Association to Benefit Children Employee Reviews

4.0
Overall rating
Based on 12 reviews
Ratings breakdown
55
43
33
21
10
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 12 reviews
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work enviornment was not stressful.
Housing Specialist/After Care Specialist (Former Employee) –  New York StateNovember 13, 2017
The work environment was not stressful but poor services were provided. Preferential treatment was given to some and not others. Management lacked cultural sensitivity.
Pros
Work environment was not stressful.
Cons
Management lacked cultural sensitivity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun after school program
Camp Counselor/Leader (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 13, 2017
The employees at ABC were very pleasant and the supervisor was very hands on if you had a problem with anything or needed accommodating for any reason she was happy to help.The teacher you worked alongside with would give you the chance to run the class for a bit and give you the opportunity to step into their shoes and gain experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive & fun workplace
Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 25, 2016
a typical day at work was getting to the place at 8am to set up before the kids came in for breakfast. i learned how to communicate with kids as an authority figure and a friend. management was great. hardest part was managing to run around with kids all day. the most enjoyable part was having a good day and going on the trips.
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Camp Counselor/Leader (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 10, 2015
Nice people. kids were great to have around. employees were always smiling and helpful and as time passed by it felt as if you were apart of a family
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working with children
Teacher Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 6, 2015
working with kids has been one of my passions since an early age. although im no longer working there , i enjoyed every experinces i encountered there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Preschool Teacher's Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 29, 2015
This job was very fun and I highly enjoyed it. I was a preschool teacher's assistant, and the students were amazing. They were very smart and it was so great to be a part of this environment for the time I was there. I would definitely recommend working or volunteering here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful work environment
Assistant Teacher (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 21, 2015
I have worked for this agency for years. They are supportive and always keeping you up to date with training's. The organization has multiple sites.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome job with amazing staff and children
Assistant Teacher (Current Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 26, 2014
The experience you get here is amazing.
You meet different people and work with wonderful children who will fill your heart with joy
Pros
free food
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and supportive environment.
Clinical Social Worker-Intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 24, 2013
Excellent supportive system from co-workers and supervisors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great helping the children
Tutor (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 31, 2013
helping the children with homework and tutoring them and taking them for some down time (park,museum,library)
different children different styles of learning
very helpful and knowledgeable
co-workers very fun and helpful environment
hardest part was having to move on from one child when the contract was done to another child
knowing the children were succeeding was great
Pros
helping the children succeed
Cons
leaving the childen when the contract was completed
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Environment
Intern (Former Employee) –  Harlem, NYJuly 24, 2012
It is an early childhood center where you help children develop their skills to enter into the "proper" school setting, there I learned about children and how to communicate with kids at such a critical period in their life. The management there was fine, my co-workers were like family, very friendly and personable. The hardest part of the job was keeping up energy because children are jam packed full of energy and the most enjoyable part of this job was being around kids and see how little things can make them so happy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Association to Benefit Children. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Association to Benefit Children Reviews by Location