ARS/Rescue Rooter Employee Reviews

3.3
Overall rating
Based on 402 reviews
Ratings breakdown
591
4103
394
246
168
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 372 reviews matching the search See all 402 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
CSR/Dispatcher (Current Employee) –  Myrtle Beach, SCAugust 13, 2018
upper management are not the friendliest of people. Lower management is pleasant to work with! coworkers are great framily atmosphere in daily work areas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good place to work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 9, 2018
Its a pretty good place to work, but it is pretty competitive. All calls are graded strictly. Must maintain a certain booking percentage, excuses not really allowed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people, great enviornment but commission based pay
Senior Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 6, 2018
I love working at ARS but I don't like commission based pay even though commission can add up to be more then hourly. The people will draw you in and make it feel like home so if your into sales this is your company.
Pros
Enviornment
Cons
commission based pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company needs better pay
Dispatcher (Current Employee) –  Corona, CAAugust 4, 2018
Like my job at Rescue rooter, I work at the corona call center its fast paste and easy work. I'm a dispatcher for the after-hours Department which is easy and steady work as long as the local shops do their jobs accordingly. The call center is a great environment management is pretty good. Love that I get full-time hours and overtime if available. Just wish the dispatcher pay was more and we got more acknowledgement for the work we do.
Pros
full time paid weekly
Cons
pay and benefits can be better
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees dont get paid how they should
Lead HVAC Technician (Former Employee) –  Vero Beach, FLJuly 27, 2018
Do not get hourly. All commsion based. No matter how many hours are put in you will not make what your hiurly is. Even if you make less than what your hourly is you will not get it. Worst company to work for. Unless you like working long hours and pressure to sell things.
Pros
Drawings for meeting kpi quota
Cons
Short breaks. Long hours. Commision pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast growing company making investments in people
Manager (Current Employee) –  USAJuly 25, 2018
Company is investing in even better paid training programs and benefits to close the skilled trades gap. Solid pay, paid time off, company vehicles, gas cards, and opportunities to volunteer and give back.
Pros
The people, solid performers get paid well
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits, good job security. Not very difficult work
Office Staff (Current Employee) –  South CarolinaJuly 19, 2018
Great benefits, good job security. Not very difficult work. But issues with lax managers at times. I feel, that as in the words of Robin Sharma "Leadership is not about a title or a designation. It's about impact, influence, and inspiration. Impact involves getting results, influence is about spreading the passion you have for your work, and you have to inspire team-mates and customers."
Pros
heatlh care, Pto
Cons
disorganization at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Look somewhere elose
Commercial Plumbing Rep (Current Employee) –  Sylmar, CAJuly 19, 2018
Its a great place to learn the trade. They will take you by the hand and teach you, but if you cant commit to the goals they give you and the high prices you will suffer.
Pros
Laid back envoirment
Cons
Compettive
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse Job Ever
Executive (Former Employee) –  Laurel, MDJuly 18, 2018
Corporate KPI numbers numbers numbers your customers are numbers each number is a dollar value. Pathetic place to work and the out of town Vice President is a joke if you have any talent go elsewhere these clowns are pimps and your doing their corporate crimes to the public. HIGH TURNOVER LIKE NEVER SEEN
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable, laid back environment
Customer Relations Analyst (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 16, 2018
Overall day start at 7:30am with customers contacting the corporate office on their concerns with services from the local branches. The job is to handle the complaints by opening a case and researching complaints until matter is resolved. The job is laid back with limited supervision. (No micromanagement) which is the best part. Hardest part of the job is getting the support from the outside branches.
Pros
No Micromanagement
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to grow with
Sales Technician (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 12, 2018
This company has given me plenty of opportunity, in an industry I would've never even considered. I love the fact that you can quickly move up the company ladder with the right work ethic. I've worked my way up from one of the lowest paid positions to one of the highest, in a 3 year duration. Long hours in the field as a technician, but rewarding money and knowledge. Long hours in the field as an outside sales rep, but rewarding money and meaningful customer interaction. This job is what you make it out to be. If you are interested in the HVAC industry, this company will provide you stability and security. As Home Depots nationwide Heating and Cooling contractor, you will always have a job.
Pros
Room for advancement, pay, benefits
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management
STORE SALES ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  Orange Park, FLJuly 10, 2018
Great management who is flexible, understanding, and believes in her associates. She is your biggest cheerleader and is firm when she needs to be. She will not try to drive a square peg in a round hole. If it's not the perfect fit, she understands.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 7, 2018
it was straight idk what else to type so yeah it was cool working there fun people and stuff and yeah free food and drinks sometimes people can be mean
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Plumbing Service Technician (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CAJuly 6, 2018
Ars takes care of me and my family thank to ars I'm moving forward I am a service tech if you like to hustle and your not lazy and want to make money this is a job for you
Pros
Weekly pay
Cons
88$ special
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Stress
Sales Lead Associate (Former Employee) –  Bradenton, FLJuly 2, 2018
I wouldn't recommend this job to my worst enemy. They are using outdated software. They expect extreme multitasking and the GM just runs around yelling at everyone.
Pros
none
Cons
Trying not to get yelled at for doing your job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great stepping stone
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  VAJune 26, 2018
ARS is a good stepping stone or in between job type place. Somewhere that gives you experience in customer service. When everyone works together, it's smooth sailing. Most of the time, there is little to no direction, policies and employees come and go a month at a time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is good to work for.
Senior Care Customer Service/ at Home Depot (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCJune 26, 2018
This company is good to work for but just need full-time work. This is not a hard job. We meet each week is good and there is teamwork and we work together.
Pros
good people to work with
Cons
no full time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 14, 2018
Fun place to work. Laid back atmosphere, where everyone felt like a family. Small intimate setting, that was also fast pace and competitive. They kept the employees engaged and motivated to work.
Pros
laid back atmosphere
Cons
too far from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable employment
Accounting Clerk (Current Employee) –  San Leandro, CAJune 12, 2018
This is a good company to work for, they offer good benefits, the atmosphere itself is casual but work load can get heavy and stressful at times in the accounting department. They have been flexible with my work schedule hours due to my family needs which has been appreciated greatly.
Pros
Casual atmosphere/Able to know and interact with fellow employees of all positions
Cons
High turnover seems to be the nature of the business. Lack of verbal recognition of performance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Regional Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Norcross, GAJune 5, 2018
This is by far the best company I have been with. The Management is great. The company does things for the community which was really impressive. They truly care about their employees.
Pros
Great work enviroment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ARS/Rescue Rooter. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

2.0InHerSight Score

1.5Personal Development

2.8Career Opportunities

1.9Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight