Armani Exchange Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
Customer Representative (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 9, 2018
it is a place where young people enjoy because of moda and the work environment. although there's few hours weekly, you canbalance it with a part time job.
Pros
lots of clothes
Cons
few hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Armani
STORE AMBASSADOR (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 8, 2018
Was a very competitive place to work at, they gave many hours out and always had hours to give. Got to meet many different types of people from all walks of the earth there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal sales associate
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Cerritos, CAMay 7, 2018
Great overall first job experience! Day to day task consist of maintaining a clean work environment. Assisting with customers needs and giving the best quality service! Great company to work for as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was meh
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Aventura, FLApril 26, 2018
The job was too demanding the the customers were the worst type of people. The management was ok, but honestly the pay wasn't worth it all. They offer commission but it was so little it didn't make any difference.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed and great enviroment
Stocker (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 26, 2018
Cleaning the store every morning before work. Unpackaging boxes and sensoring before they go on the sles floor. Making sure we get the right amount of product to help the customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Seasonal Opportunity
Representante de ventas (Former Employee) –  San Juan, PRApril 17, 2018
In this job I learned a lot about sales, customer service, style, fashion, and teamwork on all things. The fact of preparing a store every day for one of the highest seasons and keeping it organized and giving the best service is not easy, but the process with my colleagues in this work was excellent. I would definitely work with this company again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment most of the time
Brand Ambassador (Current Employee) –  New JerseyApril 17, 2018
Armani is not a bad place I’ve just been here a number of years and watched crazy turnover, prices rise, but yet employees are nearly begging for raises. It can be very clickish at times either you are in or you not.
Pros
Great coworkers
Cons
Poor pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Consultant to the CEO (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 13, 2018
Reader, I enjoyed it.
A fun, creative and relaxed atmosphere. Good people.

Great style but I wish they would tone down the logo Ts.
Not much more to say.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the most fun and enjoy work experienced I have ever been in.
Brand Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLApril 12, 2018
When I started the team took their time to allow me to fit but once that was done I have to say if it wasn't for my career path this would be the best place to get some experienced and lovely company to move up on.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absent Management
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INApril 6, 2018
Management was often completely absent, save for when they chose to leave the back to speak with me. I was the only non-manager employee, meaning I was often completely alone on the floor. While this made me a better sales worker, it also harmed how I felt personally about the company and my managers.
Pros
Long lunches, great benefits
Cons
Absent management, weak training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Lone Tree, COMarch 20, 2018
I was hired on as seasonal and I really enjoyed it. It was a fun, fast paced environment. I was able to learn the business more, fold and stock on clothes. The manager was very nice, after I got into a car accident, he was very flexible with me on my hours.
Pros
Great Management
Cons
Competitive Co-workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Sales associate (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 14, 2018
There are no benefits because most people here work part-time.Some weeks you won't be making a lot of money. The co-workers are friendly and they make you feel at home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright job
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 12, 2018
I may have been in a store where management was not so good but i would definitely go back and try this place again at a different location simply because i love the fashion industry
Pros
discounts at any location around the world
Cons
must be on your toes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commission
Seasonal sales associate - cashier (Former Employee) –  Laredo, TXMarch 7, 2018
Armani Exchange is a great company to work for. As a seasonal employee, I worked in a fast-paced environment. A big plus was receiving a commission check
Pros
commission based
Cons
long hours standing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Sunrise, FLFebruary 28, 2018
Working there has brought to light alot of personal traits about myself I didn't even know. How much patience I had, how diligently I worked and how fast-paced the environment was. It was all definitely worth the experience I received, good and bad.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Sales associate and Stockroom Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Woodbridge, VAFebruary 26, 2018
We clock in at 8AM. We clean entire sales floor. We dust, sweep, clean mirrors and make any require changes to the store. Then we open up the store to costumer and we do task such as process shipment.
Pros
paid time off
Cons
always have to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  HawaiiFebruary 24, 2018
Great people always have teamwork amazing at learning new things and applying them to the job good managers who care about the workers and love what they do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a great company
Associate Manager (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAFebruary 19, 2018
• Built over 1,500 iPhone and Android applications for distribution.
• Raised and closed on $100,000 foreign investments for business application business.
• Responsible for hiring and training all associates and managers in various store locations.
• Responsible for over $5,000,000 in annual revenue for various high-end retail locations.
• Calculated payroll, bonus payments and coordinated all sales team motivational events for locations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Stock Clerk (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 18, 2018
busy fun and always diffrent and always ready to help esch other no matter what or day we was having meet lots of diffrent and cool people and always had cool coworkers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
armani exchange
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Lone Tree, COFebruary 15, 2018
The store closed down. It was an amazing place to work, but it was shut down and i'm not sure they will ever reopen. If it does the company is really great and definitely makes a point of caring for their employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Armani Exchange. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 486 reviews
5183
4148
3104
234
117

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
2.2

1.6Personal Development

3.3Career Opportunities

2.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight