Asplundh Tree Expert Co Employee Reviews

Found 760 reviews matching the search See all 785 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They though you how to do tree work the right way and safe way
TrimmerB (Former Employee) –  Wellston, OHJanuary 18, 2019
I enjoyed working there Bc I got to cut down trees all day and be in a bucket truck and I certified to run the bucket truck and climbing trees and I learned a lot from old timers there
Pros
Worked outside all day it was great
Cons
1 lunch brake and we rain out and couldn’t make them hours up
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s a weekly pay job
Support for you (Former Employee) –  Hartville, OHJanuary 16, 2019
You gotta know your stuff
for trees and you always keep up with the work and the pace and always wear your safety glasses and wear class 3 reflective gear
Pros
Okay management
Cons
They need to work on the commutation all the time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very safe
Groundsman (Former Employee) –  Polk County, NCJanuary 13, 2019
A typical day we would get too the job site fill out a work report and have a safty meeting on the job. would generaly cut or chip wood all day would have to do tree felling.Learned the correct way to run a chain saw.
Pros
free lunch for every circut
Cons
short breaks manul labor
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very cut-throat
Tree Trimmer (Former Employee) –  Pikeville, KYJanuary 10, 2019
The people you work with are great, but if you have a awful general foreman like i did it can make work dreadful. You're just a number to them the don't care about the workers, constantly make fun of workers and harass them. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND WORKING HERE UNLESS YOU HAVE A GOOD GENERAL FOREMAN. They will make you relocate just to cover their on butts.
Pros
Pay, hours
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was not a safe inviorment
Groundsman (Former Employee) –  Franklinton, LAJanuary 8, 2019
Work was very stressful, Condition of work area was not safe while raining. policy changes as of the clearest of power lines trimming unsafe. lack of supervising.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outdoor tree trimming at it’s finest
Journeyman Powerline Clearance Tree Trimmer (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAJanuary 7, 2019
Good place to work if you get a good crew to work on every company has that guy you don’t want to work with but most of these crews are good. It’s great being out in nature.
Pros
Union
Cons
Harsh weather conditions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor managment
Bucket Operator (Former Employee) –  Oak Grove, PAJanuary 7, 2019
the region I worked in was poorly managed at the upper end of the management made promises that where not kept, equitment was not properly maintained other then that wasn't a bad place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Lead Foreman (Former Employee) –  Horsham, PAJanuary 7, 2019
I like the way they work , good organization at all time wich they plan everything ahead and also have plan b just incase, well prepair to do the job, good management .
Pros
Good benefit and vacation paid
Cons
Work inder pression
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Tree Trimmer (Former Employee) –  PennsylvaniaJanuary 7, 2019
worked great hours normally we got 40 hours a week, it was a great company to work, they gave us safety bonuses f]if there was no problems with that crew!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love Asplundh
Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Boise, IDJanuary 5, 2019
i love my job at Asplundh. The only problem that i have is that my work/life balance leans heavier on the work side and its not stable. I work on the line construction side and it is always changing and always evolving. Never know what can happen from day to day and being a mother of small children that is hard.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad
General Foreman (Current Employee) –  Garner, NCJanuary 5, 2019
Not a bad place to work as long as procedures and policies are followed. The company has an extensive range of services that are aimed at keeping their employees safe and productive.
Pros
Lunch
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick paced, team management and communication
Groundsman/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Struthers, OHJanuary 2, 2019
Asplundh tree is a very good place to begin a career as a young adult. As you get older and the more guys coming in out it’s hard to keep up the pace and with all the safety rules you have to follow, as they are changing often and added to.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Driver/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Shreveport, LAJanuary 2, 2019
good place to work and liked the peoples good place to work did more than is required did help peoples and the bosses were nice and made a lot of friends
Pros
free lunch sometimes
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job went good to Worse
Trimmer Operator (Current Employee) –  Christiansburg, VADecember 28, 2018
I started out in region 442 in Christiansburg Va then I was told I had to transfer to whythville lot. We went through 3 General Foreman’s. If you don’t know someone or have something on someone you walt move up . My books have been signed off and I know everything to get my pay raise but haven’t gotten it been waiting a year. To young of foreman and safety guys. Certain areas are good to work for but by far it’s a cut through job.unless you know someone or have neggitives on somebody.A lot of work place drama
Pros
Steady Work
Cons
To much to metion
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overview
Foreman (Current Employee) –  Nettie, WVDecember 27, 2018
This job allows you to learn how to be an arborist. The work can be very physical but you work at your own pace which is nice. The company has great safety rules and the supervisors heavily enforce them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at and gain expierience
Climber/trimmer (Former Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXDecember 21, 2018
I love the work they do. Climbing trees gives you healty outcome. It keeps you in shape. Friendly crew and foremen to work with. Generel forman is very understanding and will help you with any questions
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Groundsman for Asplundh (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, OHDecember 19, 2018
It was a job cutting down trees and brush. We trimmed and removed trees around powerlines, to keep electric on incase the trees were to pushed into the lines from storms.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with and for.
Ground Trimmer (Former Employee) –  Lubbock, TXDecember 15, 2018
Summary says it all. It was great working for the MAN and I learned a lot and use that knowledge today to do side jobs whenever I get them. If I could go back I would just school is in the way of that.
Pros
Use of power tools
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and no job culture
Utility Forester Technician (Current Employee) –  Olympia, WADecember 12, 2018
The company is very stressful and at times the managers are very cut-throat. They are not great at job training and expect you to know about trees and power lines after 6 months on the job. There is no continuing on the job training and no culture. No one is very friendly with each other and is out for themselves.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management
Groundsman (Former Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCDecember 12, 2018
good benefits horrible bosses dont work here unless you have to doesnt care about you pr your family try somewhere else please only last resort sorryb
Pros
benefits
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Asplundh Tree Expert Co. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 785 reviews
5203
4252
3201
263
166

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.4Culture

Ratings from women

1.3InHerSight Score

1.1Personal Development

1.7Career Opportunities

1.2Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight