ARINC Employee Reviews

4.1
Overall rating
Based on 42 reviews
Ratings breakdown
518
414
38
22
10
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 39 reviews matching the search See all 42 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Co-operative Management
Systems Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Marina del Rey, CAJune 2, 2014
The most enjoyable part of the job was Team Lunch's, I really had good time with all my team.
Pros
Free Lunch's, Co-operative staff etc.
Cons
I don't have any Cons.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Senior Staff Analy (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALFebruary 28, 2014
everyone on the team loves what they do so its easy to come to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project focused with team encouragement.
Software Developer, Staff Engineer II (Former Employee) –  Annapolis, MDFebruary 14, 2014
All of the employees are dedicated to doing a good job. Management is supportive of the team. The culture is very hands-on willing to take risks, allowing growth and contribution.
Cons
time constraints, overloading
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best employer
Senior Staff Analyst (Former Employee) –  Dayton OHFebruary 12, 2014
This company was the best company to work for. They allowed decisions at the lowest level. Very dynamic company.
Pros
Work Environment
Cons
Being purchased
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very small company
Staff Systems/ME II (Former Employee) –  Panama City, FLJanuary 13, 2014
not many folks to work with. Not very many engineers there to learn from or work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Senior Principal Engineer (Current Employee) –  Annapolis, MDSeptember 27, 2013
great environment. management very flexible. great place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent company
Senior Staff Analyst (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 26, 2013
ARINC is a solid, forward-looking organization that produces some very interesting technology. I was very impressed by the continuous improvement initiatives as well as the level of ingenuity demonstrated by individuals as well as teams. This is a wonderful company to work for if you are a motivated individual who is comfortable taking initiative in technological projects.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Government Contractor
Sr Staff Analyst (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKSeptember 10, 2013
great environment, always changing, focus on team, co-workers are mostly retired government
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work and build a career
Principal Engineer (Former Employee) –  Annapolis, MDApril 8, 2013
I worked at ARINC for 11 years and thoroughly enjoyed my experience there.
Pros
alternative work schedule with every other friday off
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked as Sr technician
Sr. Technician (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 28, 2013
worked on kiosks at ATL airport and also mobile locations
worked with FlyClear attendants to make sure kiosks stay operative
hardest part of job was 24hrs oncall duties.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about ARINC?

Ask a question
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great management team
Logistic and hazardous material analyst (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKFebruary 18, 2013
Though Arinc was still a young and growing company, the management team was very educated and detail oriented. the typical day at work with Arinc entailed maintaining a fast pace staying on top of the workload, while still maintaining a safe attitude and friendly relationship with coworkers.
Pros
family oriented management team
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for.
Instructional Designer (Former Employee) –  Panama City Beach, FLOctober 17, 2012
ARINC is a top notch company to work for. The work environment was excellent. They gave us great tools and software to work with and followed all the HR policies to the letter. I highly recommend them.
Pros
great management, interesting jobs, good pay and benefits.
Cons
low turnover means that advancement opportunities don't happen very often.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I've always put in 200% into whatever I do.
Sr. Staff Analyst / Instructor (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen, MDOctober 16, 2012
Training students of new equipments, and also learning from their exeriences. Being sync with my co-workers makes it easer to manage. The hardest part of the job is day one locating the site and , setting up for training, I enjoy meeting new people day by day and traveling all over the world.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT internship
IT internship (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OkSeptember 11, 2012
Assist with help desks tasks, systems backups, imaging desktops and laptops, weekly monitoring of event logs, printer maintenance, evaluating operational status of laptops and desktops, perform software updates.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Avionics Technician (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKAugust 8, 2012
The job is fun with good pay. Mgt uses the good ol boy system so if you are a brown noser you'll go far. The most enjoyable part of my job is when I am left alone to work. Don't expect raises or bonuses.
Pros
opportunity to learn and improve your skillset
Cons
mgt treats employees like checkers with no shift stability
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Coherent team of people with great people and technical skills
C-17 PROGRAM MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Warner Robins, GAJune 8, 2012
Enjoyed my short lived career at ARINC. Most every different job that I was assigned was challenging. I felt that I got a chance to contribute to their success while as the same time advancing my career experience.
Pros
flex work schedule and good pay and benefits
Cons
lack of coordinated marketing
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most of the people were assigned too many projects and others were not pulling their duties
Logistics Analyst (Former Employee) –  Warner Robins, GeorgiaMay 11, 2012
Working on multiple projects
Do not use the workers to there strengths
Management was great
Some co-workers were lazy
harderst part of the job was company standards and procedures were not clear
Most enjoyable part of the job was keeping busy
Pros
benefits
Cons
not fair to all employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved my job.
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Tinker AFBMarch 1, 2012
I loved working with Arinc. I was compensated well. I had great benefits. The job security was just no good, it was contract-based.
Pros
great enviroment.
Cons
job security.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report

See more ARINC reviews

You may want to try: