Assembly Employee Reviews

Found 35 reviews matching the search See all 41 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment , positive people
On call staffing (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 29, 2018
Nice hard working , 12hours of work 9$ hourly . Monday - Friday 5am - 4:30 pm unboxing , cleaning , packing , shipping & receiving supplies. Fast paced & multitask.
Pros
15 mins breaks 30 - hour lunch break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s a nice job
Sky chef (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDAugust 10, 2018
Had fun working as an Assembly at lgs sky chefs it was a nice working environment the team leader is ok they really keep changing me to do different stuff
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Lack of managements, not professional
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun working there, the people are great.
Server/ Server Assistant (Former Employee) –  Santa Cruz, CAAugust 1, 2018
I really enjoyed my time working there. Management is great and really helpful, and the staff was really supportive. The only downside it during the off season it can be very slow.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
assembly
Kelly Services (Former Employee) –  Kent, WAJune 28, 2018
that work it cool. good and easy for me, but just a little,just like 3 to 6 month, they had job.and them lay off again.so we have to find again .but i like it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive & fun
Hydro gear (Former Employee) –  Sullivan, ILMarch 28, 2018
It’s important to Make sure the customer is satisfied also make sure the job is done right well & correctly. Working with others building communication skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace environment
Worker (Former Employee) –  Shelbyville, KYMarch 15, 2017
I enjoy working retail, fast pace, in a friendly environment. My ideal environment would be temperature controlled.....................................
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job duty
blockbuster (Former Employee) –  dallas txNovember 24, 2016
Putting movies in the correct case Doing job quickly and correct
Keeping area clean
Being on time

Not missing any days
Being a team player
Pros
schedule my own hours
Cons
stand all day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assembly – packaging
Production inspector (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXNovember 18, 2016
Packaging
Production inspector
Labeling quality control
Assembly
check phones
It was a good experience that I got in that job
Pros
week ends shift
Cons
less pay and tempory job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
assembly
wiring and put them together (Former Employee) –  Spokane Valley, WASeptember 28, 2016
i am good at assembly and sorting item and packing, my co worker are good we work as one team when it come to busy day and i enjoy work there lot of move around.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assembly Worker (Former Employee) –  Winder, GAAugust 19, 2016
Employees get along with each other. No problems at work and environment is very clean. Managers are always nice. Customers loved us.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Assembly?

Ask a question
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very clean and time suffient
Spherion (Former Employee) –  Ormond Beach, FLJune 8, 2016
ive learned to be very detailed.
management was helpful
co workers are friendly.
hardest part was slow season not enough hours
Pros
half off
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with a ping pong table and a fun work environment to work at
team member creating various types (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAApril 14, 2016
it was okay and it was a great school to go to and met a lot of people. Great teachers and staffs. Learned a lot of stuffs and teaches very good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun place with ping pong table and friendly co-workers
team member creating various types (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAMarch 12, 2016
A fun place to start with a job and friendly co-workers and very nice pay rate. Two meeting, one before start working and second after lunch. three breaks, two 15 minutes break and a 30 minutes lunch break. everything else is great but some supervisor is not good and friendly at all.
Pros
3 breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people
allegiance Packaging LLC (Former Employee) –  Charter Township of Clinton, MIFebruary 11, 2016
Not good but it wasn't bad. really busy but not a lot of work. I got fired for no reason at all. Wish I haven't got fired. They mess up the checks sometimes.
Pros
nothing
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, working, getting job done.
atlantic precision production (Former Employee) –  Shelby Township, MIJanuary 30, 2016
- long very hardful day at work, learn how to keep up with others keeping steady past, not over doing yourself. management was okay, company seemed good. co-workers some where nice and kind, then some where rude, mean, hateful. the most was heading home after the shift was over.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing agency with potential.
Associate Media Director (Current Employee) –  Southfield, MIOctober 23, 2015
Growing agency culture with a vibrant group of smart and strategic thought leaders in the industry. Plenty of industry tools and resources to utilize to create sound, strategic media and marketing plans. Team collaboration and cross-team pollenating is accepted.
Pros
Generous salary compensation, good people, excellent vacation and health benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Findlay, OHSeptember 27, 2015
union based starting pay not great , work and employees are good .. union dues are expensive. and benefits are not that great, but over all good place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible place to work
CNC Machinist- Standard Locknut in Westfield (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INAugust 3, 2015
Management didn't approve of women working as machinist. No air conditioning. Very low pay. The hardest part of the job was management not being supportive.
Pros
hours
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dead end
Employee (Former Employee) –  Newnan, GAFebruary 24, 2015
Workers are good people and management Can be "ok." Job tends to work 6 days even when promised a weekend off it rarely happens. There is no place to move up to just another job to do that may pay a little more if you ever get the raise.
Pros
LOTs of hours
Cons
No where to move up to
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manual labor job
Group Leader (Former Employee) –  Calhoun, GANovember 12, 2014
I've been with the same company since 1989. Everything since that time is just different jobs that I've had within that company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Assembly. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 41 reviews
513
419
35
22
12

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture