Arrow Electronics Employee Reviews

3.6
Overall rating
Based on 691 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5170
4237
3161
268
155
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 585 reviews matching the search See all 691 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and welcoming company
Human Resources Intern (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJuly 18, 2018
Arrow Electronics is a nice company with a great company culture. Everyone is helping each other to strengthen their skills and add value to the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5 Star Organization with the customer 1st. and the employee 2nd.
Director - Global Business Development (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJuly 13, 2018
Arrow is a world class organizations that has the unique ability to listen to it's customers, suppliers and employees. This creates a triangle of superior service to all who are served.
Pros
Career Advancement
Cons
Corporate Paperwork
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low Morale
Corporate Finance - ECS Representative (Former Employee) –  Centennial, CO 80112July 12, 2018
The comp plan is an issue in our division for most of the staff. I have learned how to manage a large territory and be active within the structures of many different resellers.
Pros
short commute
Cons
morale is low
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job security
Receiving Clerk (Current Employee) –  Reno, NVJuly 11, 2018
lots of work and too much overtime. I think there is a lot of favortism in this company and not all of us a treated fairly. Over all good pay and a good place to work at.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No visible training for supervisors.
EAD Technician II (Current Employee) –  Gahanna, OHJuly 11, 2018
Untrained managers run the show. It's a bit of a circus.

Housekeeping is weird. If we complain for a new staff, the current staff is changed to a better staff, just before being replaced with a company and a far worse staff, so we get the change in housekeeping, and the break room is a mess. Weird.
Pros
Quarterly treats (i.e., an ice cream cup). Sometimes a catered meal.
Cons
Warehouse, so no A/C. Standing all day long at your workstation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment and culture
Quality Manager (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVJuly 11, 2018
I learned valuable skills at Arrow. Arrow allowed me to engage with customers and Arrow Sales to resolve customer issues and determine effective resolutions to prevent future problems/complaints.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice boss and awesome workplace
Web Developer (Former Employee) –  深圳市July 10, 2018
I'm happy to work there, my boss is really nice and I learn a lot of communication skills under her. And it's really patiently to rookie.
But the Job security is low, I didn't feel safe for my future.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
occassional ice cream socials.
Supplier Accounting Analyst/AR (Former Employee) –  Englewood, COJuly 9, 2018
company is growing very quickly which creates some chaos. some benefits have been dropped or paying in full by employee. the wages are good. there are other places to work that pay just as good.
Pros
lots of smart people
Cons
can be too focused on work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a Good Place to work
Site Quality Manager (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 9, 2018
Overall Arrow was a good company to work for and employed good people.The location of the company was good, Work life balance was good. Compensation was fair.
Pros
Location, flexability
Cons
Management was "good old boy" network making it difficult for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I Wish I was still there
Product Manager (Contractor) (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJuly 8, 2018
Great place to work. I wish I was still there. The environment was positive. The place was a little hard as a wheelchair user. However, they worked with me and where very positive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very corporate but great people.
Product Manager (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJuly 5, 2018
Great management and training. Good people. I enjoyed working there but I did not like traveling to the Denver Tech Center on a daily basis. Coworkers were very helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Starts off great....then you meet HR
Recycling Technician (Former Employee) –  Gahanna, OHJuly 2, 2018
To sum it up, no matter your complaint about another employee or management, you are simply listened to, told they will address the issue, and then never talk about again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at arrow
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Bensalem, PAJuly 2, 2018
Management was good the environment is laid back co-workers where like family very comfortable place to work job duties are repetitive gets boring for those who would rather be active salary is low advancement not promising my opinion this company is great for those nearing retirement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
EAD Technician (Former Employee) –  Ashland, VAJuly 1, 2018
Working at Arrow was educational in a sense. There was something to learn everyday. It was fast pace, informative to say the least, interesting. I was a pleasure to work for a company like Arrow !
Pros
they rewarded employees with great incentives
Cons
mandatory work days when they said so with little warning
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
arrow electronics
Supply Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVJune 29, 2018
arrow was a ok place to work I learned a lot about micro chips and what tape they went in and how to make labels to go on the microchips. working graveyard had to be the hardest
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company shows respect and concern for their employees
ASSET ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Centennial, COJune 28, 2018
Great company to work for. Very happy and proud of what they do for people and the way they impact everyones lives on a daily basis. Free gym use and membership with classes offered. Very sad to leave but job was outsourced.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production oriented, lots of extra time
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Reno, NVJune 27, 2018
They strain the facility and often extra time is required to get all the work out. This does not seem to be changing anytime soon. he buttons are all pushed form the company HQ in CO.
Pros
Solid company
Cons
Work quota stand out, might have to work a lot of weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVJune 26, 2018
Working at Arrow Electronics was a good place to work. Good benefits. Not very many oppurtunities to advance. Not equal across the board. Raises are not very good when you do get them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVJune 26, 2018
Long hours. Never saw family. 0 balance. High stress.
Needs bigger warehouse for volume and 24 hour 3 to 4 team shifts and better management. Was fun working with nice employees. Had very diverse culture and I enjoyed working with many personalities.
Pros
Bonus
Cons
Criticized by managers often even if 9 out of 10 things you did were perfect
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place if you like stability.
Production Technician (Former Employee) –  Coppell, TXJune 23, 2018
It’s a great company to work overall. The 401k program is excellent, constantly earning vacation, sick time and Personal time. They decide to close DFW,-Coppell sadly. I gain experience and knowledge, I feel so thankful for that. Almost everything was good.
Pros
Vacation
Cons
They close DFW-Coppell leaving 66 people with no job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Arrow Electronics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

2.8InHerSight Score

2.4Personal Development

2.9Career Opportunities

3.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight