Aricent Employee Reviews

3.9
Overall rating
Based on 397 reviews
Ratings breakdown
598
4171
3106
216
16
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 29 reviews matching the search See all 397 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent contract work at Microsoft
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Redmond, WAJune 5, 2018
I was contracted to an excellent team at Microsoft. Communication was very good with daily meetings and clear goals. My colleagues were a pleasure to work with and we were all working toward the same goals
Pros
A committed team of professionals
Cons
Pay was low, but the job made up for it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAJanuary 31, 2018
It's a good place for beginners and intermediate level of professionals.
If you want to make the career in telecom and networking this is the company for freshers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is overall a good company,
SOFTWARE ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  INNovember 10, 2017
It is overall a good company
I got the chance to work on various networking modules, Data layer protocols such as PPP, FR, VLAN, Ether-channel, and optical layer protocols such as DWDM, WANPHY.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Senior Executive (Finance) (Former Employee) –  OhioOctober 15, 2017
Us based company, got to learn about us gaap from this job. You can maintain a work life balance in this company and management is very supportive. My team used to work for revenue recognition and management reportings.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
TECHNOLOGY BUSINESS MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 28, 2017
Great company, good benefits, good work culture, takes care of employees, hard to grow though, can be better, lack in training and certifications for the role.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work
Hardware Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  INSeptember 6, 2017
Friendly colleagues and work environment. Flexible work timings and exposure to different and new technologies. Average pay and difficult interview. s
Pros
none
Cons
lack of projects
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product Engineering Services Compnay
Senior Technical Leader (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CASeptember 1, 2017
Aricent is a Product Engineering Services company catering from Chip to Cloud.

Its a fun place to work and the work is challenging. A lot to learn as the projects keep changing giving exposure to different technology areas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstructured and lost
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Redwood City, CAJuly 31, 2017
The company has strengths in engineering and engineers are smart but the company culture does not allow exposure or growth. There are big walls between departments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Technical Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Waltham, MAMay 4, 2017
I provided technical support and troubleshoot technical issues on internet service platform and cloud based computing data centers on Verizon Wireless network.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had a good experiance working in aricent
SAP FI Functional Consultant (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXMarch 27, 2017
employee friendly,Good work environment
Aricent provide great opportunity to learn technology.
Co -worker more supportive.
Working with team and enjoying work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning place with great hikes
Technical Lead (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, ILMarch 23, 2017
i was working in Aricent full time for almost 5+ years

Pros-:
Great benefits, flexibility, work life balance, good learning

Cons
I can't really think of any
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to start
INTERN, JAVA DEVELOPER (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, LAJanuary 5, 2017
The learning curve is huge.Opportunity to learn new everyday.For a fresher this is the best place to start in software.The experience is quite commendable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn basics
INTERN, JAVA DEVELOPER (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, LAAugust 23, 2016
The peer to peer work culture is great.You can share the knowledge wisely among others.Great place to start your career.The most enjoyable part of the job is the work /life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very competitive and dynamic organization potential to lear a lot
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  New Delhi,August 15, 2016
very demand as it business id dynamic and as we work with management the requirement are quick . it has given me a platform explore in stream of business management and operations. Have very support team have always been very cooperative and helpful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Technical Lead (Current Employee) –  Richardson, TXJune 16, 2016
Good place to start the career, fun place to work with career development and good work culture !!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place for learners.
Technical Leader Testing (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 1, 2016
Aricent is a good place for learners or 2to 3 years of experience people. Work will vary based on the project assignment. If the project is challenging, it has more roles to play.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
..
Seniour software engineer (Current Employee) –  Acton, MADecember 18, 2015
Good work environment
Aricent provide great opportunity to learn technology.
Co -worker more supportive.
Working with team and enjoying work
.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Fun workplace
Technical Leader (Current Employee) –  Irving, TexasMay 18, 2015
Productive and Fun workplace. Good Place to work for new technologies learning and enhance your skills set. Provide the exposure to work with different clients on different technologies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Layer 1 expert for GSM / GPRS / LTE (Current Employee) –  NJApril 27, 2015
The team and coworkers are really talented and nice mannered. I have enjoyed working there and that is the reason I am among a few left from my batch in Aricent.
However, the compensation/benefits of the company are average and loyalty is not paid off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just another body shop
Senior Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  TampaJanuary 19, 2015
I was just another pawn in their stable of resources. They tried to squeeze my pay but I stuck to my guns and got my price, the number they first mentioned.
Pros
got me a job
Cons
did nothing else for me
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Aricent. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question