Astrix Technology Group Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Recruiter
Facility Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Coppell, TXSeptember 19, 2018
The hiring process was quick and I don't hardly deal with the main office since I am a contract worker. They check in every now and again to see how things are going.
Pros
Recruiters are great!
Cons
Benefits are expensive and PTO is limited
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommended
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Kennesaw, GAAugust 26, 2018
After coming on board withAstrix- the rules changed.
As a Recruiter, i was not able to fill any temp to hire or Direct Hire positions.
Only allowed to fill contract positions.
Work-life balance NONE- you are expected to work from 8 to 6 and then be on your phone from 6 to 11pm making calls to fill positions
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for scientists!
Biological Scientist (Former Employee) –  Reynoldsburg, OHAugust 19, 2018
This was a great company for scientists, as they acted as a staffing agency to help me find employment, offered continuing education, opportunities around the country, and a rewarding working environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best
Scientific Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Encino, CAJune 16, 2018
Good benefits, no structure, sink or swim environment. Not much time to help you. I think this would be a great company if they invested more in their recuruiters
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Lack of structure
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CompetitiveWorkplace
Laboratory Logistics Manager (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCNovember 30, 2017
Fair across the board. Practices what they preach and will stand by their employees.
Nothing else to say, a very good and reputable company for employment.
Pros
Management
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They do not pay
Lab Technician (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 24, 2017
Do not work here people they are liars and do not want to pay and make excuses when you ask for your money I am a contracted employee and will be speaking with the company directly to try to get a perm position this is a horrible staffing agency
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place For A Biotechnology Job
Biological Scientist (Current Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 7, 2017
Good company, very fair. Would like more money. They have great benefits and I work in one of their government laboratories where the work is challenging and the schedule hectic but they treat people great.
Pros
Great beneifts
Cons
Maybe higher pay, they do give holiday bonus
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Management
Scientific Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJuly 11, 2017
Inept management, no real direction for projects, not enough training, and unhealthy work environment. No upward mobility and very strict with employees.
Pros
None
Cons
Bad environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
BioScientist (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJune 12, 2017
A company that TRULY does not care about its employees. As a staff contracting company, those hired by Astrix are the product, and are not treated as a valuable employee.
Pros
You get paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Will place you at a great job site in the health care industry.
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CADecember 20, 2016
Will place you at a great job site in the health care industry. In my experience it was a contract position. I did like the job a lot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Completely unfair company and employees
Molecular Biologist (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaJuly 13, 2016
This company will not help you when you have an issue with management. My supervisor was horrible and lacked leadership skills. She was very friendly with HR which why I believed they did not help me when my supervisor was rude, mean and unprofessional!
They don't like to give raises or help advance their employees. They do paint a very pretty picture when you apply and interview.
Cons
Low pay, no raises, no structure to help employees improve or move up.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fair Company
Biological Scientist (Former Employee) –  Richmond, CADecember 14, 2015
Compensation is very poor with little to know increase pay.
Management is not fair and can be disrespectful to their employee.
Very routine job and preferential / unfair treatment is common in the workplace.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly recommend
NET Developer (Former Employee) –  Hazlet, New JerseyAugust 29, 2012
I worked on a contract as an Astrix employee. The client was difficult to communicate with and it took time to even find out if I had the job - even though it turns out I was the only one interviewed.... Throughout the wait I was kept informed by the account manager and was in touch with her at least once a week during the 6 months I worked for them. She was terrific to work for and I hope to have an opportunity to work with her again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Astrix Technology Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 14 reviews
54
42
31
21
16

See reviews about

2.7Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
2.7Culture

Astrix Technology Group Reviews by Location