Arnot Ogden Medical Center Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible work enviroment.
Clerical Medical Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Elmira, NYApril 9, 2018
Extremely stressful work environment with terrible management. I dreaded going to work on a daily basis because I knew I was walking into a negative work environment. I felt as though I was looked at as just a number not a hard working employee. I do believe that this is due to management. I would not work there again nor would I recommend it to anyone.
Pros
Normal work hours 8-5
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed work environment
MIS Operations/Archive Manager (Former Employee) –  Elmira, NYMarch 29, 2018
Great place to work. People are friendly and work place is relaxed and PTO is awesome. Work hours are flexible with great managers who want you to succeed.
Pros
PTO is Awesome
Cons
Small area
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It could be a good place to work again if you have the right management and co-workers that truly care about their jobs
Secretary (Current Employee) –  Elmira, NYMarch 23, 2018
Depending on who you work for and with. So many areas are so understaffed and stressed that there tends to be problems with performance and the relationships between depts can be very difficult.

Too many are potstirrers and they are never controlled. Instead, they foster trouble and many leave due to the daily hassles of working with these coworkers. Management needs to address, but never did. Workplace should not be like highschool and bullying should never be in a hospital environment.
Pros
Benrfits
Cons
Never enough staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be stressful yes working with over 50 AMS offices
Accounts Payable Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Elmira, NYMarch 13, 2018
My job currently is a buyer or ordering all supplies, medical, office,
etc., for over 50 AMS offices. This can be very time consuming and also stressful. I feel the Arnot has been very good to me as I have been employed with them for over 25 years. They have very good benefits package.

I feel it is time for me to move on from the Arnot to go to an employer that has more challenges and a better environment.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Communication/pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Front Office Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Painted Post, NYMarch 7, 2018
Overall is a good place to work. There are many different areas to move to or move up in. The pay does not always look at your experience along with a degree you may have.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over all good place to work
Techician/Coder (Current Employee) –  Elmira, NYJanuary 29, 2018
I love coding and enjoy working for this company. Would like part-time doing remote coding from home on my off hrs. The company is fair to their employees They give people a chance who need jobs. i have learned a lot in my field in the time i have been employed by this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Clerical Support (Former Employee) –  Clerical SupportJanuary 24, 2018
Would never go back to work for them. Never called in, in the time i was there except for the day i lost a close family member. I was let go for the first and only day i called in because of a death!!! UNREAL
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  Elmira, NYJanuary 19, 2018
A very fair place to work. Great bosses, great co-workers. Awesome Atmosphere. Can be fast paced work but not overwhelming. Benefits are great also paid time off.
Pros
Paid time off, free lunch
Cons
Short breaks, fast paced
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
RN Case Manager (Current Employee) –  COC DepartmentJanuary 16, 2018
Although the pace is fast and stressful there is a culture of teamwork. Reasonably good benefits. Good teaching hospital. Qualified staff and doctoors.
Pros
Learning lunches.
Cons
Being short staff, lack of understanding by others what case management does.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very intense
Clinical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Elmira, NYOctober 10, 2017
You get patients of all kind but its an area with a lot of patients with many co-morbidities and it was very stressful. Always understaffed. But despite all that a great place to start somewhere in the healthcare field
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Clinical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Elmira, NYOctober 6, 2017
I have worked there for 16 years. Good place to work. Only thing I don't like about it is having to work weekends and holidays. However, I can't complain because I knew that going in.
Pros
Good benfits
Cons
working weekends and holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing hospital!
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Elmira, NYSeptember 6, 2017
This was one of my favorite places to work. I left because I moved out of state. Great staff, managers are fair and understanding. Upper management is caring and supportive!!!
Pros
Competitive Wages
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changing pace setting environment
Clinical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Elmira, NYSeptember 5, 2017
Depending on the day of the week the job can be either stressful, easy or in between. There are the days where it's really calm for the first half then a quick change and it becomes complete chaos.
Pros
Union, great health benefits
Cons
Not much team work, low morale
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Arnot Ogden Medical Center
Clinical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Elmira, NYJuly 22, 2017
I have learned many things working at AOMC, I have learned how to draw labs, do ekgs, met many new people, I love and enjoy taking care of people and helping others. The hardest part of the job is watching people die, especially when it comes to the regular patients that you have seen time and time again over the years.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group of people to work with
Medical Biller (Current Employee) –  Elmira, NYJuly 6, 2017
We typically do all our billing in the morning then spend several hours review accounts, emailing different departments to get the coding and hcpcs correct for claims to drop for billing. We also do followup on the accounts we are responsible for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthy place to work in
Associate staff surgical pathologist (Current Employee) –  Elmira, NYJune 13, 2017
Healthy rewarding environment with kind respectful employee.
Very nice city and people with available all kind of services.
Respect and tolerance are found in all the departments and improvement is always on its way.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Elmira, NY 14905May 24, 2017
Being able to work with flexiable hours. Being able to keep up with directions from several leaders. Helping patients and nurses on different floors. No pay, just volunteer work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive medical office setting
LPN (Current Employee) –  Corning, NYApril 3, 2017
I have enjoyed my years of working for Arnot. I have a great team of nurses and providers I work with. We have a great practice of patients we care for on a daily basis.
Pros
Very effective in all medical care
Cons
we tend to be on the computers more then i would like
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy have learned alot about management
Clinical Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Elmira, NYJanuary 26, 2017
round on the units get a feel for staffing needs thru out the day.
Find out critical needs of each unit and what assistance you can give. Very important to build a good working enviorment with staff and management. Enjoy getting to know the staff is one of the enjoyable features of the job. The hardest part of job is not being able to fulfill the needs of the units as one would like to.
Pros
work with competent people very helpful
Cons
staffing needs are an issue
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthcare a tough business
Director of Facility Engineering (Former Employee) –  Elmira, NYJanuary 5, 2017
Hard demanding but rewarding job!
Very hardworking employees who are dedicated and compassionate.
Management was fragmented and not on same goal all the time. New process was implemented to change the culture and was hopeful.
Pay was low for position responsibilities.
Enjoyed helping people.
Long demanding hours to accomplish multiple assignments.
Pros
Great dedicated employees!
Cons
At times disfunctional management whose goals did not match.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Arnot Ogden Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 48 reviews
516
417
37
26
12

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.5Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
2.4

2.2Personal Development

3.1Career Opportunities

2.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Arnot Ogden Medical Center Reviews by Location