
34
21
10

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.6Compensation/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.4Culture

Arett Sales Reviews by Location