Arthrex Employee Reviews

Found 111 reviews matching the search See all 116 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed environment with great benefits
Inventory Control Specialist (Current Employee) –  Ave Maria, FLApril 10, 2019
A typical day consists of a meeting with our supervisor and crew first thing before we start our day. I pull merchandise for the clerks to put together their work orders. I have learned the ins and outs of a medical device manufacturing day to day process. The workplace culture is relaxed and enjoyable while stressing completion by a deadline. The hardest part of the job is sometimes trying to keep up with demand. The most enjoyable part of my job is knowing in the end we help surgeons treat their patients better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful place to work
Quality (Current Employee) –  Naples, FLMarch 28, 2019
The Culture here is a Bully to get your way. The person with the loudest voice and can bully others the best gets their way. There is no team work environment within this company
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Poor Leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very happy
Suture Operator II (Current Employee) –  FloridaMarch 6, 2019
happy to be here and happy to help surgeons to treat they patient Better I really enjoy What I do here ,my coworker are Great ,and its a peaceful place
Pros
free lunch
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent People Shakey Company
Software QA Tester (Former Employee) –  Santa Barbara, CAMarch 6, 2019
Arthrex promotes a very clean and well maintained work enviornment but behind the scenes, what you dont see, is a tangled web of management that makes life difficult for the greater system as a whole.
Pros
Catered lunch monday through thursday
Cons
Lack of leadership within the software department
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Diversity, Lack of career advancement
Manufacturing Technician (Current Employee) –  Ave Maria, FLMarch 1, 2019
If you are expecting to get hired by Arthrex and grow within the company, I would not advise.
Skills and education do not matter to get good positions.
No diversity.
Pros
Excellent Benefits
Cons
No career advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Territory Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, TNFebruary 6, 2019
This company has great products and is very innovative. You will always be head of the curve and have the best products on the market to sell. However, their sales force is 1099 without any benefits.
Pros
The pay is good and great products
Cons
No Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fair
Machine Operator (MEDICAL DEVICE) (Former Employee) –  Immokalee, FL 34142February 3, 2019
Great benefits the paid need to be higher and it was an isolated location but a lot of overtime on the job training unfair opportunities to grow hr did not do a great job
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Robotic
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Ft. Myers, FLFebruary 2, 2019
Everyone wants to work at Arthrex...until you actually do work there. Bottom line the dollar...no work life balance. Culture robotic. Be careful to give up a career to join this culture...
Pros
Benefits
Cons
No work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  FORT MYERSJanuary 16, 2019
Great company to work for in SWFL.
Great benefits and creative environment.
Growing opportunities and advancement
HR is open and willing to hear from you.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 10Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
PACKAGING SUPERVISOR (Current Employee) –  Ave MariaJanuary 14, 2019
Work life balance exists at this company.
Compensation is very fair.
Responsibilities are not overly taxing.
People are generally positive.
Benefits are exceptional.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 8Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Final Pack is a disaster... starting with Director
Manufacturing Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Ave Maria, FLJanuary 10, 2019
AMI, also known as Ave Maria Plant is the worse location to work at. I started at Fort Myers and moved to AVE (family related desicion...) bad move. This location works like mafia, this is who you know and how can you show backstabbing skills which are required to survive. The final pack Director is the worse and unethical leader you could work for, perhaps imagine. There is a long list of employee complaints that are kept hidden due to fears or retaliation.
Pros
Located at FL, few coworkers, products portfolio, pto
Cons
Leaders, Mfg VP, Final Pack Director
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just my opinion
Field Logistics Planner (Former Employee) –  Fort Myers, FLJanuary 8, 2019
Overall a great place to work. Some managers need management training. Some managers needs to learn to NOT play favorites. For the most part it was a great work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, pressured, stressful environment
Cleaning Technician (Current Employee) –  Naples, FLJanuary 3, 2019
If you can handle being under pressure and some frequent stress, then this may be the job for you. The leadership is not the best, I feel as though the managers could do better with their employees. Often times employees feel more like robots than human beings.
Pros
Free lunches (good depending on scheduled day), good benefits, overtime
Cons
Leadership/Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and every employee matters
Production Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Ave Maria, FLJanuary 1, 2019
It is a family and friends culture workplace. We have all possible accommodations to work more productively and avoiding ergonomic issues. We have free lunch everyday and 2 breaks where the best coffee is available, chocolate and tea and vending machine.
Pros
free lunches, leadership courses, benefits, job security
Cons
the company location.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 10Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dream Building Career
SR. Pre-Packaging Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Ave Maria, FLDecember 13, 2018
What a wonderful opportunity to say how grateful I am to be helping surgeons treat their patients better. It has opened a lot of doors for me. For instance it has always been a goal of mine to settle down in the Sunny South and I have achieved this through Arthrex. I know there was a lot of guidance from above, thank you God. I would highly recommend this company to anyone. It has great benefits and schedules. We receive free medical care, 401K, PTO and Holiday time, paid vacation every 5 years, competitive pay and bonuses, Free hot meals, etc. I have a lot to be thankful for and look forward to more good things to come.
Pros
Paid Vacations, Free meals, medical care, discounts, recognition
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Living to its vision, Helping surgeons treat their patients better
Suture Assembly Operator II (Current Employee) –  Ave Maria, FLDecember 9, 2018
My work in Arthrex is pretty repetitive and is really easy.
I learn how to work with teams, read instructions,
the benefits are amazing
most enjoyable part is that inside arthrex is so diversed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was wonderful and a pleasure to have worked there.
Service Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Fort Myers, FLNovember 28, 2018
What a great place to work. I would work for them anytime if had the opportunity offered again. Loved every minute of it.
They treated me with respect and my hiring supervisor was awesome.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Co workers very cultured
INVENTORY CONTROL CLERK-Night Shift (Former Employee) –  Naples, FLNovember 26, 2018
Long hours constant job change managers did not appreciate feedback
did not enjoy second shift wasnt much room for promotion free lunches where nice as well as pto time
Pros
free lunches
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Ave Maria, FLNovember 6, 2018
I really didn't like the way their management was. They were very manipulative and didn't disclose a lot of important information about PTO and sick leave/
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Terrible Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disappointment
Marketing Technology (Former Employee) –  Naples, FLOctober 27, 2018
There isn't a healthy culture here and there are many incompetent people in all levels of the organization. It is the type of organization where you can not grow and they do not support anything except individual agendas.
Pros
None
Cons
Poor Leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Arthrex. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 116 reviews
549
427
322
25
113

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.6Culture

Ratings from women

2.2InHerSight Score

2.4Personal Development

2.3Career Opportunities

2.3Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight