Ascendo Resources logo
Ascendo Resources
3.3 out of 5 stars.
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

Ascendo Resources Employee Reviews

Review this company
Job Title
Location

Ratings by category

3.3
Work-Life Balance

Sort by

HelpfulnessRatingDate
Showing all 42 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture

Great recruiting company

Indeed Featured review

The most useful review selected by Indeed
Had a great experience, the recruiter I worked with was great, he'd follow up and schedule interviews and coach me through them. I ended up getting a job on the second week.
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture

Gave me a job and their client had me doing something completely different

I got hired to work a logistics clerical job for a client of theirs but when I got to the job they had me lifting boxes all day. They never said anything about that during the interview. They told me I’d be doing one thing and had me doing something else. Don’t trust these people. Very unprofessional.

Pros

None

Cons

Shady company
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture

Great place to work - no micro management

I have been working at Ascendo resources for about six months. My experience has been amazing. They do not micromanage me but push me to excel to the best of my potential. They offer a competitive starting salary but the money is on the commission, which is the best in the market. The life work balance is amazing,yes you need to perform as it is a full desktop recruiting position, not for everyone. If you have and entrepreneurs personality you will fit well here. An average recruiter who put in a good eight hours worth of work daily can definitely hit the upper six figures year after year. I love it here ❤️ Thank you for the opportunity !!!!

Pros

No micromanage

Cons

You must be self motivated
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture

Different facilities

Need work when I travel to facility and not on schedule 3 days. On contract I w as nor paid holiday pay when told I was. My work was 3 days a week guaranteed and not paid when I was not worked. I was also canceled out of contract halfway through with no fault of my own. And was not paid for rest of contract.

Pros

Friendly at times

Cons

I am a body to put at a job. They sont care about anything else
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture

Temp Agency

The people that you will be working with at Ascendo Resources are lovely. They are high energy, and dead set on making sure you have the qualifications to properly perform the assignment you get put on. Unfortunately, there is still that little voice in the back of my head that says "welp, you can't stay forever it's just a temp agency."Once again, wonderful, talented agents but remember this means, no raises, no benefits, no insurance. It's a step in the right direction if you need work fast but you need to interview excellent as well. I had 5 interviews in total for my current position at KLS Martin, but I can't hold out another 90 days to get hired on here. We are in the middle of a global pandemic and health insurance is critical if worse comes to worse.

Pros

Thoughtful, Kind, Intelligent Agents

Cons

No benefits if you're temping through them
Was this review helpful?

Do you enjoy working at your company?

Every work experience is unique. Tell us about yours. Rate your employer.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture

Puts the needs of their candidates first

Awesome experience, would work with them again on both sides, as an employer and as a candidate needing work. They took the time to get to know me and what i was looking for to ensure my resume was going in front of the right companies which best suited my goals.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Ascendo Resources

May 19, 2020
Dear Former Employee - We are truly grateful for your positive comment. Often times the people that take the time to leave a review are those who somehow felt like we failed them. Seldom do happy clients/candidates take the time to do so and we are very appreciative that you have. We are happy to hear that you had such a great experience with our firm. We strive every day to provide the best service possible to our customers & we are always looking to improve. Our main goal is to make great matches between candidates & clients & when we succeed, we are fulfilling our mission. Thank you for working with us! We are here for whatever you may need in the future. Please do be so kind and refer us. Best of luck in your career path,-Management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture

Good Company

They are solid. I worked there for over 2 years and they have a good team in place. Good management and leadership. Chance to make really good money with a well know organization.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Ascendo Resources

May 19, 2020
Dear IT Recruiter -We couldn't be happier to hear your feedback. It is always nice to hear that our employees had a good experience while working for our company. Thank you for your kind words regarding our leadership team & compensation opportunity. We have grown steadily in recent years thanks to a team of great individuals like you who understand the business. Thank you for your service & do stay in touch with our team. Best regards,-Management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture

Awesome

They are the best agency to work with. They are professional, fair, ethical and I would tell all my friends about them. So happy a had the opportunity
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Ascendo Resources

September 24, 2019
Dear former employee -It brings us great joy to hear from our Temp employees. We truly appreciate your positive comment & recommendation. We look forward to continuing to work with you in the future. Kind regards,-Management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture

Ascendo was good place to work for.

Ascendo Resources was a good place to work for.This is a staffing agency that I would recommend this company to help you find temporary or permanent employment.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Ascendo Resources

September 24, 2019
Dear former employee -It's great to hear that you had a good experience working with our company. We will continue to strive for excellence so that employees such as yourself continue to work with us & recommend us to other professionals. With gratitude,-Management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture

The reputation and rumors are true

First coming in I thought the environment was great. The office was a little short on employees but I think that was to reduce previous drama which I appreciated. Things quickly went south from there. The corporate trainer did nothing, the management was non-existent for a while, asking for help or additional support was like pulling teeth. Then you're targeted for some BS reason after bending over backwards and stepping in wherever you can to help out due to a shortage in staff cause by managements poor decision making. If you're a zombie with a phone tied to your head and willing to do whatever to "close the deal" then you'll love it here.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Ascendo Resources

September 24, 2019
Dear Former Employee -We regret to hear you had such a bad experience working for our company. Ascendo is a competitive staffing business and it is not for everyone. Our Charlotte office, just like other offices in other markets, is smaller than our South Florida offices where we have the largest presence. However, this does not make it less important which is why we hold every office accountable as they must abide by the same production standards. Our management team has a thorough and clear on-boarding process, on-going training, as well as an open door policy. We appreciate your comment and will take it in to consideration as we strive for excellence every day. Best of luck in your future endeavors.Sincerely,-Management

Jobs at Ascendo Resources

See more jobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture

Horrible company to work for. They dont call you back or respond to your text messages. Recruiters are a joke. Working lits of overtime but havent.

Will report them because that is against the law.... Will never work for them again. Jared is a horrible recruiter. They dontnpay for ot which is against the law. Horrible company. They dont answer your concerns what so ever. There is something rotten in denmark. Fishy company. A scam.

Cons

All cons no pros
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Ascendo Resources

September 24, 2019
Dear Former Employee,We welcome feedback - good & bad. We regret to hear you are so upset with our company & how we conduct business. Ascendo has been in business for over 10 years & we take pride in having a highly ethical approach to the way we conduct business. We pay all our consultants promptly 'after' their timecards have been approved by their supervisors. Our Recruiters stay in touch with their consultants to address any issues they may encounter on the job. We also have a highly qualified Admin team who also communicates with consultants regularly and collect timesheets to ensure payment is issued in a timely manner. Again, we apologize for any misunderstanding you must've had and we wish you the best in your future endeavors. Sincerely,-Management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture

Ascendo does not care about their admin support team

Upper management only cares of about making themselves richer and could careless that the team who supports the internal employees as well as the contractors are the ones that do 75% of what is needed for the workflow. The Admin staff is UNAPPRECIATED and God forbid they hire additional admin staff to help with the day to day work, they rather drown the skeletal Admin staff with more work and expect us to do it with no additional pay, no OVERTIME PAY (WHICH IS AGAINST THE LAW), NO INCENTIVES. There is always an issue when its time for a raise, but the recruiters and sales reps can walk out with tens of thousands of dollars in commissions every month but the die hard support staff GETS NOTHING! Many of us are not being paid what we are worth (experience and education) and they will lose great workers because they are CHEAP and UNGRATEFUL! There is 0 room for advancement.YOU ARE BETTER OFF WORKING THROUGH THEM AS A CONTRACTOR BUT NOT AS AN INTERNAL EMPLOYEE! IF YOU TAKE CARE OF YOUR EMPLOYEES AND TREAT THEM WELL THEY WILL ACTUALLY STICK AROUND.

Cons

No overtime pay, No advancement, No room for growth, Pay is not great, Management treats you unfairly
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Ascendo Resources

September 24, 2019
Dear Former Admin -We welcome your feedback - positive or negative. We are saddened to hear you had such a bad experience working for our team. We hand-pick our Administrative team because we know they are the backbone to our company processes and we could not function without them. When we hire Admins, we try to honor the pay they request and we are open to speaking about a raise as long as it's deserving. We all work hard at Ascendo and it is true that Admins have their plate full, however, we never require anyone stay passed their regular work hours. It would not be fair to compare our Admin team to our Contractors or to our Recruiters as they have a completely different work and pay structure. We are fully transparent with our admin team and encourage the same in return. We even allow in certain situations that Admins work from home and we have a very fair time-off policy. We will take your feedback into consideration as there is always room for improvement. We thank you for the time and efforts you dedicated to Ascendo and we wish you the best in your career advancement. Sincerely,-Management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture

Diverse, Inclusive, Challenging & Fun!!!

I have several years in this industry and have worked for small and global staffing/recruiting firms. I can say I gained great experience and relationships from all of them. So, from this perspective I can confidently speak to Ascendo being a great company to work for relative to its competitors. It's the best of both worlds--a stable national company with a boutique feel. There's lots of visibility, so if you contribute and work hard you will be recognized (the same can be said for the alternative, but if you do your job, you'll be fine). :) The leadership team is comprised of a full spectrum of personalities and styles....but they all share the most important trait--an interest in the team's success!

Pros

The People, The Culture, The Encouragement and The Growth Potential

Cons

For me, being far from our core cluster of branches in Florida
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Ascendo Resources

September 24, 2019
Dear Ascendo Employee,Thank you for your honest & fair comment. Ascendo is committed to excellence & we are happy to have an employee on our team who understands the meaning of hard work & blends in so well with our culture. Thank you again & we look forward to your continued success within our company.-Management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture

Short sighted and transactional

Some leadership lacks the courage necessary to be transparent with recruiters. The culture/team environment takes a hit as a result and it leads to poor production. If you don't want to take the heat for problems that already exist, this isn't the kitchen for you.

Cons

Poor leadership
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Ascendo Resources

September 24, 2019
Dear Former Employee -We thank you for your feedback. We regret to hear that your experience while working at Ascendo was not the best. Every leadership style is different and in such a competitive industry we need to be prepared for all types of leadership styles. We have multiple offices around the country and each market varies in size and operates differently. What does always stay the same is our efforts to maintaining a culture of hard working professionals who hustle hard without compromising their ethics. We have companywide calls daily to gauge production and ensure transparency. It is a cut-throat business (as is any other sales based business) and production is our top priority. However, we do value our employees and give them all the tools they need to succeed. Thank you again for your feedback & we will continue to strive for excellence. Kind regards,-Management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture

Run don’t walk- FRAUD

Ridiculous, they placed me at a job only for the fee. This place was toxic and after all was said and done, Ivey made me sign a paper That I wouldn’t sue or file an EEOC complaint!!!

Cons

A paycheck
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Ascendo Resources

September 24, 2019
Dear former employee -We regret hearing such a negative comment. We are not sure who 'Ivey' is as no one by that name has worked for our company. We have large network of highly respectable companies/clients and we are in capable of jeopardizing our relationships over an ill-fitting placement. At Ascendo, we take pride on having a highly ethical approach which is why your comment shocks us. If we ever made you sign a paper, it was following due process as part of our recruitment protocol. Thank you for your feedback and we wish you the best in your future endeavors.Sincerely,-Management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture

assisgnment

Great managers, good assignment, great way to grow within assignment.Had hours that werent the agencies fault when at location so i had to resign and relocate but i would recommend agency

Pros

mgmt

Cons

hours
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Ascendo Resources

September 24, 2019
Dear Former Employee -Thank you for your feedback. We are truly grateful that you chose us and would recommend us. If you ever need job placement assistance, please do not hesitate to give us a call again. We appreciate your business!Kind regards,-Management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture

Toxic work space with negative energy

When I first started, I was really excited. After a couple of weeks I noticed a high turnover rate, upper management talking about others in the office, messy conversations, and just an all in all toxic environment. The only plus size is the work/life balance.

