Assurant Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice enviroment to work in
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Gwinnett County, GAJuly 20, 2018
typical work day 9-5 , I was a teleworker for 5 years while with the company, had weekly meeting learned a lot of helpful things in reference to mortgages and insurance, hardest part was the sudden change in mortgage and insurance, rules can change daily
Pros
no weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typically good days
Trainer I (Former Employee) –  Springfield, OHJuly 19, 2018
Manager had no background as a manager and no educational history. She was just plan knowledgeless in training people as well as managing a unit of trained trainers.
Pros
non
Cons
Managemeny
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a place where management really pushes development
HR Associate (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 19, 2018
I love Assurant and my current position.I 'm only seeking elsewhere because my family may relocate. I really like and respect the management team.....
Pros
work from home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Entry Level Departmentt
Claims Analyst (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 17, 2018
Great company, the claims department lacks leadership, communication, work life balance. Great benefits, and perks at the workplace. Career advancement not supported as it should be within claims department.
Pros
benefits
Cons
work life balance, communication, management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to Work...Loved it there!
Florida Account Manager/Employee Benefit Advisor (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJuly 17, 2018
Best place I have ever worked. Took care of their employees and made it apparent that they were aware that the employees MADE the company the success that it is!
Pros
High Salary with Bonuses; Ability to work Independent
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great diverse place to work.
Loss Drafts Resolutions Specialist (Current Employee) –  Springfield, OHJuly 16, 2018
It is a very diverse office atmosphere where the employees are welcoming and always willing to collaborate on a project. There is a well paved walking path outdoors, and climate controlled halls connecting the buildings for walking inside.
Pros
A multitude of incentives to keep morale up & discounts for attractions.
Cons
Cafe food prices are expensive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad company to work for
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Addison, TXJuly 15, 2018
Not a bad company to work for. But did not have much opportunity for career advancement. Good benefits, great benefits, management was fair. Need to improve wages
Pros
Paid Time off/Benefits
Cons
No Career Advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Telecommuting Pulled
CONTRACT COMPLIANCE ANALYST (Former Employee) –  FloridaJuly 15, 2018
I was allowed to telecommute for 8 years with very good results. Until Senior Management changed and the person didn't want telecommuting any longer. I was offered to move in order to keep my job, which was not an option for our family.
Pros
day care, gym, cateteria
Cons
some managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Understanding
Processor (Former Employee) –  Tustin, CAJuly 12, 2018
I like working with the insurance agents and making sure that their clients mortgage insurance was paid. I learned a lot for the training department and I also helped them later on to teach new employees.
Pros
friendly
Cons
fast pace
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and employees have room to grow.
Salesforce Admin / Reports Analyst I (Former Employee) –  Austin, TX 78728July 11, 2018
Overall I love working at Assurant. Workplace is nice and employees have more room to grow. I have learned a lot of things from data analyst to salesforce admin. I enjoyed working with Assurant.
Pros
more room to grow
Cons
salary grade imrpovement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a job
Customer Service Rep 1 (Former Employee) –  Albany, ORJuly 11, 2018
Your just another body there to answer phones it depends on if you want to have people yell at you over the phone trying to help them or not not for everyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
Customer Care Specialist (Former Employee) –  Florence, SCJuly 11, 2018
The work environment was challenging, overall pretty good place to work. The management was okay. I had little to no issues working for this company. I would recommend a friend.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Drudgery.
Field Staff Adjuster (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 9, 2018
Manned phones for customer service. Some callers uncivil, and/or inappropriate. Sales over communication and high sale pressure tactics created unhealthy atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable, safe place to work
Loss Draft Specialist (Current Employee) –  Springfield, OHJuly 7, 2018
Manage communicates openly with staff
Associates are treated with respect and accepted for who they are
Associates can openly talk to management about how they feel about their job and what they need to improve to make your job better
Pros
Flexible work schedule
Cons
unknown
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to transition from
Accounting Specialist (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJuly 6, 2018
Good place to work for a short time. My manager was nice and helpful. The location of the job was close to my home so that was an added plus.

The pay for full time employees is low.
Pros
Flexible Job Hours
Cons
Pay is low
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Produtive and Fun culture.
Analyst Programmer (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJuly 6, 2018
Casual environment. Management was positive and workforce is good. Use the latest technologies and upto date on their systems. Great worklife balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Material Processer (Former Employee) –  Lewisville, TXJuly 5, 2018
This company offers cross training in all departments,from function testing,picking components and devices,picking,scanning,sealing and master packing for final shipping.The management help you in every way possible.The hardest part of job is nothing.All the associates which i worked with were Great and helpful.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
401, health care.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Rapid (Former Employee) –  York, PAJuly 2, 2018
Assurant had a weekend shift which was pretty great simce i was school it truly helped me earn money and stay focsued im school also was fun to work with phones
Pros
Alot of hours
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work with opportunity for advancement
Senior Creative Director/Marketing Manager (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 1, 2018
A good place to work with the opportunity to be a part of a team and increase my responsibilities and skill set. Publicly held company with options to purchase stock.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to work with good friendly people
Mail room senior specialist (Current Employee) –  Springfield, OHJune 30, 2018
Assurant has its ups and downs like most company’s but overall it’s not a bad place to work for. It’s really a good place if you are out of school and trying to get started with benifits.
Pros
Vacation time
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Assurant. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,832 reviews
5575
4505
3426
2177
1149

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture

Women's ratings

Powered by Fairygodboss

3.7Fairygodboss Score

67%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

67%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.