Assurance Health System Employee Reviews

3.4
Overall rating
Based on 20 reviews
Ratings breakdown
59
43
31
20
17
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 20 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
RN (Current Employee) –  Hudson, OHJuly 13, 2018
A new company with a great concept and I have been reading these reviews and I find this company to be fun and a great place for advancement . Everyone in management is awesome . They really try to treat the employees well with free meals and snacks, discounts and great PTO. Staff have to be patient as with a new company there are always quirks and issues to work out !!
Pros
Free lunches, great PTO, awesome management, above average pay
Cons
Benefits can be pricey for a family plan
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company and Mangement.
STNA/CNA (Current Employee) –  Hudson, OHJuly 13, 2018
Assurance is a great company to work for. I am currently in school and the DON works around my school schedule. It is exciting to work for a growing company and to learn new things.
Pros
Pto, Shift diff, free meals, weekend incentive
Cons
Cost of health insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very easy on going job.
Translator/Interpreter (Former Employee) –  Sanford, NCJuly 9, 2018
Worked in different environments daily, depending on where and what work place needed health insurance, got to meet and interact with new people daily
Pros
Paid cash daily
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They do not care about their employees!!!
Liaison (Former Employee) –  OhioJune 23, 2018
The main hospital in Indiana was shut down by the state at the end of May, public records let us all know this, not the owners. Since then, no one in the company has been getting paid on time, pay has been wire transferred to accounts (how unprofessional), and the hospital in Hudson laid off over 30 people after just being opened. Management SUCKS! No one knows ANYTHING, but think they know it ALL!! Owners have been very hush through all of this, which raises so many other questions about their morals and professionalism.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work can get better
Activity Director (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INApril 13, 2018
Usually in jobs, your position begins with high expectations you must grovel for. Then the job gets worse over time. Additional expectations, reduced resources.

At Assurance, I've experienced something much different. The Company constantly asks if resources are adequate. The expectations stay the same. I asked my supervisor to try out an idea that would make my job easier and she was open to it. I am very impressed with this company.
Pros
free lunch, free snacks, understanding
Cons
high turnover
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to start career
Clinical Nurse Liaison (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMarch 27, 2018
Company is new, and with that allows you as a person and employee to grow with them. great place to also grow as a team player. I would recommend any newer nurse to start here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile work place
RN (Former Employee) –  Anderson, INMarch 18, 2018
Bad management! Run! Very hostile. High turn over of employees. People dont stay very long. Working short is common. Clinical nurse is inconsiderate and hateful. Just a bad culture.
Pros
Cash money for picking up shifts
Cons
Poor management. Don't care about staff or their families. Work short because of turnover.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic company
Liaison (Current Employee) –  IndianapolisMarch 8, 2018
Assurance is a fantastic company to work for. The culture is everything you hope for! There are plenty of job opportunities and growth within the company.
Pros
Free food, good culture
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place
RN Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Anderson, INMarch 5, 2018
Management horrible. Staff are horrible, mean and hateful. Run away. They can't keep don because regional manager is the worst. She is hateful and rude
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Insurance horrible
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management focused on expanding to multiple sites and much less on the day to day operations of the already opened hospitals
Nurse (Former Employee) –  Anderson, INFebruary 22, 2018
If you are a team player and like to work collaboratively, this is not the job for you. It is a for profit-Geriatric psych hospital, so open beds equals not an option. I’ve never written a review on a place I’ve worked, because thankfully I’ve been very fortunate but Assurance is not a place where an employee is fortunate. I dreaded going into work every morning and choosing to leave was the best career decision I’ve ever made. Like any job, some people are very nice and some not so much, but overall the “tone” of this company is not positive or pleasant.
Finally, if I had more courage I would have reported them to Joint Commission because “who” was prescribing medicine to patients was in question I.E. not a person licensed to prescribe or practice medicine.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Typical “for profit” issues
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative Team Environment
Nurse Executive (Current Employee) –  Multiple locationsJanuary 31, 2018
Assurance has been an amazing place to work. The company values quality care and really takes care of all employees - regardless of title. There is unlimited growth potential with competitive pay and a real "family" work environment.
Pros
Free lunches and snacks, growth potential
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant Chaos
Social Worker (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJanuary 27, 2018
Terribly unprofessional management ,constant staff turnover and no follow through with employees constituted my experience working for this company. From the beginning of the onboarding process to when I left the company nothing was ever what they told me it would be.
Pros
The salaries are above average
Cons
Incompetent managment, high staff turnover and poor work/life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Place to Work
Clinical Liaison (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJanuary 25, 2018
Working for Assurance Health System is the first job I’ve had where I don’t dread getting up and going to work in the morning. It’s an incredibly supportive and encouraging environment with a lot of upward mobility. The owners and administration do an excellent job displaying the company mission and vision as well as the company’s commitment to quality care for our patients. By far the best job I have ever had.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Shreveport, LAJanuary 19, 2018
They don't keep their word about work hours if your client pass they don't try to find you more work so that you could have an income to support your family or yourself. the pay is not based off your work experience
Pros
I did not like it
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding place to work
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Anderson, INDecember 26, 2017
Great place to work! Staff are treated really well. The company provides free meals three times a day to staff members that are working. Snacks are readily available and free. They like to promote within when all possible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love it!
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Anderson, INDecember 26, 2017
I read a bad review on here about Assurance and I felt the need to set the record straight. I have been here about 6 months and I have really enjoyed it. The pay is very good, the hours are what you would expect from a hospital, and the management has been very supportive.

It is a small hospital and its nice as you get to really know the people that you work with. The staff cares about the patients and that makes a big difference in the culture around here.

That's all I wanted to say. I was just disappointed that someone would leave such a bad review when I have not experienced anything but good. There are challenges any where you work, but we work through them.
Pros
Great culture and great pay!
Cons
None at this time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unlimited Growth Potential!!!
Hospital Administrator (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, OHDecember 26, 2017
I have been working at Assurance Health for a year and a half and have received three promotions. The owners have been extremely supportive and they compensate their employees well for hard work. Since this is a small company that is growing there is a lot of opportunities for advancement and education. I feel a sense of accomplishment doing my job because our patient population receives great care and we are able to help the communities in which we serve. I also love working with the staff at my facility they have a deep passion for patient care and there is a strong team culture. If you like helping people, are a hard worker, and have a desire to advance your career then apply for a job at Assurance.
Pros
Advancement, focus on education, team culture, supportive management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Security and great place to advance
Nurse (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INDecember 26, 2017
Working here has been a great experience, the support of staff is a plus and your are able to advance in your career here. As most places the turn-over rate can be challenging but here they compensate for hard work and dedication. The staff work hard at patient care, and having a multi-disciplinary team on-site helps tremendously.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Nurse (Former Employee) –  Cinti, OhMarch 27, 2017
This is a terrible place to work. Turnover rate of all staff is high, the administration seems to not know how to do their job, and their is obvious favoritism and bullying by administration, unprofessional environment.. I wouldn't send my family there. Multiple law suits against them by staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 7Report