Pros

work life balance

Cons

negative atmosphere
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Ascendo Resources

September 24, 2019
Dear Employee -We value both positive and negative feedback. We regret to hear that you got discouraged with our restructuring. After being in the Recruiting business a while, you will notice that it is a highly competitive and production-based industry. We hire experienced recruiters and sometimes those who lack experience but have great potential. Unfortunately, not everyone is cut out to work in such a fast-passed and accountable environment. Every company is different and at Ascendo we are committed to high standards and excellence. Those who work hard at our company enjoy plenty of time off as you noticed. We value our employees, their family and their much deserved time off, but when they are back in the office they must be ready to hit the ground running. Thanks again for your comment and we wish you the best in your career. Kindly,-Management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture

Fun Environment

My experience at Ascendo was a pleasant one. The style of management is relaxed but with high expectations of producing. The company culture is fantastic as everyone tends to get along and push for each other to succeed. Due to the agency style business, there are high expectations to continuously meet your numbers. If you're a hard worker this is a good place for you!

Pros

relaxed management, fun culture

Cons

hard numbers to meet
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Ascendo Resources

September 25, 2019
Dear Ascendo Employee -Thank you very much for writing such a fair review of our company. We are glad you understand the nature of our business. You are right in that we are a very competitive and production-based business with high expectations, but we also take care of those employees that work hard for us. We do a lot of team-building activities and events to make sure everyone feels included and comfortable. We are a wolfpack who roots for each others' success. Thank you again for your comment and we wish you the best in your career path. Kind regards,-Management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture

Great company

I'm very happy with working with Asendo especially with my recruiter Orlando Perez he has help me out a lot especially when it comes to getting temporary jobs i'm grateful that theirs people like Orlando Perez here to help out people with no jobs get jobs fast

Pros

Different opportunities

Cons

Would like more permanent positions
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Ascendo Resources

September 25, 2019
Dear Employee -Thank you for your positive comment. At Ascendo we hand-pick our Recruiters to ensure that have the best staffing approach in the industry. We train them to foster confidence, build relationships and provide guidance to both candidates and clients. Orlando is one of our best recruiters who recently made Partner at our firm. We are very proud of the work he continues to do and that employees like you hold him in such high regard. Please do not hesitate to contact us shall you need employment assistance. Thank you again for your review and best of luck in your career. Kind regards,-Management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture

N/a

I prefer not to give any opinion as I have mix feelings in reference to the way the agency works. I do however believe that they do not compensate appropriately and it has a very high fee for employers to hire direct.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Ascendo Resources

September 25, 2019
Dear Former Ascendo Employee -We value all feedback, positive & negative. We regret to hear that you were convinced of the legitimacy of our business practices. We strive hard to do right by our clients & candidates and we apologize if we failed you in any way. We operate similar to other Recruiting companies & our compensation is competitive with others in the same industry. We consider our practice highly fair and ethical. We will take your comment into consideration as there is always room for improvement. Sincerely,-Management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture

Amazing work environment.

Loved working here. Family like environment. Easy to succeed in this company with management that teaches you and cares about you. Administrative team goes above and beyond.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Ascendo Resources

September 25, 2019
Dear Former Employee -Thank you for your kind and positive feedback. We are glad you value our efforts of creating a wolf-pack like environment. Thank you for also acknowledging our Administrative team as they are crucial to the effective functioning of our business. We hope you would recommend our company to others. Thank you again and we wish you continued success in your career. Kind regards,-Management

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ascendo Resources. Our community is ready to answer.Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3

Based on 42 reviews
5
19
4
4
3
2
2
3
1
14

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture

Compare Ascendo Resources with

  • Companies
  • Ascendo Resources
  • Employee Reviews
Tell us how to improve this page
What would you add or change?