ARTCO Employee Reviews

4.1
Overall rating
Based on 50 reviews
Ratings breakdown
525
412
38
22
13
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 45 reviews matching the search See all 50 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was nice place to retire but when it get slow it really get slow
Rigger/labor (Former Employee) –  Ama, LAApril 23, 2018
I wish that I was still there but I guess god got better plans for me, the. Pay was nice and the people was amazing I would rather stayed there beside my house
Pros
Nice co worker
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job, Bad management.
Deckhand (Former Employee) –  Waggaman, LAApril 4, 2018
Good Job although pay wasn't good and managment was not satisfying. Overall great place to work if they hire better captains and management. ARTCO provide you with proper PPE.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service
Customer Service/Order Entry (Former Employee) –  Rexburg, ID 83441March 13, 2018
When I work with understanding customers that is willing to wait for their questions to be answered by a shift lead. The hardest part is getting some customers to calm down long enough to help them on their order or problem at hand. The work place was calm and clean. Management was friendly about everything at hand if we had a problem they where their to help out. That if the customers did not understand something it is alright to transfer them to someone else. Very peaceful, friendly, relaxing, clean, organized.
Pros
successful
Cons
training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it there!
Envelope Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Rexburg, IDMarch 4, 2018
awesome place to work with awesome people! Would 100% recommend it!! I want to go back! Amazing management and work environment! They also give you free pizza sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
podpuller
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Rexburg, IDFebruary 15, 2018
It was a fun job and it had alot of fun people working there. There were many days where I had to stand around and not do anything besides finding things to do but overall it was a great job.
Pros
work experience
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and fun workplace
Envelope Puller (Former Employee) –  Rexburg, IDJanuary 15, 2018
I would love to still be working for Artco, but unfortunately it was a temporary job.The company took great care of the employees. I always felt comfortable enough to ask questions.
Pros
15 min break every 2 hours
Cons
temporary job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very disorganized but the pay was pretty good... when you actually went to work.
Printing Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Rexburg, IDJanuary 10, 2018
Don't get me wrong, this job paid fairly well and was extremely easy. I enjoyed my manager and didn't mind the ling work hours. The problem is that I felt like low priority because I was a seasonal employee. It felt like I was asked to go home early most days or not even come at all because of the low volume of work. Many of the other employees also expressed this problem. I did not make nearly as much money as I was hoping and it would have been more beneficial for me to just find another job.
Pros
none
Cons
You are not needed much of the time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Iloved working there
shrink wrapper (Former Employee) –  Rexburg, IDJanuary 4, 2018
friendly staff a great work environment I would recommend to anyone. it is only a temporary job though. shrink wrap department was my favorite. super easy super simple anyone can do it. give it a try if you are hired there.
Pros
lots of oppertunity for hours
Cons
only a seasonal job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Rexburg, IDJanuary 3, 2018
Was a great job considering its was in Rexburg, Idaho. Supervisors were friendly and understanding and work environment was pleasant and enjoyable. A+
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Machine Operator Supervisor, Shipping (Former Employee) –  Canton, MADecember 14, 2017
I’ve worked at this company for over 10yrs. Had the company not been sold it’s still be employed there. To this day. The people I worked with where great to work wit my department was clutch
Pros
Good people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no advancement
Deck hand (Current Employee) –  Waggaman, LANovember 21, 2017
didn't like the way they had there stuff set up , sucks , don't want to let anyone advance and doesn't start people off with the pay that they should receive due to experience
Pros
none
Cons
a lot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place jus have to be ready and on all tens
Stevodoring /Righand (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAOctober 6, 2017
great work place work for 4 days come back work 4 nights and u can requset over time weekly pay great atmosphere long days early mornings late nights over all great job if u get your app pulled artco
Pros
great benfits and pay
Cons
mangment sucks from time to time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Rexburg, IDSeptember 17, 2017
I really liked my job there, I had been there for over ten years. My manager was great and had a great understanding of personal issues. Management could have been better
Pros
Great manager
Cons
horrible employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company; not much room to grow
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Rexburg, IDAugust 2, 2017
• Assisted an average of 45 customers on a daily basis regarding their purchases and orders
• Trained 10 representatives on how to use various programs and procedures Corresponded with customers and associates using multi-line phones and Microsoft Outlook
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily work
Dye-Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Rexburg, IDJuly 16, 2017
I would make different size envelopes from a big DIE press. I learned that if you make the right calculations everything comes out the right way. The management was alright. The hardest part about the job was seeing wasted product when the calculation were wrong.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Where my love for the river started.
leadman/mate (Former Employee) –  Lemont, ILJuly 11, 2017
ARTCO will forever remain my favorite and most memorable place to work. I started there at 18 years old and worked there until i was 23. I grew up at ARTCO and learned everything that I know. The crews that I got to work with became my family.
Pros
Learned everything I know there.
Cons
Management had some issues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rode for 28 days and off 28 days
Deckineer (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMay 4, 2017
if was a good job it just sucks being away from you family so long, it was cool to have your own room on some boat, they fed you good at every meal and you worked 6hrs on 6hrs off
Pros
Fed you good
Cons
not that many breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Artco
Pilot d (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOApril 27, 2017
Great company to work for. They do whatever they can to help you move up in your job. Artco is a barge line company the Drives on safety and trains Their employs to be the best to take can be
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Deck Hand (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOApril 27, 2017
moving barges ,i learned the right way to run a company ,management was good to you ,safety way or no way to work!!,lots of paper work,checks are on time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Customer Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  Rexburg, IDMarch 22, 2017
My overall experience was positive. Being on phones all day in a cubicle is hard for me, but it was a very friendly work environment with good coworkers and helpful supervisors/management.
Pros
Frendly work enviroment
Cons
Windowless cubicle
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport