Arizona Nutritional Supplements Employee Reviews

Showing all 32 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really productive workplace environment.
Packer/Inspector (Current Employee) –  Chandler, AZJuly 11, 2018
ANS is quick paced and great job. Their production is always good but the pay is okay but not enough for my living area but i do really recommend ANS for people who like to pack.
Pros
3 Breaks
Cons
No overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Quality Control Technician (Current Employee) –  Chandler, AZJuly 4, 2018
ANS can be relaxing as much as it can be stressful like any other job, but more relaxing than stressing. I really enjoyed the fact that we had 3 days off and the healthcare benefits
Pros
Health care benefits
Cons
Lack of communication from morning and night shift
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Review
Mixing Operator (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZJune 5, 2018
I love the job enviroment also the co-workers and leads, and boss. The hours were good along with the shifts they fit my everyday life routine. I looked forward to going to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Great Company
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZApril 28, 2018
Good team work with departments.
Excellent training every step of the job.
Facility always ran smooth.
No problems with employees culture.
Solid manufacturing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Any job (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZApril 11, 2018
Previous owners were great to work for they were very generous and appreciated the work that was put in. Since the sale of the company new management has been added and made it harder to work for them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
QA Supervisor, Document Control (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZFebruary 9, 2018
Good place to work, good benefits and caring owners.

I left for career advancement opportunities elsewhere and realized that ANS was better than I thought.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Hours
Engineering Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Chandler, AZFebruary 1, 2018
It was a great place to work and there was an ownership change and it was not a good one. They is plenty of over time if you want. There is a lot of weekend work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
O.K. for some
Encapsulator/Pouching Operator (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZNovember 28, 2017
Large Hispanic staff and some to most conversations were conducted in Spanish witch I didn't understand and felt left out of and lack of training and skills were not utilized because I didn't understand the language.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay Okay But Toxic Work Environment
Anonymous (Current Employee) –  Chandler, AZNovember 20, 2017
Pay and benefits are okay, but bullying and toxic work environment are tolerated at all professional levels. There is also a lack of communication across the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work
Data Entry Operator - Temp/Contract (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZNovember 20, 2017
typical day at work was keying in on a laptop all the ingredients that go into a product in the form of capsules, powders, tablets
the room was very cold or very hot. Could not manage the thermostat.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ans
Production Lead / Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZOctober 19, 2017
don't have much to say about ANS other than they are a demanding job , and have a good employees working for them and should take better care of them.
Pros
no
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun working there with my team
Fort Lift Operator and item counting (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZSeptember 23, 2017
I liked working there because everybody was cool and had a lot of fun and working with my team and more because they had a softball team but yeah I liked it so much
Pros
Free food
Cons
The breaks where fair
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Warehouse Technician 1 (Current Employee) –  Chandler, AZJuly 24, 2017
Responsible for building orders and assisting manufacturing lines with items to build a product. Assist with malfunctions when problems arise. Train new staff and mentor them. Communicate with all departments within the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work
Operator (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZJune 14, 2017
Worst place to work.very bad! Supervisor sucks. And upper management too. Turn there back pn you if you need time off. Pay very little. Never listen to your words.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You work for 10 hours per day so there's no work during Friday.
Assembly Packer (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZApril 22, 2017
They will require you to work fast and you'll be standing for long period of hours. Be careful for moving forklifts in the area. The environment and break room is very clean. The only thing is they only pay us $9 per hour.
Pros
Environment and break rooms are very clean.
Cons
They only pay us $9 per hour.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive High Growth Environment
Employee (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZJanuary 29, 2017
Equity owned high growth environment that with good culture. Company has grown quickly over the last 7 years. Management is willing to invest to provide a platform for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place were you can grow or not
MACHINE OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZOctober 6, 2016
I have learn a lot at ANS, it was a great experience, but unfortunately in the past year business has been slow, so management start to cut off labor, At first it was not to bad, but again management cut off on labor few months a go which had a big effect on employees working double for same pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours
Packer (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZJune 1, 2016
The description for this job was that the employee was to work from Monday to Thursday, 10 hours a day. However, since the company was backlogged with never ending orders; a typical week could go from Monday to Saturday to work an average of 60 hours per week.
Pros
two half hour breaks every 4 hours
Cons
no time to be social.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace with so many nice people around
QA Technician in ANS (Current Employee) –  Chandler, AZApril 11, 2016
I really appreciate my former supervisor for referring me the QA tech position in ANS. Everyone here is very nice to me. I keep my attitude and effort since I start working here. I was surprised that I got a reward during last year's Christmas Party since I just passed my 2 months in ANS at that time. Although the reward is just a gift card, I know that ANS has already admired my effort.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Last minute schudule
INVENTORY SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 6, 2016
The schedule is released at the last minute every week so there is now way to request time off and you are constantly cornered into working extra time on the weekends.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Arizona Nutritional Supplements. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 32 reviews
57
49
310
23
13

See reviews about

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.4Culture

Arizona Nutritional Supplements Reviews by Location