ASI Corp Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
um
Shipping/Receiving/Picking & Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Lawrenceville, GAFebruary 15, 2019
it was an experience i won't forget
i do not understand what made their decision
to ask me these question or even let me go but
a typical day at work was picking orders and finding something else to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Des Moines, IADecember 21, 2018
things get crazy sometimes but i always have a lot of fun working with others.The work place is but and you can get lost sometimes but that dont stop you from having fun. You will meet great people, and great shift leaders and managers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad environment
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  United StatesDecember 15, 2017
Management takes the perspective that you are lucky to have a job and are easily replaceable. Promotions and/or raises are few and far between. People have worked for 10 years without a single raise. Nobody is willing to go above and beyond the call of duty. It is a job and you will get a check. Otherwise, look elsewhere.
Pros
You get paid
Cons
No room for job growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 22NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back environment with superb management.
Client Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Rockville, MDMarch 28, 2017
I really enjoyed working for ASI Corporation. The management team made working for this company easy to want to come to work each day. They treated their employees very well and I would definitely recommend applying for this job.
Pros
Laid back, good benefits
Cons
slow
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 13Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  AventuraFebruary 8, 2017
Me encanto trabajar con ellos es una,excelente compañía, mis compañeros están muy cordiales, fue una bueno trabajar pata,ellos
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was hired for my back and not my brain.
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Toccoa, GAJanuary 9, 2017
I pride myself on being a logical thinker, and I attempted to show my supervisors and managers that I have the ability to think. I was normally told to "do as I was told" and nothing more. I have been hired through the temporary hire service for six months even after being told continually that the company plans on making me a permanent employee. The hours are fine, but the breaks are unpaid and the lunch is only 30 minutes long.
Pros
Weekends off
Cons
Unfair treatment, poor communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very conservative Taiwanese company
Product Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaApril 15, 2016
A lot of Employees have been working there forever, very conservative and lazy. Most of them are busy keeping their positions rather than caring about the company. HQ HR seems to understand the problem and trys to make changes but their senior employees and old culture are hard to overcome. Therefore, there are many Management, HR related issues that are chronic. You completely have to live their standards or you have no chance. Its a plus if you are an asian person so you fit in better.
Pros
Not sure
Cons
Old Culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ASI Corp
Inside & Outside Sales Leader (Former Employee) –  San FransiscoOctober 7, 2014
Turned a page of a book and moved on. No comment

No management was given
It was a small office
it was a limited CRM
no room for advancement
Pros
none
Cons
too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place with Pool Table
LG Business Development Manager (Current Employee) –  Fremont, CAMarch 1, 2013
- daily activity: increase customer breadth, increase sales revenue and increase quantity sold.
- improve personal communication skill and sales skill via phone call and interaction with sales and customers directly
- have a very helpful mentor to guide my business direction, teaching me how to become a successful business planner
- very friendly environment with willing to help colleagues
- hardest part of job is competition among all brands is very intense.
- the most enjoyable part of job is the satisfaction when your promotion works out in an excellent way
Pros
very good cafeteria area with pool table and ps3
Cons
no breaks, lack of official holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 10Report

See more ASI Corp reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ASI Corp. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 11 reviews
52
43
30
23
13

Ratings by category

2.7Work/Life Balance
2.6Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
2.8Culture