Art Institute of Tampa Employee Reviews

3.7
Overall rating
Based on 14 reviews
Ratings breakdown
54
45
33
21
11
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 14 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Senior Director of Admissions (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLApril 25, 2018
Very rewarding place to work. Students love the creative college culture. Every employee had an open door policy. Humid region to work in but tolerable.
Pros
Beautiful location
Cons
Humid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very relaxed work environment
Library Assistant (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLDecember 16, 2017
Working there was very relaxed most of the time. The workplace was clean and quiet and the managers/librarians were very nice to me and other student workers.
Pros
Nice working conditions
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Effective job training and placement school
Full Time Instructor (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLOctober 25, 2017
The school complies with all of the appropriate laws concerning recruitment and financial aid. The students enter with a positive and hopeful attitude. The instructors are professionals in their field and freely share their experiences with the students.
Pros
Positive work atmosphere
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun class
Sketchup Workshop (Former Employee) –  Hillsborough County, FLOctober 18, 2017
I taught a 4-hour sketchup workshop to Interior Design college students. It was a fun experience and I enjoyed sharing my knowledge by helping students gain design skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to be a Culinary Instructor
Culinary Professor (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLAugust 24, 2017
I truly enjoyed working working with the creative students of the Art Institute. The Students were awesome and the recruitment events such as open house for future students showed many skills of the students. The best part of being an instructor at the culinary program was the excitment when the students had the actually prepare and American Regional buffet for their freinds and families
Pros
Student Excitement
Cons
Cost for the students to attend
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student Worker
Student Graphic Designer (Current Employee) –  Tampa Bay, FLJune 7, 2017
I am a student worker at The Art Institute of Tampa. I do graphic design work for the student affairs/career services dept. The position is fast paced.
Some days here are very slow and it has allowed me to work on my studies and others covered up in work.
I learned so much in this position. I learned to deal with difficult supervisors and deadlines that seemed impossible.
The culture here is very loose. Although, corporate wants you to dress professional, we do have "jeans day".
The hardest part of my job is to juggle work and studies.
The part of my job I enjoyed the most was my ability to help people. This gave me a good sense of giving back to my comunity.
Pros
Culinary school across the hall
Cons
demanding fussy boss
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Chef (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLNovember 29, 2016
Overall a positive experience. Working with adult students and helping them to achieve their goals was very rewarding. Overall a great experience that I would recommend
Pros
Seeing Students progress to opening a business
Cons
Late Night Classes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Opportunity to assist student's education
Executive Assistant to President (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLNovember 18, 2015
Incredibly rewarding to see students I worked with for their 4-year education walk on the stage and graduate. Participated in seven graduations during my almost 8 year employment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good art education environment
Assistant Director of Admissions (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 17, 2014
Great career for the art and culinary environment. The professors all had real world experience in their field which was wonderful to work with.
Pros
Working with students
Cons
High turnover and low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to work
Purchasing Manager (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FloridaMay 13, 2014
With the faces of new students each quarter, this place is a delight to work at.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adjunct Professor
Adjunct Professor (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLSeptember 18, 2012
They treat their adjunct professors well. Compensation was consistent with norms.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommended
Student Workstudy (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 18, 2012
The only reason I worked here was because I was going to school here. It provided easy access to and from class and work. I was not able to work off my school loans working here and the management was so poor that I thought I was running everything on my own. I felt very unappreciated and undervalued.
Pros
accomodating for school
Cons
very poor management, very poor advancement, very poor environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace
Assistant Director of Admissions (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLApril 26, 2012
My job is challenging and rewarding there are no two days that are alike.
It is a number driven environment that keeps you on your toes. Management and coworkers work well and offer guidance and help as needed.
The most enjoyable part of my job is helping people fulfill their dreams of bettering themselves.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Art Institute of Tampa. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Art Institute of Tampa Reviews by Location