Arthrex Employee Reviews

Found 117 reviews matching the search See all 122 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free lunch and employee paid healthcare
Travel Counselor (Former Employee) –  Naples, FLJune 22, 2018
Arthrex is a good company to work for though their management needs improvement. Human resources always sides with the manager without any investigation. There is not any concern or support for the regular employees which makes them feel expendable. The atmosphere is cold and uncaring. The pay is fair, they offer free lunch, free health insurance for the employee, and the CEO is well liked.
Pros
Free lunches, Employee paid healthcare
Cons
cold atmosphere, human resources is not effective, bad managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Production Manager (Current Employee) –  Ave Maria, FLJune 20, 2018
Great Place to work for. Relaxed and stress free environment. Good benefits and culture. Positive work and personal life balance. Recognition to work performed at appropriate time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to Work
LOANER TECHNICIAN (Current Employee) –  Fort Myers, FLJune 9, 2018
The best place to work , people are súper around and things goes better . Súper team work and managemnet . I couldnt ask for anything better , but now i am living the city and i have to relocated .
Pros
Free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment to work in.
SUTURE OPERATOR 1 (Current Employee) –  Ave Maria, FLMay 31, 2018
I love working for Arthrex. it is a great place to work in. the environment is good. the benefits are great. the only thing i did not like about it was the food but its eatable especially when its free.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace Culture
GIS CSV Lead Analyst- QA, Test and Validation (Current Employee) –  Naples, FLMay 24, 2018
In the last three years the company has been changing specifically since its expansion in various location. Hiring continuous but people are leaving as well, so the turnover is great.
There are some great talented people working at Arthrex, but many don't have a chance for promotion.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Career advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Down to Earth
Intern (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 17, 2018
The people there were there to work and get the job at hand done. As a young college student at the time it seemed pretty serious but at the end of the day the employees there just wanted to get their job done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to have a job
Manager (Current Employee) –  Naples, FLApril 30, 2018
Arthrex is a great place to work, but if you want to advance they don't offer much opportunity. Fantastic benefits, free lunch, Unique culture. For SWFL there isn't a better place to have an 8-5 job.
Pros
Free lunch, work life balance
Cons
No advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Materials Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Naples, FLApril 11, 2018
Good people to work with, good benefits, paid insurance. I learned a lot about the manufacturing of medical tools and devices.
The only drawback is being able to find affordable housing in this area.
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good working envirement
Arthrex Medical Project Manager / SAP Analyst (Former Employee) –  Naples, FLApril 9, 2018
Its a good place to work with good people, great equipment a challenging SAP environment with many off short colleagues. The difference in time zones is challenging but manageable.
Pros
free lunches & coffee
Cons
breaks are after 2-3 hours of work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced competitive environment not for the faint of heart
NE Reg Sales Mgr, I & R (Former Employee) –  Naples, FLApril 9, 2018
Everyone here is worked to the bone but most enjoy the experience because winning is better than losing. I learned that in the environment Arthrex creates, it is more important to make friends with the right people in the company than to actually meet and exceed sales quotas. The culture is extremely cut throat and one learns quickly to watch their back at all times. Most Arthrex agencies are filled with high quality sales reps who work hard and play hard. There isn't enough time in the day to sell the whole bag which is always full with new products and procedures having a positive impact on patient outcomes.
Pros
Great salary and benefits
Cons
Cut throat environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  West Chester, PAMarch 14, 2018
competitive, yet fun working environment with great people and atmosphere. Lots of driving but pay takes care of that. Sales meetings required along with product testing and knowledge.
Pros
not behind a desk all day
Cons
can be long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Ave Maria, FLMarch 13, 2018
Disregard all the negative posts. You will notice many are worded the same and are from the same person. Arthrex is a great company and has an amazing culture. This is a highly sought after company to work for and a majority of people who work here enjoy and appreciate the opportunity. Those who don't are the same people who would complain about winning the lottery. I have met some of the most professional people with such positive attitudes and this is a great change from most other companies.

I enjoy going to work each day and love what we do - and that is "Helping Surgeons Treat Their Patients Better". What we do affects everyone because we either have had some type of surgery or we know someone who did (or will), and I am confident in the products we make and would not hesitate on deciding to use them in my own family. I am excited on where this company is heading.
Pros
The people, free lunches, bonus plan, local discounts, on-site medical centers, 401K
Cons
I didn't start here sooner
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 9Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company growing too quick
Sales (Former Employee) –  NaplesMarch 12, 2018
Expansion too quick and expectations of Management not realistic at all. They should listen more to their Sales people.

Great products, great Team of colleaues but no leadership qualities of Managers.
Pros
Free lunches, colleagues
Cons
No Leadership qualities of Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Product Manager, Shoulder Arthroplasty (Former Employee) –  Naples, FLFebruary 22, 2018
It was a great place to work! They listened to my ideas and treated me as a professional. The owner of the company was always available to listen to my needs and concerns.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Competetive Envirornment
Senior Exchange/Outlook Administrator (Former Employee) –  Fort Myers, FLFebruary 19, 2018
Emloyees treat contractors unfairly. Sabotaging contractors work at times. Management takes the side of employees over the contractors. Employees are afraid that contractors will take their jobs.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
employee contractor relations need improving
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Customer Service Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Fort Myers, FLFebruary 15, 2018
Wonderful experience working as a customer service coordinator. Management really cares about promoting from within and making sure that staff is taken care of.
Pros
Awesome benefits, free lunches, great co-workers
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No longer a good place to work.
Crew Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Ave Maria, FLJanuary 31, 2018
the positive reviews must be fake. Smoke and mirrors. Notice many of older negative reviews got deleted. If you already have a good job do leave it for this place! Big mistake. This is a terrible place to work at. 99% of the people are miserable. High turn over rate. Some one quits even 30 days on average. Place is run like a prison! False repatriation of being a good company. This is not a good company to work for. Production Manager are very unprofessional.
Pros
The economy is doing well and unemployment is at a all time low, so finding another job should be easy.
Cons
Terrible culture, no teamwork. Lots of back stabbers. HR is not there to help you. Negative work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile Culture
Human Resources Generalist (Current Employee) –  Industry, CAJanuary 4, 2018
The culture was extremely hostile. Management is very interested in advancing only the employees they like. Advancement is not based on experience/performance but if management likes you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Purchasing Analyst (Current Employee) –  Naples, FLDecember 13, 2017
Arthrex is a great company to work for in my experience. Everyone there was very helpful and easy to talk to. They are a successful and growing company. Also, provide you with lunch Monday through Thursday.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great products.
Technology specialist (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 27, 2017
Distributor does not respect the individual growth within teams. Middle men are treated like dogs. Managers do not keep things confidential. Great products but poor business model within the distributorship.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
No mobility upward
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Arthrex. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 122 reviews
551
427
325
25
114

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.6Culture

Ratings from women

2.2InHerSight Score

2.4Personal Development

2.3Career Opportunities

2.3Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight