AstenJohnson Pay & Benefits reviews

Found 8 reviews matching the search See all 25 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Lead Operator/ Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Jonesboro, GANovember 30, 2018
Great pay, benefits, great people to work with. Work/life balance was great. Great family oriented. Co-workers and I worked so good together we didn't even have a Supervisor.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative
Production Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Clinton, SCSeptember 5, 2018
Stressful, implementing processes, rough hours, management was poor, layoffs.

My job duties:● Implemented new processes to increase production within the site
● Developed safety policies for preventative measures based upon observations for the plant
Pros
good pay
Cons
not the best benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Quality Assurance Technician (Current Employee) –  Williston, NDMay 5, 2018
Worked for better worked for worse. Been here a long time ready for some new challenges. No hard feelings when I leave. There are some wonderful people that work here and I will miss them.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Long days
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unlimited OT
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Williston, VTJune 26, 2017
Friendly co-workers and great pay, definitely a place I'd work again. An emphasis on safety made me feel like I was never in danger, though there were dangers in the workplace
Pros
Unlimited OT, no structured breaks
Cons
Sometimes no breaks, can be overwhelming
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Production Planning Expeditor (Former Employee) –  Clinton, SCFebruary 10, 2015
Challenging position. Fast-paced. Unfortunately merger required downsizing. Would love to still be there. Great benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has become a difficult work environment
Applications Manager - Headbox & Formers (Current Employee) –  Rockton, ILOctober 22, 2013
Since Paperchine was purchased 2 years ago by AstenJohnson, the work environment has declined and has become a difficult environment to work in.
Pros
401K match, 100% on 1st 6%
Cons
Workforce reduction to increase profit
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global organization with a proactive growth strategy
Quality Manager and Continuous Improvement Manager (Former Employee) –  C04May 14, 2013
Enjoyed my 34 years with the organization, including the opportunity to establish a state-of-the-art facility in China
Pros
Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more AstenJohnson reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AstenJohnson. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 25 reviews
513
47
35
20
10

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.3Compensation/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture

Ratings from women

3.4InHerSight Score

3.4Personal Development

4.3Career Opportunities

2.6Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight