Astir IT Solutions Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 16 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good preferred employer
Java Developer (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCSeptember 13, 2018
I recommend working for Astir. They have been a good employer, and they were the only company to get me a project when I started looking. Their marketing team did a good job getting me interviews and I was placed quickly. HR has been very transparent and helpful, and I have referred several classmates who now also work for Astir.
Pros
Good marketing team
Cons
Need better referral bonuses
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I recommend working here
.NET Developer (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 21, 2018
I have worked at Astir for about 5 years and have had a very positive experience. I feel they have a good marketing team that has been able to get me good interviews when needed. The HR department has been very helpful throughout my immigration process and has helped me successfully navigate the ever changing USCIS policies. The compensation has been good and I recommend working here. I have already referred several classmates who now also work for Astir.
Pros
immigration assistance, good profile marketing, good direct clients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and professional
Senior Java/J2EE Developer (Current Employee) –  New JerseyAugust 13, 2018
i was having good professional relation ship and is good company to work with.They will give good bony as well.Management was always helpful and effective in solving the employee problems
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serious Work environment
Jr. Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 3, 2015
Solid management team but lot of work load. 9 - 12 hour workdays on average.

Lot of on site facilities to access different systems.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Roles and responbilities in Astir Made me achieve targets easily
RME/Sales (Former Employee) –  South Plainfield, NJJuly 5, 2014
Astir is one of the greatest Staffing company in US and working on C2C making easy submissions
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Scope to learn new technologies
Software Engineer / Java Developer (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 20, 2013
New development process- learned about agile development methodology. Working with team- so fun . Team building activities, supporting multiple teams. co-ordinating with offshore.

Releases for every 3 weeks, demo on new features added.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reliable consultant,
Senior Systems Analyst (Current Employee) –  Hermitage, TNJune 2, 2013
They are friendly and have good network for getting projects. They are responsive to most querries.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working
Accountant/Accounts payable/Accounts receivable (Current Employee) –  NJAugust 15, 2012
I enjoy working at AstirIT. my duties are accounts payable, accounts receivable, bank reconciliation, some filling.

Reason I am leaving this job because I recently move to NY.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Astir IT Solutions reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Astir IT Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 16 reviews
58
46
31
21
10

See reviews about

4.3Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.1Culture