Assurant Employee Reviews

3.6
Overall rating
Based on 1,803 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5565
4499
3418
2175
1146
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 1,699 reviews matching the search See all 1,803 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Spends more money and effort on the break room than obesity awareness.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Addison, TXJune 22, 2018
Free food, basically every day, and there's a self-serve convenient store in the break room, both of which are awesome for the business because everyone has the appearance of eating nonstop.
Pros
The chairs are durable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HR let me go because I was sick
Assembler (Former Employee) –  York, PAJune 21, 2018
HR was incompetent. I was let go due to medical reasons. Tried to get FMLA but was turned down. The people were nice, management was not however. To be honest I'd still be there if they had worked with me while I was sick. Second shift had some really nice people. Was very multi cultural which was nice, got to meet a lot of different people.
Pros
3 day weekend
Cons
Management and HR
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Intake Representative (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJune 21, 2018
I have nothing but good things to say about this company. The only thing is they closed the company. I have no other comments. Please respect I do not want to talk about anything else when it comes to this company. Thank you for your time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging workplace
Claims Analyst (Former Employee) –  Florence, SCJune 21, 2018
This job was a good job and enjoyed the manager and employees. Its always a great feeling when you helping someone get answers to their questions. A major part that took place when a customer is crying and you feel empathy for them and wanting to resolve their issues
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Talks The Talk...Doesn't Walk The Walk
Agile Coach / Consultant (Former Employee) –  Santa Ana, CAJune 20, 2018
No work life balance. Cancels vacations and planned holidays regularly over 4 months. Worked min of 8 hours a day 7 days a week for 4 months. Claim to be Agile but do not value people.
Pros
Free snacks. Good pay if you're a contractor working overtime.
Cons
No work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workload high
Hazard Customer Service Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Duluth, GAJune 19, 2018
High volume of calls. If you like a fast paced career this is for you. Poor communication though. Workload high. So is the stress. Managers are about a 4 out of 10
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Claims Specialist (Current Employee) –  Springfield, OHJune 17, 2018
I do not have any thing good to say about Assurant specialty insurance company. I love the job I perform but the atmosphere and the management is horrible. you will never get a raise only if you get promotions I think. But the job is rewarding because you help people
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very informational place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Duluth, GAJune 16, 2018
I have learned alot about homeowners insurance and becoming a homeowner. Management is very helpful and always strive to help you move up in the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Rapid Test Inspection (Former Employee) –  York, PAJune 14, 2018
It is a good place to work. Highly professional. Very kind HR personnel. The pay is good too. My Id card expired and the HR personnel was kind to me. They held my position for 3 weeks to have it renewed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Assurant
Licensed Benefit Counselor (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZJune 13, 2018
Well run company. We had a lot of fun with working with clients. Explained benefits to clients employees at different locations all over the country.
Pros
Fun coworkers
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
took incoming calls, handled customer issues on warranty items. Refrigrators , washers, dryers and other products
Consumer Relations Representative (Former Employee) –  Addison, TXJune 12, 2018
took calls all day. Had to follow up with the repairs that we done and what the outcome was for the item. We then either had to replace it or pay out the warranty to customer. Always other duties as assigned.
Pros
enjoyment of completion of process and helping customers.
Cons
fine lines for pay out or not replace due to what the customer did or did not duw to the appliance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Processor (Former Employee) –  Florence, SCJune 12, 2018
Not interested In leaving a review for the company. It was not a bad place to work although I was only there temporarily, hired on through a temporary agency.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
IT Senior Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 11, 2018
Good leadership and opportunity for advancement. Flexible work hours and work/life balance. Good health care benefits, 401K match, training opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Service Specialist-Hazard Insurance (Current Employee) –  Duluth, GAJune 10, 2018
Continued applying skills I've learned in the industry
Continued applying skills to increase my salary
Continued applying skills to obtain Management opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJune 10, 2018
Decent place to work until shutdown by healthcare reform. Certain departments were great, others were poor, all depended on leadership of that particular area.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work
Sr. Workforce Planning Analyst (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 7, 2018
I would recommend to anyone about the phenomenal work environment and opportunities that they have to offer. A diverse, cultivating culture, Assurant is an awesome place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good First Time Job
Customer Care Specialist (Former Employee) –  Springfield, OHJune 7, 2018
A call center position is great for a young 20 something looking for better pay that a first job, or as a supplemental income for a duel income family who needs just a little bit more.
Pros
Diversified
Cons
Adequate pay, minimal advancement options.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FIRES hard working and good employees
Hazard Insurance Specialist (Former Employee) –  Florence, SCJune 7, 2018
Fired the good workers and kept the bad ones. Had to meet standards that couldn't even be meet by management. Very stressful to have them review your calls and if you went beyond the time it took to help the customer you were taken off points but you helped the customer to not have to call back in again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run run run
Manager (Current Employee) –  Duluth, GAJune 7, 2018
this is a pass by job NOT A CAREER not professional and the managers don't know nothing use the good person around to make them look good again NOT A CAREER
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture in Assurant
Quality Assurance Analyst (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 6, 2018
Is a great place to work in if you find the right management team to work for. I worked 8 to 5 but the schedule was flexible. The culture for the most part is very upbeat and the people there for the most part care about each other.
Pros
Plenty of activities for the employess to help keep you motivated
Cons
Certain departments have bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Assurant. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Women's ratings

3.7Fairygodboss Score

67%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

67%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss