ASAP Personnel Employee Reviews

Showing all 29 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and productive workplace
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 5, 2019
Friendly and productive workplace. Convenient ,fair paced They care about your safety first.Equal opportunity and fair pay. I would recommend this company to friends and family.
Pros
Location is convenient
Cons
Doesn't give over time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional???
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Addison, TXDecember 23, 2018
Too young of a company, not enough willingness to change with technology, no stability, constant turnover, no trust in upper management, and when ask for ideas not implemented.
Pros
Front desk coordinator
Cons
Owner
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Agency
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 25, 2018
ASAP Personnel is a temp service, and they provide very good job opportunities. I have been with them for 5+ years. They have helped me find 2 permanent positions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and helpful
Leasing Consultant (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 18, 2018
They’re wonderful in every way
Always have something for everyone !!!
A great staffing agency . Sylvia is really helpful and always reply back to you immediately
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wanting To Come Back
Groundskeeper/Porter (Current Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXAugust 29, 2018
I started working for this temp service a while back. They were very helpful in finding a temp job as a porter. I wish to go back with this company as a porter if anything is available , and hope to get hired on as full time as a porter. I like to be able to work in the North Arlington area. Hope to hear back from you. Thanks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love it
(Temp) Leasing Professional/Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 16, 2018
Great for experience, development and to get to know the career you are setting your mind to. Lovely staffing agency and great hours with pay and allows you to become a successful candidate.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The pay is fine.
Leasing Agent (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXJuly 2, 2018
I have been paid more per hour and they could be more flexible on $1 hour raises on assignments that are 30+miles away one way. They have in the past.
Pros
easy work. Fun job
Cons
no free lunches no car upkeep programs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Jobs
Billing Specialist (Former Employee) –  ArkansasMay 2, 2018
Very slow to get into a second job after the first one ended. The ladies in the office don't seem to want to help in finding something new. So i have been back to looking on my own for jobs.
Pros
temp job
Cons
temp job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
contract only
Lead Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 15, 2018
Contract only

Able to find a job assistment quickly.
Always paid on time and never had any problems with the places I was assigned to work.
Try worl with you very closely and explain the assitant very well
If any problems you can call and they can re-assign you or help with the problem.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive atmosphere.
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Little Rock, ARApril 8, 2018
Pleasant place to work for. People are flexible and really take an interest in their staff. I would recommend to anyone that likes a variety of places trying to find their ideal workplace.
Pros
Easy going, variety of assignments
Cons
No permanent work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Acting Property Manager (Current Employee) –  Brenham, TXApril 5, 2018
I got hired as a temp through them to work at an apartment community for a week, 2 months later I am still here. pay is great and the reps are always kind and informative.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Logistics Service Specialist/Exceptions (Current Employee) –  Conway, AR 72032March 26, 2018
ASAP is a staffing agency that found me work when I was unsuccessful. I have only been with them a short time, however,I would recommend them to anyone seeking employment. They work for you.
Pros
Work hard to find you placement.
Cons
Placement may be temporary.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Apartment maintenance industrys lead tech. (Current Employee) –  Ft. Worth, TXNovember 2, 2017
Good company to work for. If you're looking for a temp agency.Assignments come in regularly and they try to keep the type you want. Communications are excellent often able to work the same day you make yourself available.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training class was helpful
Leasing Agent (Current Employee) –  Addison, TXAugust 15, 2017
Mmy experience with asap was nothing what I expected. They should take out the time to screen their employer's also. I was sent out to some of the most DISRESPECTFUL, UNPROFESSIONAL properties with asap. I have brought the situation to the recruiter plenty of times they never check on it. The lady in payroll is rude. The ask the same question every single day you call. You can never speak to a manager just rude.
Pros
Paychecks
Cons
Employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Enough Stabillity
Make Ready (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 14, 2017
Great Company too work for, but not enough stability way too much day to day travel. The job sites are ok and the management is ok. I would recommend this employer to anyone who likes to travel.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mainly temp jobs
Leasing Agent (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 21, 2017
its okay. usually is just temp jobs. they don't constantly have new assignments. you can work full week or even just one day. apartment locations are great.
Pros
temp jobs.
Cons
low pay. no commisions
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard workers
Recruiting Manager (Current Employee) –  Addison, TXJune 2, 2017
Each position with each company brings a new and different experience. I can say that the employees at this company are very dedicated to their job and loyal to their leader.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly, understanding
Temporary Agent (Current Employee) –  Arlington, TXJune 2, 2017
Fast-paced at times, extremely boring other times, and very hard finding actual work to do, or an assignment to carry out, which in the long run, could do damage to your wallet
Pros
great hours and benefits
Cons
rarely ever an assignment to carry out
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unsecure Job
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXFebruary 14, 2017
This temp agency is excellent at finding work, however the work is brief. There is no security in working for this temp agency. I would not recommend anyone to work for through this agency. You will be running in a perpetual circle.
Pros
Fast job placement
Cons
Jobs are brief and not secure
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management
Leasing Agent (Current Employee) –  Addison, TXOctober 19, 2016
Management staff and Human resource team is very responsive and dedicated to their employees. The owner is very caring and has a great relationship with clients.
Pros
Great place to work
Cons
Not enough hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ASAP Personnel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 29 reviews
58
412
35
23
11

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.4Culture