ARS/Rescue Rooter Employee Reviews

Found 462 reviews matching the search See all 492 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is a complete joke
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Chester, VADecember 14, 2018
New GM has never been a manager before and would rather swipe on tinder all day in his office than actually solve issues or call a customer back. Sales manager is too busy pointing out any error other employees might make than doing any job himself also no manager training prior not to mention none of the sales guys can stand him. Company completely went down hill when the original GM left which is why most employees left shortly after. You are just a number to corporate, they care absolutely nothing about their employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Journeyman Electrician (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 14, 2018
Ok place to work but management is hard to work for. You have to work 6 days a week, so its hard to have family time. Good thing is health benifits are pretty good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Huge Company
Design Consultant (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CADecember 10, 2018
My time at ARS was excellent. It was the first hvac job I ever had and has helped my family tremendously. I was sad to leave when I did, but it was needed for advancement in our lives.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this is a off site job working in Home Depot stores using HD FACILITIES
Sales Associate and lead Generator (Former Employee) –  NORCROSS ,GADecember 9, 2018
Setting up in hd stores interacting with customers
Introducing products.Standing for designated hours.Work culture was business like and professional.Hardest part was during slow periods.
Pros
Great culture
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All that matters was the numbers. What have you done for me lately
Lead Tech Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLDecember 9, 2018
I worked there for 2 years. Extremely expensive. Was not paid for 29 hrs. Deduct from payroll for all reasons. Cut you in a heartbeat. Can’t begin to tell you how much I got into argument with service manager for taking money from me.
I always said this is not a career it’s just a paycheck until I find something better.
They over charged for everything. Double what other respectable companies was charging
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Too much to mention.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from ARS/Rescue Rooter
December 14, 2018

We hate to hear that your experience working with ARS was not a positive one. We'd like to dive deeper into your time with us. Please email us at talent@ars.com to set up a time to talk.

1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They dont take care of their customers. Whats that tell you?
Technician (Former Employee) –  Bradenton, FLDecember 7, 2018
Stay away from this company. I was warned when i started.At winter that they cant keep everyone busy. In my time of about seven months. I saw nine others fired. In every department. You have been warned.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comments
Installation Manager (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLDecember 7, 2018
No personal life work balance
too many hours more than 50 hours a week
even on days off required to answers customers calls and work
on call 24/7 even on "days off"
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commission based company
HVAC Technician (Former Employee) –  Fairfield, NJDecember 5, 2018
They are all about commission. If you don't sell they will put you in the bottom of the list. So that means you may or may not get hours. I am an honest person with principles. When I had the chance to leave this place I RAN out as fast as I came in.
Pros
You get a nice truck fully stocked
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast pace in warehouse pulling an putting away orders have been fast on reach truck
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARDecember 3, 2018
Loved my job just didn't pay enough for what all they want out of u an getting a raise was never ending battle.all an all learned how to drive reach truck an was top reach truck operator they had
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, but management needs some help
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNNovember 30, 2018
A typical day at work would be ordering, managing calendars, assisting management and other executives. The culture is relaxed, but fast-paced. It can be demanding, but enjoyable at the same time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst mistake I’ve ever made... you’re better off unemployed
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Bridgewater, MANovember 27, 2018
No training whatsoever- no help just expected to know and guess- then you get reprimanded if it’s wrong!!! Horrible company, horrible management. Stay away!!!!
Pros
None- absolutely none
Cons
You name it- it’s bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
HVAC INSTALLER HELPER (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, NCNovember 18, 2018
I learned a lot when I began to work in this company at durham location. Then I transfer to Greensboro location. I was working as an installer helper.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like just work,that’s great time for me
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  VirginiaNovember 18, 2018
I believe I am a good fit for this position in your company.i would like a job with growth potential and where I may be able to continue to grow and master my skills along with furthe enhancing the company
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible so far
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Marietta, GANovember 17, 2018
Pay is complex you don't have time to check it. I'm out. Done. 99 dollar toilet installs which means I might get 17 dollars. So many issues I don't know where to begin
Pros
Truck that goes 64 mph, gas card
Cons
Truck that goes 64mph, no leaders whatsoever
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly, Supportative very Bright Fellow Employees
Comfort Advisor (Former Employee) –  South Florida, FLNovember 16, 2018
Training provided but could be improved with role-playing sessions and honest private reviews of in-home experiences. Building sales improvement is the goal and that takes consistent focus on mastering the PROCESS. Solo work does not quickly and directly address the areas that need corrective improvement. Sales is a numbers game and if the process is followed and the employee is groomed with committed management effort, the sales numbers can be off the charts. Only by role-playing and engagement with "what happened and why the failure" disclosures can a sales team be elevated to best practices and close rates near 50%. Cultivation of the sales team should be an on-going and measured process with individual record keeping. The numbers will improve if the learning environment is collegial, friendly and fun. Management will get the best information and intelligence about the market conditions by having an involved sales team who love their company. This is really possible if it is wanted. Working with the people on the sales team and helping them become champions is the best practice.

This company has a great safety program and is committed to measuring and teaching best practices within the circumference of the work life. Safe driving, handling dangerous gases, dangerous sharp metal edges, using Little Giant ladders properly, footwear, eyes, and ear protection is the focus of the necessary, unrelenting effort to teach, measure, and provide discipline so that everyone returns to their family healthy and the company contains expenses and reduces expenses in this area. Every
  more... major company such as AT&T, Comcast, Exxon, and Costco has in-house smart people cultivating safety as a way, the way of work-LIFE.

The greatest thing in this company is brilliant and helpful colleagues that work together to get the job done.
  less
Pros
Friendly work environment.
Cons
No listening time one-on-one.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Confidential (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNNovember 15, 2018
Company lacks the initiative to hold employees accountable. People walk on eggshells waiting to get fired or spoken to disrespectfully. Company is not open to following best practices. There is a lot of workplace negativity that stems all the way up the chain. There is complete distrust in management. Customers are overcharged for their services. Employee morale is always low and there is high turn over. Managers promise things in interviews that do not end up happening and are in violation of many policies. Meetings last for hours and there is an onslaught of disrespectful, rude, and blaming interactions that take place. Everyone works a lot of hours and under a huge amount of stress.
Pros
Decent Salary
Cons
Too many to mention
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You are just a number
HVAC Lead Installer (Former Employee) –  Vero Beach, FLNovember 6, 2018
A typical work day is 12+ hours but you are not being paid by the hour. Management clearly plays favorites and only gives jobs to their favorite intallers and techs. Extremely overpriced products and service are the main reason ARS is struggling mightily to gain and retain customers, meanwhile they dont pay their workers higher than compeition to incentvize and motivate near perfect service. They don't care about your well-being and are very cheap about everything from safety to quality of products they use.
Pros
Benefits, Pto, Flexible attendance schedule
Cons
Favrotisim, High Turnover, Inconsitent business, Little concern for workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
HVAC Service Technician (Former Employee) –  North Charleston SCNovember 1, 2018
This is a very bad company. Management doesn't care about their employees, but they do care how much revenue you can bring in. They pressure you you to sell while over charging customers. Constantly afraid their company vehicle is at the competitors office. ARS is a joke.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managers
Loyal employee (Former Employee) –  Myrtle Beach, SCOctober 20, 2018
This company broke my heart

Loyalty means nothing just profit

HR is a joke and people will just flat out lie to your face

Upper management is clueless to what’s happening with boots on the ground employees
Pros
Compensation
Cons
too many liars
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great commission
Hvac sales (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXOctober 11, 2018
Abiliy to make great commision and able to make sales based on appointments, bonuses based on sales revenue. Also able to attend meeting scheduled on a weekly basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ARS/Rescue Rooter. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 492 reviews
5111
4121
3116
256
188

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.0Culture

Ratings from women

2.0InHerSight Score

1.5Personal Development

2.8Career Opportunities

1.9Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight